A lot of money, but you still hold on

In 2008, the National Welfare Fund (NWF) was created in Russia, which became the so-called “airbag” of our country in the event of a global economic crisis.

A lot of money, but you still hold on



Last year, in order to achieve a federal budget balance, a decision was made to merge the NWF with the Reserve Fund. Today, the NWF accounts have a record amount of money, reaching 124 billion dollars. In many respects, according to experts, this was facilitated by the state’s conservative budget policy, according to which a significant share of oil revenues was deposited in existing reserves.

But today, the accumulated record amount of money continues to be a dead weight, thereby not contributing to the growth of the Russian economy. As a result, reformulating the famous expression of Dmitry Medvedev, we can say: "There is a lot of money, but you still hold on."

The “Time: Go!” Team will try to find out why this happens. Why is our state guarding its little egg so carefully and not letting anyone in it? What are the considerations that impede the spending of trillions from reserves on the country's needs? In which case will part of the reserves still be allowed into the country? What is the main problem of the Russian management system?

How convincing these arguments are, judge for yourself:

Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

40 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Денег много, но вы всё равно держитесь

В 2008 году в России был создан Фонд национального благосостояния (ФНБ), который стал так называемой «подушкой безопасности» нашей страны на случай глобального экономического кризиса.

Денег много, но вы всё равно держитесь



В прошлом году с целью достижения баланса федерального бюджета было принято решение об объединении ФНБ с Резервным фондом. Сегодня на счетах ФНБ находится рекордная сумма денег, достигающая 124 млрд долларов. Во многом, как считают эксперты, этому способствовала консервативная бюджетная политика государства, согласно которой значительная доля доходов от продажи нефти откладывалась в существующие резервы.

Но на сегодняшний день накопленная рекордная сумма денег продолжает лежать мёртвым грузом, тем самым не способствуя росту российской экономики. В итоге, переформулировав известное выражение Дмитрия Медведева, можно говорить: "Денег много, но вы всё равно держитесь".

Команда «Время: вперёд!» попытается выяснить, почему так происходит. Почему наше государство так тщательно охраняет свою кубышку и никого не подпускает к ней? Какими соображениями, препятствующими трате триллионов из резервов на нужды страны, оно руководствуется? В каком случае часть резервов всё-таки будет пущена в страну? В чем заключается главная проблема российской системы управления?

Насколько убедительны эти доводы, судите сами:

Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

40 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти