Military Review

New US Navy Commander. From Vice Admiral to Commander

14
The management intrigue with the new commander of the US Navy unexpectedly resolved - immediately after the dismissal of Bill Moren, Admiral Michael Gilday was appointed to the CNO position. This decision, on the one hand, is unexpected - he was not even a close “top” candidate, and six months ago it was not at all a fact that he would have received any promotion.



US Navy Commander Admiral Michael Guilday


On the other hand, this appointment is in a sense natural. And, like all the previous games around the post of commander, it is accompanied by rather interesting events. But first, a little about the new commander.

Veteran


Michael Gilday is a model officer. His father was a sailor. He himself graduated from the United States Navy Academy in Annapolis, later at the Naval College in Newport. He began his service on the destroyer Chandler of the Kidd class (USS Chandler DDG 996). Then on the Ticonderoga class Princeton missile cruiser (USS Princeton CG-59) and then on the similar Gettysburg CG 64 Gettysburg missile cruiser. After he became the commander of two successively destroyers of the “Arly Burke” class - Higgins (USS Higgins DDG 76) and Benfold (USS Benfold DDG 65), then the 7th destroyer squadron (7th Destroyer Squadron), then the 8noy strike Avian group.

Then Gilday served for a long time in the command structures of NATO, gaining experience in organizing work with allies and actions on theater of operations close to the enemy.

In 2016 he received a very interesting appointment - the commander of the so-called "Navy cyber command ”, the unit responsible for the war on information networks. Organizational command is subordinate to the headquarters of the 10th fleet of the US Navy, the commander of which "concurrently" was Guilday. To make it clear, this is not a “psychological war”, which is distinguished by propaganda on social networks and the like. This is completely different.


Emblems of the cyber command and the 10 Navy fleet - "cyber fleet"


As an illustration, we give an example of a typical task of the “cyber fleet” of the near future. Suppose a certain enemy is tracking the American AUG with the help of unmanned scouts. Cyberflot, figuratively speaking, must, using its equipment, detect communication channels through which information is exchanged with UAVs, find a way to connect to them, decrypt traffic on the go, and, for example, send a fake signal over the network. As a result, the US Navy aircraft carrier will already be turning against the wind to lift the air group, and the enemy will observe on the screens a “fake” picture that is “slipped” to it, on which everything is “as before”.

This, of course, is not a matter of today, but the Americans created their own “cyberflot” with an eye on precisely such a future for their opponents. And Guilday headed this structure, which in a sense is significant.


Vice Admiral Gilday, Commander of the 10 m fleet of the US Navy / Cyber ​​Command of the Navy, is located at the Command of the Naval Information Operations, also known as Task Force 1080, in Aurora, Colorado. 13 March 2017 year


From the post of commander of the 10 fleet / cyber command of the Navy, Guilday was appointed Director of the OKNS (the director acts as the Deputy Chairman of the OKNS on organizational issues). And from there he was urgently “moved up”, first giving a full four star admiral, and then quickly making him commander ...

Combat experience


On February 18 on February 1991, Lieutenant Gilday, kept watch at the Princeton cruiser’s combat information center, being there as a Tactical action officer, a watch officer obliged to control the battle in the absence of the ship’s commander at the fighting post. The Princeton was in the Persian Gulf, there was already a war with Iraq, and the ship could be under attack at any time. And he was under it - at some point, the cruiser was successively blown up on two Iraqi mines.

The hull suffered serious damage, so extensive that the strength of the ship as a whole was in doubt, numerous leaks opened up, many ship systems were de-energized, including the air defense system being completely disconnected. Having lost both its course and its defensive capabilities, the ship turned into a target that could be sunk by a single Iraqi plane. Lieutenant Guilday led the fight for survivability at the BIC, thanks to his actions, the power supply of all systems was quickly restored, and the air defense systems of the ship were restored.

Subsequently, Guilday assumed command of the cruiser’s air defense. He and his shift were in combat posts for almost a day, so as not to distract other personnel from the struggle for survivability. They were replaced only when the ship was withdrawn from the minefield.
Guilday was awarded the Commendation Medal. Later he participated in the restoration of the cruiser. All this also contributed to his career advancement.

The background.


What’s interesting about his appointment is that when in the first half of July it became clear that Morin would not be the new commander, Guildai, who was vice admiral at that time, was brought to Congress by the "bullet" and there he quickly and with first attempt received approval and as a four-star admiral, and as a candidate for command, and all this was done without any fuss, although in secondary secondary war editions, Guilday was mentioned as “Spencer's candidate” (Richard Spencer, Navy Minister), who will be urgently promoted to the rank of the closest time and which, if Congress doesn’t mess around, will become the new commander in chief. Congress, however, could well have fussed. But in the end, everything turned out, Gilday received "two in one" - and the fourth admiral star and a new post, and on 22 on August 2019 took office.

So the new commander of the US Navy found quite quickly - just 22 days later than planned.
Gilday became a candidate for commander when he was still a vice admiral, despite the fact that the US Navy had “four-star” admirals, whose circle, by tradition, was to become the source of the new commander. Formally, the President has the right to nominate the vice admiral to the post of commander, but the last such commander was Admiral Zumwalt in the 1970 year.

But such a rapid advancement of a junior officer in a senior position in the Navy is not the only surprising fact in this whole stories.
Let us recall that the main “clans” in the US Navy have always been deck pilots, submarines and submariners. Morin with his “background” pilot base patrol aviation would be a very striking exception. Morin, however, did not succeed. Well, what didn’t work for the anti-submarine pilot Moren happened (and very suddenly) for the “hacker” from the “cyberflot” of Guilday, which is also an unprecedented event.

New US Navy Commander. From Vice Admiral to Commander

31 July 2019 year. Gilday arrived at the Senate Committee on the Armed Forces to consider his candidacy for the post of commander and at the same time to consider his extraordinary promotion to the admiral. His face shows that he hardly believes in what is happening. But someone organized it all. Quick


And this very clearly reflects the direction in which the US Navy is developing.

Cyberwarfare as one of the full-fledged types of hostilities is not perceived in most of the Armed Forces of the world. And already as dominant - even more so. Computers, servers and hackers-programmers "do not look" against the background of rockets, attack aircraft and heavy bombs.
It’s just that they will someday be able to force the fleet and enemy aircraft to fight each other, but now their role is not obvious. Not obvious to anyone but the Americans.

And it is precisely this understanding of the role of a new kind of troops in the war of the future that makes the appointment of Giolday not only unexpected, but also logical - no one expected this, but once this was inevitable to happen. It so happened what happened now.

The new commander of the US Navy came from the “cyber fleet”, and even suddenly, as if someone had pulled the “joker” out of his sleeve, having gone through all the approval procedures and assigning an extraordinary military rank at an unprecedented pace, so that the old Navy clans simply did not have time take in response to such a candidacy. Perhaps this means a little more than it seems to us today. Including for us.
Author:
Photos used:
US Navy, dvidshub.net, AP Photo / Andrew Harnik
Articles from this series:
https://topwar.ru/158116-novyj-amerikanskij-glavkom-kak-urok-dlja-vmf-rossii.html
https://topwar.ru/161063-novogo-komandujuschego-ne-budet-tihij-skandal-v-vms-ssha.html
14 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Alceers
    Alceers 30 August 2019 06: 40
    -2
    Alexander. What kind of poking around and research in the varieties of a known substance again? For us, nothing will fundamentally change. Only the name of the company that will supply them with weapons depends on the change of their commanders. It is good, of course, that he is one of those who, in his youth at the BZZh, valiantly sat out in the most protected place of the ship "courageously" reflecting the raids of non-existent aircraft ...
    1. timokhin-aa
      30 August 2019 09: 13
      +2
      From the change of their commanders depends only the name of the company that will supply them with weapons.


      There have long been no such number of companies, the arena is still the same.

      I do not deny that there is also a lobbying factor. But the main thing is not that. Lobbyists stood behind all the candidates.

      Now the Americans are slowly mutating from the scheme "the aircraft carrier is our everything, the destroyers cover it" to distributed lethality - a multitude of combat units capable of concentrating fire on one target on command or conducting their own battle each independently, but transferring a large amount of reconnaissance information to the command. A kind of "living network" of ships, acting wounded geographically, but together informational.

      And the fact that CNO has become a surface computer specialist tells me a lot about the direction of further development that the Americans want to take. Will they succeed or not, this is another question, but the attempt is obvious.

      It is good, of course, that he is one of those who, in his youth, at the BZZh valiantly sat out in the most protected place of the ship, "courageously" reflecting the raids of non-existent aviation


      The CIC was de-energized and there also had to be BZZh. And in fact, about then, there was an episode of the breakthrough of the Iraqi Mirage on the border of the areas of responsibility between the Air Force and the Navy.

      Plus, Iraqi boats with anti-ship missiles scoured there, which by that time had not yet been killed. So there were certain risks.
      1. Vladimir16
        Vladimir16 30 August 2019 09: 29
        -1
        This is a "hero" - an aggressor who came to a foreign country with a mission to kill the rebellious.
        "Courageously" was blown up by an undemocratic Iraqi mine. Then he fought heroically against non-existent aircraft.
        All in all a hero!
        The author may argue that his "dick" did not personally shoot a single Iraqi, but this is all bullshit.
        This ghoul is from the army of killers.
        His ancestors, the same "heroes" killed the Indians and occupied foreign lands.

        True heroes fought with the aggressors defending their homeland.

        The ghouls are those who came to other countries with the war and those who write laudatory odes about killers.

        And then we are surprised at the boys from Siberia justifying the Germans who brought death to Russian families.

        1. timokhin-aa
          30 August 2019 11: 40
          +3
          Drink some water, take a deep breath. Let you go, do not hesitate.
  2. Ka-52
    Ka-52 30 August 2019 08: 10
    +3
    came to the senate committee with mom and grandson?

    In 2016, he received a very interesting appointment - the commander of the so-called “Navy Cyber ​​Command”

    certainly interesting direction. Only
    Cyberflot, figuratively speaking, must use its equipment to detect communication channels through which information is exchanged with UAVs, find a way to connect to them, decrypt traffic on the go, and, for example, send a fake signal over the network

    in order to intercept the signal going from the UAV to the satellite and back, with a precisely directed antenna installation, an upper location of the "interceptor" emitting a false radio signal is necessary. That is, an intercepting signal in simple words go from the UPU. And this will require that its carrier be located higher in height than the drone itself. That is, an electronic warfare aircraft or a high-altitude UAV, which can be an intercept signal retranslator. Not everything is so simple for a tracking UAV traveling at an echelon of 15-18 m. Otherwise, the American Global Hawks could just as easily be intercepted.
    1. timokhin-aa
      30 August 2019 09: 02
      -3
      in order to intercept the signal going from the UAV to the satellite and back, with a precisely directed antenna installation, an upper location of the "interceptor" emitting a false radio signal is necessary.


      No, what you write about is EW.

      And "cyber" is a massive saturation of the enemy's combat networks with viruses that themselves will search for open antennas and access points in order to hook the enemy network to the American one and allow the cyber fleet to send the necessary information "bypassing". And they will intercept the signal from the UAV, for example, directly from the UAV control panel, and send a fake to the same place.

      Cyber ​​and EW are two different things.
      1. Ka-52
        Ka-52 30 August 2019 09: 25
        0
        And "cyber" is a massive saturation of the enemy's combat networks with viruses that themselves will look for open antennas and access points in order to hook the enemy network to the American one and allow the cyber fleet to send the necessary information "bypassing".

        I think it is much more difficult to put the left program code into the combat control system than just take over control of the UAV. We have been and have been able to fight "Trojans" for a long time.
        1. timokhin-aa
          30 August 2019 11: 43
          -1
          Yes, so, on the one hand, but on the other, this is a very promising topic - our planting of the Amersky Sentinel in Iran is from this series, and it is not even "flowers" yet.

