Military Review

Rocket and Space Center "Progress"

9
This time, the crew of the Polygon program of the T24 TV channel went to Samara to see for themselves how the Progress rocket and space center, one of the largest and most modern enterprises in the Russian space industry, works.




Progress Engine


History The enterprise began in Moscow more than a century ago with the first Russian production of bicycles manufactured in the 1894 year at the Duks factory. Already in the 1910 year, the first Russian airship Krechet and the first Russian production aircraft Farman were built there for the first time. After 9 years, Dux became an aircraft factory. During the Great Patriotic War, the latter was engaged in the production of Il-2 attack aircraft, which brought him fame. In 1958, by the decision of the government, the company changed its profile from aviation to space, and already after 2, the plant was a whole headquarters for rocket production.

To date, Samara-made missiles have the highest reliability indicator in the world among rocket technology, it is 98%. Of course, only the best of the best specialists in this field could achieve such a result. Famous designers and scientists came out of the walls of Progress. It is on them to this day that production is held today. In particular honor of the dynasty. Today, the third generation of a missile center in Samara is now crossing the threshold of the entrance.

"Progress" produces more than 20 "Unions" per year, hundreds of enterprises across Russia are working on their creation. The Soyuz rocket delivers spacecraft and vehicles into orbit. Today it is the only means of launch on the ISS in the world. Samara rockets will start from the Baikanur and Plesetsk cosmodromes and are also launched from the Guiana Space Center and Vostochny Cosmodrome.

At gunpoint of satellites


Today, the most advanced Russian spacecraft are also being created within the walls of Progress, more than a thousand different satellites, for example, Resurs-DK and Resurs-P, have left the plant’s shops. They were created for detailed observation of our planet and are already in full swing in orbit, supplying us with pictures of river spills, volcanic eruptions, as well as collecting important information for agriculture. When creating optical systems, jewelry accuracy is needed. The satellite equipment contains optoelectronic converters that turn the image into an electrical signal. Thanks to this, you can take pictures of the Earth from a height of more than 400 km with a resolution of 1 meter.

The workshops in which such converters are being manufactured are closely monitored, and cleanliness is maintained, as in the operating room. The entire volume of air passes through special filters and changes every quarter of an hour. The smallest speck of dust on the matrix can lead to huge spots in the pictures. This is precisely the case when a micron component is decisive in the operation of a satellite.

Scientific devices


In addition to rockets and satellites, scientific devices, such as Photon and Bion, are also being created within the walls of Progress. Outwardly, they are very similar and represent a round capsule, which is filled with scientific instruments. Upon returning from space, the apparatus does not burn out in dense layers of the atmosphere. All experiments are returning to Earth.

The Bion biological satellite has a life support system, it maintains a certain temperature, pressure and oxygen, since the main passengers of the Bion are living organisms that help scientists figure out how weightlessness affects them. In addition, these data are necessary for planning future travels to the moon and Mars. Before the flight, all satellites are checked on a special stand base, which creates conditions identical to the space environment - sharp temperature changes, vacuum, and also simulate the shaking that occurs when the device is put into orbit.

All these tests are carried out to verify the reliability of the entire apparatus during its normal operation, that is, at the moment when it is in outer space and performs the main tasks that are assigned to it. All systems undergo rigorous testing - from the head fairing to the separation of the spacecraft and rocket stages. Progress specialists not only develop all devices, they also take an active part in managing them in orbit. For example, the devices planned for shooting objects, after work, reset all the data to reception points. There are several of these in Russia; they are scattered from west to east. The results of the spacecraft on the "Progress" see immediately. As soon as the data is received, they are immediately transferred to the processing center. This helps scientists a lot, for example, in assessing fire hazardous areas, because from the image you can track the objects that are most exposed to fire.

Today, about 20 thousand people are working at Progress. Some of the workers are the true legends of the national cosmonautics, Heroes of Russia, Heroes of labor, honored testers of space technology. They continue to work on the creation of launch vehicles and spacecraft, as well as mastering modern technologies.

9 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Chaldon48
    Chaldon48 24 August 2019 05: 58
    -2
    It is interesting whether due consideration is given to the supply of equipment for this unique pre-adoption or the enthusiasm of employees, something that makes up for so far.
    1. Ilya-spb
      Ilya-spb 24 August 2019 06: 18
      +2
      I am proud!

      Russia needs as many high-tech enterprises as possible.

      And I’ll answer yes to your question. There will be no details.
  2. Greg Miller
    Greg Miller 24 August 2019 08: 41
    -3
    The main thing is that Progress does not repeat the fate of the Tushinsky machine-building plant, the very one where the Burans were once built ...
    1. ultra
      ultra 24 August 2019 09: 55
      +2
      Quote: Greg Miller
      The main thing is that Progress does not repeat its fate.

