Military Review

The complexity of the issue of the return of prisoners of war and white emigrants to the USSR after the Second World War

14
As a result of the events of the Great Patriotic War, outside the USSR, there were about five million Soviet citizens whom Joseph Stalin would certainly want to return to their homeland. Moreover, in closed meetings of the NKVD, it was a question of returning not only prisoners who were forced out of the Soviet Union, but also Soviet citizens who voluntarily left their country. USSR Minister of Foreign Affairs Molotov demanded that the allied countries immediately transfer all prisoners to the Soviet authorities.


The complexity of the issue of the return of prisoners of war and white emigrants to the USSR after the Second World War


The British diplomats wanted to solve this problem as soon as possible. Ahead were the division of spheres of influence in Europe and the war with Japan. As a result, the British government decided to sacrifice the lives of these people in exchange for good relations with Stalin, as liberal sources say.

The British government carefully concealed all these facts from its citizens for many years, until two books of an English citizen, the great-nephew of the great Russian writer Leo Tolstoy, writer and historian Nikolai Dmitrievich Tolstoy under the names of “Victims of Yalta” and “Minister and Massacre” appeared in print. ".

These books caused one of the most high-profile political scandals in recent stories Britain. British society learned about how the British authorities, after World War II, essentially dealt with hundreds of thousands of former Soviet citizens and thousands of Russian white emigrants. Version from books: "Stalin was helped to deal with".

The above facts, which were based on declassified documents from the British archives, were a shock to British society, the reputation of many senior politicians was under attack.

A film with highly controversial theses and conclusions is presented on the History channel:
14 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Amateur
    Amateur 2 September 2019 18: 50
    +1
    We must read the originals. For example, LD Lyubimov "In a Foreign Land". There are a lot of interesting things about emigrants and returning.
    1. tol100v
      tol100v 2 September 2019 19: 07
      +8
      Quote: Amateur
      Must read the scripts.

      We will never see the originals! And literary sources are not! Hence the conclusion: small-Britain will never spoil its spoiled "face"! After all, they have only their own "pseudo-national" interests!
      1. Terenin
        Terenin 2 September 2019 20: 17
        +1
        A film with highly controversial theses and conclusions ...:

        I agree with this proposal, except for the vastness of our country and excessive politeness in front of the "civilized" West.
  2. Alekseev
    Alekseev 2 September 2019 18: 56
    +9
    So far, he has not been interested in detail, but, nevertheless, people who have not tarnished themselves with cooperation with the Germans have not been forcibly given out en masse. Although, cases of this kind could be.
    Many of our former prisoners and displaced persons remained to live in the West, in Latin America, etc.
    Serving the Germans in various SS formations, etc., such as the Cossacks Krasnov, Shkuro, Vlasovites, individual former White Guards, the allies were forcibly transferred to the USSR, where they were convicted, and the aforementioned and others, as a rule from the authorities, were even hanged.
    Nobody betrayed Gen. Denikin, he flatly refused to cooperate with the Germans, but, nevertheless, away from sin, he moved from France to the USA.
    1. tihonmarine
      tihonmarine 2 September 2019 20: 34
      +6
      Quote: Alekseev
      Serving the Germans in various SS formations, etc., such as the Cossacks Krasnov, Shkuro, Vlasovites, individual former White Guards, the allies were forcibly transferred to the USSR, where they were convicted, and the aforementioned and others, as a rule from the authorities, were even hanged.

      You also must not forget the 15 Cossack SS corps of General Pannwitz. But here the story did not end in the 1945 year. Von Pannwitz 16 January 1947 year by the sentence of the Military Collegium of the Supreme Court of the USSR 15-16 January 1947 was hanged with other generals of the Cossack Camp.
      But in 1998 in Moscow on the territory of the Church of All Saints (obviously, the Nazis) erected a "monument to the Leaders of the White Movement and Cossack chieftains" - they mention, in particular, SS groupführer Helmut Wilhelm von Pannwitz, chieftain Sultan Klych-Girey, chieftain Krasnov.
      “To the Fallen for Faith and the Fatherland” - this is what it says.
      Prior to this, on July 17 of July 1996, General SS von Pannwitz was rehabilitated as a “victim of political repression” based on the conclusion of April 22 of 1996 of Colonel of Justice W. Crook.
      Either from the fact that conscience prevailed, or from the fact that Yeltsin ceased to be president - but on June 28 of 2001, Crook’s conclusion was canceled as unfounded, and on June 28 of 2001, the conclusion was made with the conclusion:
      “... von Panwitz was convicted for the committed criminal acts reasonably, there are no grounds for bringing a protest and he is not subject to rehabilitation. At the same time, it was recognized that the von Panwitz Helmut rehab certificate does not have legal force, and interested parties, as well as the relevant state institutions of the Federal Republic of Germany, are notified in writing ”