          Therefore, the Americans want to create such superiority in forces on this new front in a completely military fashion, in order to crush the enemy with "the masses." And here it makes no difference what he can do - the strength aches the straw.

          That is the trick.
      2. voyaka uh
        voyaka uh 30 August 2019 13: 04
        0
        "Cyber ​​and electronic warfare are completely different things." ////
        -----
        That's right. Cyber ​​does not jam or block, but skips the info
        adversary into his system, "envelops" it with his false
        signals and releases back in a distorted transformed form.
        In this case, the enemy does not realize that the signal (or hack) was intercepted.
        1. Klim chugunkin
          Klim chugunkin 1 September 2019 03: 39
          0
          I think in cyber warfare two main areas can be distinguished, namely:
          1) hacking - breaking and disabling on-board IMS software
          2) spoofing- interception, decryption and substitution of signals in information exchange channels

          Similarly, can be divided into two directions radio electronic fight:
          1) blocking radio signals of communication and navigation
          2) failure of on-board electronics and sensors, for example, using lasers and microwave pulses
  3. mvg
    mvg 30 August 2019 09: 46
    +3
    Something dubious "combat experience", to land your ship at once on 2 mines .. And, as it seems to me, the "geek" should have been younger. The lobby was very strong.
  4. Klim chugunkin
    Klim chugunkin 1 September 2019 03: 28
    0
    If we talk about electronic warfare systems, for me the defending side will always be in a better position. EW ground stations, which are part of coastal defense units, are usually more powerful and cheaper than systems installed on aircraft and ships of the advancing enemy.

    The same applies to communication systems and ground-based navigation, they are also usually more powerful and cheaper than satellite navigation and communications ...
    1. voyaka uh
      voyaka uh 1 September 2019 08: 11
      -1
      "If we talk about electronic warfare systems, for me the defender will always be in a more advantageous position" ////
      -----
      Only in the first stage of the enemy’s attack. The electronic warfare system detects itself with its own strong radio emission. And after that, she herself becomes the primary object of attack.
      In addition, part of the attacking means today are sent to the target not by the locator, but by the optical system (scanning IR video) or is autonomous (astronavigation). In these cases, electronic warfare is useless.
      1. Klim chugunkin
        Klim chugunkin 1 September 2019 19: 39
        0
        Once again, ground-based electronic warfare systems will have an advantage. I put Torok or Pantsyrechek or Sosenka side by side and shoot all the airspace around the station.

        And all of these Electronic Warfare ships and planes can be detected in the same way, the only difference is that they have no air defense, therefore they are completely defenseless against anti-ship missiles and missiles with passive seeker.

Новый командующий ВМС США. От вице-адмирала до командующего

Управленческая интрига с новым командующим ВМС США неожиданно разрешилась – сразу же после увольнения Билла Морэна на должность CNO был назначен адмирал Майкл Гилдэй. Это решение, с одной стороны, неожиданно – он даже близко не был «топовым» кандидатом, и ещё полгода назад совсем не факт, что получил бы какое-то повышение в звании.



Командующий военно-морскими операциями ВМС США адмирал Майкл Гилдэй


С другой стороны, это назначение в каком-то смысле закономерно. И, как и все имевшие ранее место игрища вокруг поста командующего, сопровождается довольно интересными событиями. Но сначала – немного о новом командующем.

Ветеран


Майкл Гилдэй является образцовым офицером. Его отец был военным моряком. Он сам окончил Академию ВМС США в Аннаполисе, позже в Военно-Морском колледже в Ньюпорте. Начал службу на эсминце «Чэндлер» класса «Кидд»(USS Chandler DDG 996). Потом на ракетном крейсере «Принстон» класса «Тикондерога» (USS Princeton CG-59) и затем на аналогичном ракетном крейсере «Геттисбёрг» (USS Gettysburg CG 64). После стал командиром последовательно двух эсминцев класса «Арли Бёрк» - «Хиггинс» (USS Higgins DDG 76) и «Бенфолд» (USS Benfold DDG 65), затем 7-й эскадрой эсминцев (7th Destroyer Squadron), потом 8-й Авианосной ударной группой.