      Of course, it will not "repeat", our state is doing everything to repeat itself, starting with secondary education, education, ending with the appointment of "very" effective munagers. wassat
  3. ultra
    ultra 24 August 2019 09: 58
    0
    Korolev's "seven" is of course a good rocket, production has been completed, debugged. But I think you can't sit on the developments of the past for so long.
  4. bubalik
    bubalik 24 August 2019 10: 43
    +2
    ,,, this is all good, but the cuts continue. Do not think that I am "throwing on the fan", but the activities of the plant need to be illuminated from all sides.

    According to the Ministry of Labor, Employment and Migration Policy of the Samara Region, the reduction in the staff of the RCC "Progress", which began this winter, will continue further. The management of the enterprise announced the dismissal of more than 800 employees. According to the regional Ministry of Labor, by mid-summer, 333 people will lose their jobs.

    Samara investigators are checking the circumstances of the death of a 28-year-old employee of the Progress RCC, whose body was found on February 18 on the territory of the enterprise. According to preliminary information, the engineer took his own life after the announcement of the upcoming reduction.

    The leadership of the Samara Rocket and Space Center "Progress" announced to the regional Ministry of Labor the dismissal of another 315 employees. As it became known, this will happen in November 2019 of the year.
    1. ultra
      ultra 24 August 2019 12: 13
      0
      In the space industry, we have a systemic crisis and it is directly related to the systemic crisis of the state. And, in my opinion, the current government is not able to change anything.
      1. nickname7
        nickname7 3 October 2019 16: 14
        0
        We have a systemic crisis in the space industry

        But it seems the next space race is beginning, India launches moon rovers, Japan too.
  5. Shahno
    Shahno 24 August 2019 12: 16
    0
    In general, it is tempting after such an article to fly to former colleagues in Samara, to ask what and how in reality ... sad

Ракетно-космический центр «Прогресс»

На этот раз съемочная группа программы «Полигон» телеканала «Т24» отправилась в Самару, чтобы своими глазами увидеть, как работает ракетно-космический центр “Прогресс” - одно из самых больших и современных предприятий космической отрасли России.




Двигатель «Прогресса»


История предприятия началась в Москве больше века назад с первого в России выпуска велосипедов, изготовленных в 1894 году на фабрике «Дукс». Уже в 1910 году там же впервые построили первый отечественный дирижабль «Кречет» и первый в России серийный самолет «Фарман». Спустя 9 лет «Дукс» стал авиазаводом. В годы Великой Отечественной войны последний занимался производством штурмовиков Ил-2, которые и принесли ему славу. В 1958 году решением правительства предприятие поменяло профиль с авиационного на космический, и уже через 2 года завод представлял собой целый штаб ракетного производства.

На сегодняшний день ракеты самарского производства имеют самый высокий показатель надежности в мире среди ракетной техники, он составляет 98%. Безусловно, такого результата могли добиться только лучшие из лучших специалистов в этой области. Из стен «Прогресса» вышли известные конструкторы и ученые. Именно на них и по сей день держится производство сегодня. В особом почете династии. Сегодня уже третье поколение ракетного центра в Самаре переступает порог проходной.

«Прогресс» выпускает более 20 «Союзов» в год, над созданием которых трудятся сотни предприятий по всей России. Ракета «Союз» доставляет на орбиту космические корабли и аппараты. Сегодня – это единственное в мире средство выведения на МКС. Самарские ракеты стартуют с космодромов «Байканур», «Плесецк», также запускаются из Гвианского космического центра и космодрома «Восточный».

Под прицелом спутников


Сегодня в стенах «Прогресса» создают и самые современные российские космические аппараты, из цехов завода вышло более тысячи различных спутников, например, «Ресурс-ДК» и «Ресурс-П». Они созданы для детального наблюдения за нашей планетой и уже вовсю работают на орбите, снабжая нас снимками разливов рек, извержений вулканов, а также собирая важную информацию для сельского хозяйства. При создании оптических систем необходима ювелирная точность. В аппаратуру спутников заложены оптико-электронные преобразователи, превращающие изображение в электрический сигнал. Благодаря этому, можно делать снимки Земли с высоты более 400 км с разрешением 1 метр.

Цехи, в которых идет производство таких преобразователей, находятся под тщательным контролем, а чистота соблюдается, как в операционной. Весь объём воздуха проходит через специальные фильтры и меняется каждые четверть часа. Малейшая пылинка на матрице может привести к огромным пятнам на снимках. Это как раз тот самый случай, когда микронная деталь является определяющей в работе спутника.

Научные аппараты


Помимо ракет и спутников в стенах «Прогресса» создаются и научные аппараты – «Фотон» и «Бион». Внешне они очень похожи и представляют собой круглую капсулу, которая заполняется научными приборами. При возвращении из космоса аппарат не сгорает в плотных слоях атмосферы. Все эксперименты возвращаются на Землю.