      But in Russia there are quite public people who call the SS punisher “a hero”, “a knight of honor”, ​​etc., who approve of the actions of the corps in Yugoslavia.
    2. mikle1999
      mikle1999 2 September 2019 21: 09
      +1
      There is a small hitch - these same White Guards were not citizens of the USSR.
      1. Andrey Zhdanov-Nedilko
        Andrey Zhdanov-Nedilko 3 September 2019 07: 47
        0
        Yes, Stalin was deceiving here, and the Allies did not particularly delve into this side of the matter ...
    3. Avior
      Avior 2 September 2019 22: 52
      +4
      Persons who did not stain themselves by cooperating with the Germans were not forcibly given out en masse.

      No, it was not connected with this, but the Allies didn’t have any information who served there as a police officer somewhere in Minsk or somewhere else in the German-occupied part of the USSR.
      And recruitment, for example, those captured from the Galichin’s division received the status of hired personnel from the allies and were not issued, after the war, many settled in Canada
  3. karabass
    karabass 2 September 2019 21: 59
    -5
    Well, what did they want - just retribution for serving Hitler is what it is!
    another thing is shameful - after the war, the USSR INVITEED white emigrants and their children to return to their homeland, and those idiots who believed the Soviet government were sent to camps, although they did not serve Hitler, that’s scary!
    1. gig334
      gig334 2 September 2019 22: 23
      +5
      Quote: karabass

      another thing is shameful - after the war, the USSR INVITEED white emigrants and their children to return to their homeland, and those idiots who believed the Soviet government were sent to camps, although they did not serve Hitler, that’s scary!

      You would have to speak in the US Congress, there you would applaud standing.
      1. Michman
        Michman 3 September 2019 00: 15
        +3
        Well, yes. Jude like to listen to such people there. Like Stitch from Urengoy.
        1. karabass
          karabass 3 September 2019 23: 22
          0
          have a bite!
  4. Nikrig
    Nikrig 3 September 2019 04: 19
    -5
    History cannot be adorned with flowers and justification for Stalin’s villainy. No.
    1. Andrey Zhdanov-Nedilko
      Andrey Zhdanov-Nedilko 3 September 2019 07: 59
      +3
      Agree that Stalin is not to blame for all the atrocities! Our Civil War did not have a clear end, and even the tragic day of 22/06/1941 did not stop anything: the Great Patriotic War was in some ways a continuation of our Civil War.
      PS From my personal childhood memories: Gorky (now Nizhny Novgorod) region, Vyksa, end of August 1968 or 1969, I don’t remember exactly, the Saturday home party of all my relatives. Two of my cousins, the Puzanovs, drink vodka, as if in a competition, and curse - one fought in Siberian for the Reds in Siberia, and the second at Kolchak. Screams and obscenities are standing all over the street! ... Relatives are also shouting at something. And what is interesting - both sons died as lieutenants in the Patriotic War. But they themselves remained enemies until the last days.
      . Afterword: nothing, they are lying next to us in our cemetery and are no longer cursing. Like this. Russian land reconciled and reassured.

Сложность вопроса возвращения военнопленных и белоэмигрантов в СССР после окончания ВОВ

В результате событий Великой Отечественной войны за пределами СССР оказалось около пяти миллионов советских граждан, которых Иосиф Сталин хотел непременно вернуть на Родину. Причём на закрытых заседаниях НКВД речь шла о возвращении не только пленных, вывезенных за пределы Советского Союза принудительно, но и о советских гражданах, добровольно покинувших свою страну. Министр иностранных дел СССР Молотов потребовал от стран-союзниц незамедлительной передачи всех пленных советским властям.


Сложность вопроса возвращения военнопленных и белоэмигрантов в СССР после окончания ВОВ


Английские дипломаты хотели как можно быстрее решить эту проблему. Впереди ожидались раздел сфер влияния в Европе и война с Японией. В результате британское правительство приняло решение, как пишут либеральные источники, пожертвовать жизнями этих людей в обмен на хорошие отношения со Сталиным.

Все эти факты британское правительство тщательно скрывало от своих граждан на протяжении долгих лет, пока в печати не появились две книги английского подданного, внучатого племянника великого русского писателя Льва Толстого, писателя и историка Николая Дмитриевича Толстого под названиями «Жертвы Ялты» и «Министр и резня».

Эти книги стали причиной одного из самых громких политических скандалов в новейшей истории Британии. Британское общество узнало о том, как английские власти после Второй мировой войны, по сути, расправились с сотнями тысяч бывших советских граждан и тысячами русских белоэмигрантов. Версия из книг: "помогли расправиться Сталину".

Приведённые факты, в основе которых лежали рассекреченные документы из британских архивов, стали шоком для британского общества, репутация многих высокопоставленных политиков оказалась под ударом.

Фильм с весьма спорными тезисами и выводами представлен на канале "История":
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

14 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Дилетант 2 сентября 2019 18:50 Новый
    • 3
    • 2
    +1
    Надо читать подлинники. Например Л.Д.Любимов "На чужбине". Много интересного и про эмигрантов, и про возвращение.
    1. тол100в 2 сентября 2019 19:07 Новый
      • 9
      • 1
      +8
      Цитата: Дилетант
      Надо читать подлинники.

      Подлинники мы никогда не увидим! А литературные источники таковыми не являются! Отсюда вывод : мелко-Британия никогда не будет портить свое испорченное "лицо"! Ведь у них только свои "псевдонациональные" интересы!
      1. Теренин 2 сентября 2019 20:17 Новый
        • 2
        • 1
        +1
        Фильм с весьма спорными тезисами и выводами ...:

        Согласен с этим предложением, за исключением огромности нашей страны, и излишней вежливости перед "цивилизованным" западом.
  2. алексеев 2 сентября 2019 18:56 Новый
    • 9
    • 0
    +9
    Пока не интересовался подробно, но, всё же, лиц не запятнавших себя сотрудничеством с немцами, массово насильно не выдавали. Хотя, случаи такого рода и могли быть.
    Многие бывшие наши пленные и перемещённые лица остались жить на Западе, в Латинской америке и т.д.
    Служивших же немцам в различных формирования СС и т.п., таких как казаки Краснова, Шкуро, власовцы, отдельные бывшие белогвардейцы действительно, союзники принудительно передали в СССР, где их осудили, а вышеупомянутых и других, как правило из начальства, даже повесили.
    Вот ген.Деникина никто не выдавал, он наотрез отказался сотрудничать с германцами, но, всё же, от греха подальше, он переехал из Франции в США.
    1. tihonmarine 2 сентября 2019 20:34 Новый
      • 6
      • 0
      +6
      Цитата: алексеев
      Служивших же немцам в различных формирования СС и т.п., таких как казаки Краснова, Шкуро, власовцы, отдельные бывшие белогвардейцы действительно, союзники принудительно передали в СССР, где их осудили, а вышеупомянутых и других, как правило из начальства, даже повесили.