Затем Гилдэй долгое время служил в командных структурах НАТО, набираясь опыта в организации работы с союзниками и действий на близких к противнику ТВД.

В 2016 году получил весьма интересное назначение – командующий так называемым «Флотским киберкомандованием», соединением, отвечающим за войну в информационных сетях. Организационно командование подчиняется штабу 10-го флота ВМС США, командующим которым «по совместительству» стал Гилдэй. Чтобы было понятно, это не «психологическая война», отличающаяся пропагандой в социальных сетях и тому подобными вещами. Это совсем другое.


Эмблемы киберкомандования и 10-го флота ВМС - "киберфлота"


Как иллюстрацию, приведём пример типовой задачи «киберфлота» ближайшего будущего. Допустим, некий противник ведёт слежение за американской АУГ с помощью беспилотных разведчиков. «Киберфлот», образно говоря, должен, используя своё оборудование, засечь каналы связи, по которым ведётся обмен информацией с БПЛА, найти способ подключиться к ним, «на ходу» расшифровать трафик, и, к примеру, пустить по сети фальшивый сигнал. В итоге авианосец ВМС США будет уже поворачиваться против ветра для подъёма авиагруппы, а противник будет наблюдать на экранах «подсунутую» ему фальшивую картинку, на которой всё «как раньше».

Это, конечно, дело не сегодняшнего дня, но американцы создали свой «киберфлот» с прицелом именно на такое будущее для своих противников. И эту структуру Гилдэй и возглавлял, что в каком-то смысле знаково.


Вице-адмирал Гилдэй, командующий 10-м флотом ВМС США/Киберкомандованием ВМС, в расположении Командования Военно-морских информационных операций, оно же "Task Force 1080", в Авроре, Колорадо. 13 марта 2017 года


С поста командующего 10-м флотом/киберкомандованием ВМС Гилдэй попал на пост Директора ОКНШ (директор исполняет роль заместителя Председателя ОКНШ по организационным вопросам). И уже оттуда его экстренно «двинули» вверх, сначала дав полного четырёх звёздного адмирала, а потом оперативно сделав командующим…

Боевой опыт


18 февраля 1991 года лейтенант Гилдэй, нёс вахту в боевом информационном центре крейсера «Принстон», находясь там в качестве Tactical action officer – вахтенного офицера, обязанного управлять боем в отсутствии командира корабля на боевом посту. «Принстон» находился в Персидском Заливе, уже шла война с Ираком, и корабль мог в любой момент оказаться под ударом. И он под ним оказался – в определённый момент крейсер последовательно подорвался на двух иракских минах.

Корпус получил серьёзные повреждения, настолько обширные, что прочность корабля в целом оказалась под вопросом, открылись многочисленные течи, многие системы корабля оказались обесточенными, в том числе полностью отключились системы ПВО. Потерявший и ход, и оборонительные возможности корабль превратился в мишень, которую мог бы потопить и одиночный иракский самолёт. Лейтенант Гилдэй возглавил ведение борьбы за живучесть на БИЦ, благодаря его действиям было быстро восстановлено электропитание всех систем, восстановлена работоспособность систем ПВО корабля.

В дальнейшем, Гилдэй принял на себя командование противовоздушной обороной крейсера. Он и его смена находились на боевых постах без малого сутки, чтобы не отвлекать прочий личный состав от борьбы за живучесть. Их сменили только когда корабль был выведен с минного поля.
Гилдэй был награждён «Похвальной медалью» (Commendation Medal). В дальнейшем он участвовал в восстановлении крейсера. Всё это также способствовало его продвижению по службе.

Подоплёка.


Интересным в его назначении является вот что – когда в первой половине июля стало ясно, что Морэн не будет новым командующим, Гилдэя, который был вице-адмиралом на тот момент, «пулей» привезли в Конгресс и там он быстро и с первой попытки получил одобрение и как четырёхзвёздный адмирал, и как кандидат в командующие, причём всё это было сделано без лишнего шума, хотя во второстепенных околовоенных изданиях Гилдэй был упомянут как «кандидат Спенсера» (Ричард Спенсер, министр ВМС), которого срочно будут повышать в звании в самое ближайшее время, и который, если Конгресс не заартачится, станет новым главкомом. Конгресс же вполне мог бы и заартачиться. Но в итоге всё получилось, Гилдэй получил «два в одном» - и четвёртую адмиральскую звезду и новый пост, и 22 августа 2019 года вступил в должность.