На биологическом спутнике «Бион» есть система жизнеобеспечения, в ней поддерживается определенная температура, давление и кислород, поскольку главные пассажиры «Биона» - живые организмы, которые помогают ученым разобраться, какое влияние на них оказывает невесомость. Кроме того, эти данные необходимы для планирования будущих путешествий к луне и Марсу. Перед полетом все спутники проверяются на специальной стендовой базе, которая создает условия, идентичные космической обстановке, – резкие перепады температур, вакуум, а также имитируют тряску, возникающую при выведении аппарата на орбиту.

Все эти испытания проводятся для проверки надежности всего аппарата в процессе его штатной эксплуатации, то есть в момент, когда он находится в космическом пространстве и выполняет основные задачи, которые на него возлагаются. Тщательному испытанию подвергаются все системы – от головного обтекателя до отделения космического аппарата и ступеней ракеты. Специалисты «Прогресса» не только разрабатывают все аппараты, они также принимают активное участие в управлении ими на орбите. Например, аппараты, запланированные под съемку объектов, после проведения работы сбрасывают все данные на пункты приема. Таких по России несколько, они разбросаны с запада на восток. Результаты работы космических аппаратов на «Прогрессе» видят сразу. Как только данные получены, они сразу же передаются в центр обработки. Это очень помогает ученым, к примеру, в оценке пожароопасных участков, ведь по снимку можно отследить наиболее подверженные возгоранию объекты.

На сегодняшний день на «Прогрессе» трудятся около 20 тысяч человек. Некоторые из работников – настоящие легенды отечественной космонавтики, Герои России, Герои труда, заслуженные испытатели космической техники. Они продолжают работу над созданием ракет-носителей и космических аппаратов, а также осваивают современные технологии.

Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

9 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Chaldon48 24 августа 2019 05:58 Новый
    • 1
    • 3
    -2
    Интересно уделяется ли должное поставкам оборудования на это уникальное пред принятие или энтузиазм сотрудников, кое что восполняет пока что.
    1. Ilya-spb 24 августа 2019 06:18 Новый
      • 3
      • 1
      +2
      Горжусь!

      России нужно как можно больше наукоемких предприятий.

      А на ваш вопрос отвечу да, уделяется. Подробностей не будет.
  2. Грэг Миллер 24 августа 2019 08:41 Новый
    • 0
    • 3
    -3
    Главное, чтобы "Прогресс" не повторил судьбу Тушинского машиностроительного, того самого, где когда-то "Бураны" строили...
    1. ultra 24 августа 2019 09:55 Новый
      • 2
      • 0
      +2
      Цитата: Грэг Миллер
      Главное, чтобы "Прогресс" не повторил судьбу

      Конечно не "повторит",наше государство всё делает для повторения,начиная со среднего образования образования,заканчивая назначением ну "очень"эффективных мАнагеров. wassat
  3. ultra 24 августа 2019 09:58 Новый
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Королёвская "семёрка"это конечно хорошая ракета,доведена,отлажено производство.Но мне думается нельзя так долго сидеть на разработках прошлого.
  4. bubalik 24 августа 2019 10:43 Новый
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    ,,,это все хорошо,но сокращения продолжаются. Вы не подумайте, что я "накидываю на вентилятор",но деятельность завода нужно освещать со всех сторон.

    Как сообщает Министерство труда, занятости и миграционной политики Самарской области, сокращение сотрудников РКЦ «Прогресс», начавшиеся этой зимой, продолжится и дальше. Руководство предприятия анонсировало увольнение более 800 сотрудников. По информации областного минтруда, к середине лета рабочих мест лишатся 333 человека.

    Самарские следователи проверяют обстоятельства смерти 28-летнего работника РКЦ «Прогресс», тело которого было обнаружено 18 февраля на территории предприятия. По предварительной информации, инженер свел счеты с жизнью после объявления о предстоящем сокращении.

    Руководство самарского ракетно-космического центра «Прогресс» объявили региональному Минтруду об увольнении еще 315 сотрудников. Как стало известно , это произойдет в ноябре 2019 года.
    1. ultra 24 августа 2019 12:13 Новый
      • 1
      • 1
      0
      В космической отрасли у нас системный кризис и он напрямую связан с системным кризисом государства.И,на мой взгляд,действующая власть не в состоянии ничего изменить.
      1. ник7 3 октября 2019 16:14 Новый
        • 0
        • 0
        0
        В космической отрасли у нас системный кризис

        Но кажется начинается следующая космичекая гонка, Индия запускает луноходы, Япония тоже.
  5. Shahno 24 августа 2019 12:16 Новый
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Вообще подмывает после такой статьи слетать к бывшим коллегам в Самару, расспросить что и как на самом деле... sad