      Так же нельзя забыть и 15 Казачий корпус СС генерала Паннвица. Но здесь история не закончилась а 1945 году. Фон Паннвиц 16 января 1947 году по приговору Военной коллегии Верховного суда СССР 15-16 января 1947 был вместе с другими генералами Казачьего Стана повешен.
      Но в 1998 году в Москве на территории храма Всех Святых поставили (очевидно, фашисты) «памятник Вождям Белого движения и Казачьим атаманам» - там упомянуты, в частности, группенфюрер СС Гельмут Вильгельм фон Паннвиц, атаман Султан-Клыч-Гирей, атаман Краснов.
      «Павшим за веру и Отечество» - так там и написано.
      До этого 17 июля 1996 года генерал СС фон Паннвиц был реабилитирован как «жертва политических репрессий» на основании заключения от 22 апреля 1996 года полковника юстиции В. Крука.
      То ли от того, что совесть возобладала, то ли от того, что президентом перестал быть Ельцин - но 28 июня 2001 года заключение Крука было отменено как необоснованное, и 28 июня 2001 года вынесено заключение с выводом:
      «…фон Панвиц за совершенные преступные деяния осужден обоснованно, оснований для принесения протеста не усматривается и реабилитации он не подлежит. Одновременно признано, что справка о реабилитации фон Панвица Гельмута юридической силы не имеет, о чем письменно уведомлены заинтересованные лица, а также соответствующие государственные учреждения ФРГ»

      Но в России есть довольно публичные люди, называющие эсэсовского карателя «героем», «рыцарем чести» и т.п., одобряющие действия корпуса в Югославии.
    2. mikle1999 2 сентября 2019 21:09 Новый
      • 1
      • 0
      +1
      Там есть небольшая закавыка - эти самые белогвардейцы гражданами ссср не были.
      1. Да, Сталин тут слукавил, а союзники не особо вникали в эту сторону дела...
    3. Avior 2 сентября 2019 22:52 Новый
      • 4
      • 0
      +4
      лиц не запятнавших себя сотрудничеством с немцами, массово насильно не выдавали.

      Нет, с этим не связано было, да у союзников и информации зачпстую не было, кто там полицаем служил где нибудь в Минске или еще где-то в оккупированной немцами части СССР.
      И наборот, например попавшие в плен из дивизии Галичина получили у союзников статус наемного персонала и не выдавались, после войны многие осели в Канаде
  3. karabass 2 сентября 2019 21:59 Новый
    • 2
    • 7
    -5
    Ну а что они хотели - справедливое возмездие за службу гитлеру вот что это!
    позорно другое - после войны СССР ПРИГЛАСИЛ белоэмигрантов и их детей вернуться на Родину, и тех идиотов кто поверил Советской власти отправили в лагеря, хотя они- то гитлеру не служили, вот что страшно!
    1. gig334 2 сентября 2019 22:23 Новый
      • 7
      • 2
      +5
      Цитата: karabass

      позорно другое - после войны СССР ПРИГЛАСИЛ белоэмигрантов и их детей вернуться на Родину, и тех идиотов кто поверил Советской власти отправили в лагеря, хотя они- то гитлеру не служили, вот что страшно!

      Тебе бы в конгресс США выступить, там бы тебе стоя аплодировали.
      1. Michman 3 сентября 2019 00:15 Новый
        • 4
        • 1
        +3
        Ну да.иуд таких там любят слушать.как и колю с Уренгоя.
        1. karabass 3 сентября 2019 23:22 Новый
          • 0
          • 0
          0
          закусывать надо!
  4. NikGrig 3 сентября 2019 04:19 Новый
    • 0
    • 5
    -5
    Историю не украсить цветочками и оправданию злодейства Сталина Нет.
    1. Согласитесь, что не во всех злодеяниях виноват Сталин ! У нашей Гражданской войны не было четкого окончания, и даже трагический день 22-06-1941 г. ничего не остановил: Великая Отечественная война в чем-то была продолжением той нашей Гражданской.
      P. S. Из моих личных воспоминаний детства: Горьковская( ныне Нижегородская) область, г. Выкса, конец августа 1968 или 1969 года, точно не помню, домашняя субботняя вечеринка всей родни. Два моих двоюродных дедушки, Пузановы, пьют водку, как на соревновании, и ругаются - один в Гражданскую воевал в Сибири за красных, а второй у Колчака. Крики и мат стоит на всю улицу!... Родня тоже в чем-то подкрикивает. И что интересно - у обоих сыновья погибли лейтенантами в Отечественную. А вот сами так врагами и остались до последних дней
      . Послесловие: ничего, рядышком лежат на нашем кладбище и уже не ругаются. Вот так. Российская земля примирила и успокоила.