Так что нового командующего ВМС США обрели довольно быстро – всего на 22 дня позже запланированного срока.
Гилдэй стал кандидатом в командующие когда ещё был вице-адмиралом, при том, что в ВМС США были «четырёхзвездные» адмиралы, круг которых по традиции и должен был стать источником нового командующего. Формально, Президент вполне имеет право номинировать и вице-адмирала на пост командующего, но последним таким командующим был адмирал Зумвалт в 1970-м году.

Но столь быстрое продвижение младшего по званию офицера на высший пост в ВМС не единственный удивительный факт во всей этой истории.
Давайте вспомним, что основными «кланами» в ВМС США всегда были лётчики-палубники, надводники и подводники. Морэн с его «бэкграундом» пилота базовой патрульной авиации был бы весьма ярким исключением. У Морэна, однако, не получилось. Ну что же, что не получилось у пилота-противолодочника Морэна, получилось (причём очень внезапно) у «хакера» из «киберфлота» Гилдэя, что тоже является беспрецедентным событием.

Новый командующий ВМС США. От вице-адмирала до командующего

31 июля 2019 года. Гилдэй прибыл в Сенатский комитет по Вооружённым силам для рассмотрения его кандидатуры на пост командующего и одновременно на рассмотрение его внеочередного повышения до адмирала. По лицу видно, что он с трудом верит в происходящее. Но кто-то это всё организовал. По-быстрому


И это очень рельефно отображает направление, в котором развиваются ВМС США.

Cyberwarfare как один из полноценных видов боевых действий не воспринимается в большинстве Вооружённых сил мира. А уже как доминирующий – тем более. Компьютеры, серверы и хакеры-программисты «не смотрятся» на фоне ракет, штурмовиков и тяжёлых бомб.
Просто они когда-нибудь смогут заставить флот и авиацию противника драться друг с другом, но сейчас их роль не очевидна. Не очевидна никому, кроме американцев.

И именно это понимание роли нового рода войск в войне будущего делает назначение Гиолдэя не только неожиданным, но и закономерным - этого никто не ожидал, но однажды это неизбежно должно было произойти. Так получилось, что произошло сейчас.

Новый командующий ВМС США пришёл из «киберфлота», да ещё и внезапно, как будто кем-то вытащенный из рукава «джокер», пройдя все процедуры одобрения и присвоение внеочередного воинского звания в беспрецедентном темпе, так, чтобы старые кланы ВМС просто не успели ничего предпринять в ответ на такую кандидатуру. Возможно, это значит несколько больше, чем нам сегодня кажется. В том числе и для нас.
Автор:
Использованы фотографии:
U.S. Navy, dvidshub.net, AP Photo/Andrew Harnik
Статьи из этой серии:
https://topwar.ru/158116-novyj-amerikanskij-glavkom-kak-urok-dlja-vmf-rossii.html
https://topwar.ru/161063-novogo-komandujuschego-ne-budet-tihij-skandal-v-vms-ssha.html
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

14 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Алсеерз 30 августа 2019 06:40 Новый
    • 2
    • 4
    -2
    Александр. Что опять за ковыряние и исследование в сортах известной субстанции? Для нас то принципиально ничего не поменяется. От смены их командующих зависит только название фирмы которые будут им оружие поставлять. Хорошо конечно что он из тех кто по молодости при БЗЖ доблестно отсиделся в самом защищенном месте корабля "мужественно" отражая налеты несуществующей авиации...
    1. timokhin-a-a 30 августа 2019 09:13 Новый
      • 4
      • 2
      +2
      От смены их командующих зависит только название фирмы которые будут им оружие поставлять.


      Там уже давно нет такого количества фирм, на манеже всё те же.

