Military Review

Why is this NATO for Russia?

2
Most people in the west consider NATO to be one of the strongest and most successful military-political alliance at this time. The North Atlantic Alliance lived longer than almost all others, it includes most of the states and, finally, it was able to achieve its main goal, moreover, without firing a single shot. Even after the end of the Cold War, NATO found what to occupy, playing a huge role during the war with Afghanistan.

But, despite the enormous contribution of NATO to maintaining peace on earth, the US Foreign Policy reports that NATO’s heyday is numbered. And in the near future, the decline and collapse of the great military-political association is expected.



Several negative factors can contribute to all this:

1. In connection with the global crisis and the difficult economic situation in Europe. Most countries have begun a sharp reduction in funding for new projects for the armies. It also minimized the costs of defense and modernization of military capacity. This will significantly reduce the ability of NATO to influence events on the world stage. Most likely, NATO will have to carry out only small peacekeeping missions and provide passive assistance to those in need.

2. The protracted conflict in Afghanistan will find disgruntled politicians in the United States. Which can accuse NATO of many restrictions. Set for the conduct of hostilities by the United States and allied forces.
At the same time, the European public will react negatively towards the United States, arguing that it will be drawn into a long-term and unsuccessful conflict. As a result, in the next ten years, NATO will not want to get involved in further adventures. And if you take into account the stability of democracy in Europe, in the near future, NATO will remain unclaimed.

3. Turkey, which is a member of NATO and has the second largest army. Due to the progressive rise of Islamophobia in the United States, as well as in Europe itself, a conflict may occur that paralyzes most of the NATO forces.

Thus, the prospect of NATO as an essential international force looks unflattering. Naturally, there is a standard response to such gloomy predictions - to indicate that NATO has already experienced crises (for example, the Suez crisis), and to notice that it has always experienced them. This is true, but it is necessary to remember the features of the Cold War, during which European and American leaders saw a common goal.

Of course, since NATO symbolizes transatlantic solidarity, none of the leaders of Europe or the United States will want NATO to cease to exist precisely during its rule. Therefore, no one recognizes the uselessness of NATO, and it will, without haste, lose its position and value in the world. Most likely, if in the near future, NATO ceases to exist, we will not even notice this loss.
Author:
2 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. dred
    dred 3 January 2012 14: 41
    0
    Turkey is the second most powerful.
  2. Lech e-mine
    Lech e-mine 3 January 2012 14: 45
    0
    I DO NOT think. The Turks have ambitions, but this is not enough to influence the entire region.

Зачем это НАТО для России?

Большинство людей на западе считают НАТО одним из сильнейших и успешным военно-политическим объединением в нынешнее время. Североатлантический альянс прожил дольше, чем практически все иные, он включает в себя больше всего государств и, наконец, он смог достичь своей главной цели, причем, не сделав ни одного выстрела. Даже после завершения холодной войны, НАТО нашло, чем себя занять, сыграв огромнейшую роль во время войны с Афганистаном.

Но, не смотря на огромнейший вклад НАТО в поддержание мира на земле, "Foreign Policy" США сообщает, что дни расцвета НАТО сочтены. И в скором будущем ожидается упадок и развал великого военно-политического объединения.

Зачем это НАТО для России?



Всему этому может поспособствовать несколько негативных факторов:

1. В связи с мировым кризисом и тяжелой экономической ситуацией в странах Европы. Большинство стран начали резкое сокращение финансирования новых проектов для армий. Также максимально сократили расходы на оборону и модернизацию военной мощности. Это значительно уменьшит способность НАТО влиять на происходящие события на мировой арене. Скорей всего НАТО придется выполнять лишь небольшие миротворческие миссии и оказывать пассивную помощь нуждающимся.

2. Затянувшийся конфликт в Афганистане найдет недовольных политиков в США. Которые могут обвинить НАТО во многих ограничениях. Поставленных для ведения боевых действий со стороны Соединенных Штатов и союзнических войск.
В это же время европейская общественность будет негативно отзываться в сторону США, мотивируя это втягиванием в долговременный и безрезультатный конфликт. Вследствие чего, НАТО в ближайшие десять лет не захочет ввязываться в дальнейшие авантюры. А если взять во внимание, стабильность демократии в странах Европы, то в скором будущем НАТО останется невостребованным.

3. Турция, которая является членом НАТО и имеет вторую по величине армию. Из-за прогрессивного возрастания исламофобии в Соединенных Штатах, а также в самой Европе, может произойти конфликт, который парализует большую часть войск НАТО.

Таким образом, перспектива НАТО как существенной международной силы выглядит неблестяще. Естественно, имеется стандартный ответ на такие мрачные предсказания – указать, что НАТО уже испытывала кризисы (к примеру, Суэцкий кризис), и заметить, что она всегда их переживала. Это так, но необходимо помнить и особенности Холодной войны, во время которой европейские и американские лидеры видели общую цель.

Безусловно, так как НАТО символизирует трансатлантическую солидарность, никто из лидеров Европы или Соединенных Штатов, не захочет, чтоб НАТО прекратило свое существование именно в его время правления. Поэтому никто не признается в ненадобности НАТО, и оно будет не торопясь терять свои позиции и значение в мире. Скорей всего, если в скором будущем, НАТО прекратит свое существование, то мы даже не заметим этой потери.
Автор: topwar.ru


Мнение редакции "Военного обозрения" может не совпадать с точкой зрения авторов публикаций

CtrlEnter
Если вы заметили ошибку в тексте, выделите текст с ошибкой и нажмите Ctrl+Enter
Читайте также
Комментарии 2
  1. dred 3 января 2012 14:41
    турция вторая по мощности.
    dred
  2. Леха е-мое 3 января 2012 14:45
    НЕ думаю .Амбиции у турков есть но этого маловато чтобы влиять на весь регион.
    Леха е-мое

Информация

Посетители, находящиеся в группе Гости, не могут оставлять комментарии к данной публикации.
Картина дня