      Я не отрицаю, что лоббистский фактор здесь тоже есть. Но главное не это. Лоббисты стояли за всеми кандидатами.

      Сейчас американцы медленно мутируют от схемы "авианосец наше всё, эсминцы его прикрывают" к distributed lethality - множеству боевых единичек, способных по команде сконцентрировать огонь на одной цели или вести свой бой каждая самостоятельно но передавая командованию большое количество развед.информации. Этакая "живая сеть" из кораблей, действующих ранесённо географически но вместе информационно.

      И то, что CNO стал надводник-компьютерщик мне лично очень много говорит о направлении дальнейшего развития, которое хотят принять американцы. Получится у них или нет, это другой вопрос, но попытка налицо.

      Хорошо конечно что он из тех кто по молодости при БЗЖ доблестно отсиделся в самом защищенном месте корабля "мужественно" отражая налеты несуществующей авиации


      БИЦ был обесточен и там тоже пришлось вести БЗЖ. И реально примерно тогда имел место эпизод прорыва иракского "Миража" на границе зон ответственности между ВВС и ВМС.

      Плюс там рыскали иракские катера с ПКР которые к тому моменту ещё не перебили. Так что определённые риски были.
      1. Владимир16 30 августа 2019 09:29 Новый
        • 6
        • 7
        -1
        Это "герой" - агрессор, который пришел в чужую страну с миссией убивать непокорных.
        "Мужественно" подорвался на недемократичной иракской мине. Затем героически сражался с несуществующей авиацией.
        В целом херой!
        Автор, может возразить, что его "херой" лично не пристрелил ни одного иракца, но это всё чушь собачья.
        Этот упырь из армии убийц.
        Его предки, такие же "герои" убивали индейцев и заняли чужие земли.

        Истинные герои сражались с агрессорами защищая свою Родину.

        Упыри те кто пришли с войной в чужие земли и те кто пишет об убийцах хвалебные оды.

        А потом мы удивляемся мальчикам из Сибири оправдывающих немцев принесших смерть в русские семьи.

        1. timokhin-a-a 30 августа 2019 11:40 Новый
          • 7
          • 4
          +3
          Водички попейте, подышите поглубже. Вас отпустит, не сомневайтесь.
  2. Ка-52 30 августа 2019 08:10 Новый
    • 3
    • 0
    +3
    в сенатский комитет пришел с мамой и внуком?

    В 2016 году получил весьма интересное назначение – командующий так называемым «Флотским киберкомандованием»

    безусловно интересно направление. Только
    «Киберфлот», образно говоря, должен, используя своё оборудование, засечь каналы связи, по которым ведётся обмен информацией с БПЛА, найти способ подключиться к ним, «на ходу» расшифровать трафик, и, к примеру, пустить по сети фальшивый сигнал

    чтобы бы перехватить сигнал, идущий от БПЛА к спутнику и обратно, с точно направленной антенной установкой необходимо верхнее расположение излучающего ложный радиосигнал "перехватчика". То есть перехватывающий сигнал простыми словами идти с ВПС. А для этого потребуется что бы носитель его был расположен выше по высоте, чем сам дрон. То есть самолет РЭБ или высотный БПЛА, который может быть ретрослятором перехватывающего сигнала. Не все так просто для следящего БПЛА, идущего в эшелоне 15-18 000м. А иначе американские Global Hawk так же легко можно было перехватывать.
    1. timokhin-a-a 30 августа 2019 09:02 Новый
      • 0
      • 3
      -3
      чтобы бы перехватить сигнал, идущий от БПЛА к спутнику и обратно, с точно направленной антенной установкой необходимо верхнее расположение излучающего ложный радиосигнал "перехватчика".


      Нет, то, о чём Вы пишите, это РЭБ.

      А "кибер" это массовое насыщение боевых сетей противника вирусами, которые сами будут искать открытые антенны и точки доступа для того, чтобы подцепить вражескую сеть к американской и дать киберфлоту заслать нужную информацию "в обход". И перехватывать сигнал с БПЛА будут, например, прямо с пульта управления БПЛА, туда же и засылать фальшивку.

      Кибер и РЭБ это разные вещи совсем.
      1. Ка-52 30 августа 2019 09:25 Новый
        • 0
        • 0
        0
        А "кибер" это массовое насыщение боевых сетей противника вирусами, которые сами будут искать открытые антенны и точки доступа для того, чтобы подцепить вражескую сеть к американской и дать киберфлоту заслать нужную информацию "в обход".

        думаю подсадить левый программный код в систему боевого управления намного труднее , чем просто перехватить управление БПЛА. Бороться с "троянами" у нас умеют и умеют давно.
        1. timokhin-a-a 30 августа 2019 11:43 Новый
          • 0
          • 1
          -1
          Да, так, с одной стороны, но с другой это очень многообещающая тема - наша посадка амерского Сентинеля в Иране - из этой серии, причём это даже не "цветочки" ещё.

          Поэтому американцы хотят вполне по-военному создать на этом новом фронте такое превосходство в силах, чтобы задавить противника "массой". И тут уже без разницы, что он умеет - сила солому ломит.

          Вот в чём фокус.
      2. voyaka uh 30 августа 2019 13:04 Новый
        • 1
        • 1
        0
        "Кибер и РЭБ это разные вещи совсем."////
        -----
        Совершенно верно. Cyber не глушит и не блокирует, а пропускает инфу
        противника в свою систему, "обволакивает" ее своими ложными
        сигналами и выпускает обратно в искаженном трансформированном виде.
        При этом противник не догадывается, что сигнал (или хак) был перехвачен.
        1. Klim Chugunkin 1 сентября 2019 03:39 Новый
          • 0
          • 0
          0
          Я думаю в кибернетической войне можно выделить два основных направления, а именно:
          1) hacking - взлом и вывод из строя программного обеспечения бортовых ИУС
          2) spoofing- перехват, расшифровка и подмена сигналов в каналах обмена информацией

          Точно также можно разделить на два направления радио-электронную борьбу:
          1) блокировка радиосигналов средств связи и навигации
          2) вывод из строя бортовой электроники и сенсоров например при помощи лазеров и импульсов СВЧ
  3. mvg
    mvg 30 августа 2019 09:46 Новый
    • 3
    • 0
    +3
    Что то сомнительный "боевой опыт" , посадить свой корабль сразу на 2 мины.. И, как мне кажется, "компьютерщик" должен был помоложе. Видно Очень сильное было лобби.
  4. Klim Chugunkin 1 сентября 2019 03:28 Новый
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Если говорить о системах РЭБ, по мне так обороняющаяся сторона всегда будет в более выгодном положении находится. Наземные станции РЭБ входящие в состав узлов береговой обороны они как правило мощнее и дешевле чем системы установленные на самолетах и кораблях наступающего противника.

    Тоже самое относится к системам связи и навигации наземного базирования, они тоже как правило мощнее и дешевле чем спутниковая навигация и связь...
    1. voyaka uh 1 сентября 2019 08:11 Новый
      • 0
      • 1
      -1
      "Если говорить о системах РЭБ, по мне так обороняющаяся сторона всегда будет в более выгодном положении находится"////
      -----
      Только в первый этап атаки противника. Система РЭБ обнаруживает себя собственным сильным радио-излучением. И после этого сама становится первоочередным обьектом атаки.
      Кроме того, часть атакующих средств сегодня направляются на цель не локатором, а оптической системой (сканирующее ИК видео) или является автономный (астронавигация). В данных случаях РЭБ бесполезна.
      1. Klim Chugunkin 1 сентября 2019 19:39 Новый
        • 0
        • 0
        0
        И снова преимущество будет у наземных систем РЭБ. Поставил рядышком Торок или Панцыречек или Сосенку и простреливаешь все воздушное пространство вокруг станции.

        А все эти Electronic Warfare корабли и самолеты можно точно также запеленговать, отличие лишь в том что у них никакой ПВО нету, следовательно они абсолютно беззащитны против ПКР и ЗУР с пассивными ГСН.