The nuclear-powered cruiser Admiral Nakhimov is half ready

The heavy nuclear-powered missile cruiser Admiral Nakhimov of the 1144 Orlan project, undergoing modernization at the Sevmash, is half ready and will be commissioned at the end of the 2022 year. This was announced by Deputy Minister of Defense Alexei Krivoruchko.

The nuclear-powered cruiser Admiral Nakhimov is half ready



According to Krivoruchko, work on the cruiser is going according to plan, the Ministry of Defense fully provides funding for the ongoing modernization of the ship. This year, 29,5 billion rubles were allocated for the restoration of Admiral Nakhimov. According to the plans of shipbuilders, the ship will return to the Navy at the end of the 2022 year.

It will be the most powerful ship of the Navy. We checked the progress, the ship’s readiness is now at 50%

- declared Krivoruchko.

Earlier it was reported that work on the modernization of the ship is in accordance with the approved schedule. According to the results of the work, he should receive the most modern weapons and become the most powerful ship of the Russian Navy.

In the process of modifying the weapons system, the cruiser should receive new unified launchers of UKKS 3С14. They can launch several types of missiles at once, such as various versions of the Caliber and Onyx missiles, a product of cooperation with the Indian defense and industrial complex Bramos, and, judging by the available data, the promising hypersonic Zircon missile. The exact nomenclature of the Admiral Nakhimov’s weapons is still unknown, however, it was stated that the cruiser would definitely receive the Fort-M and Pantsir-M air defense systems, as well as the anti-submarine Package-NK and Response.

The ship has been under repair at Sevmash since the 1999 year, modernization work began only in the 2013 year.

The cruiser Admiral Nakhimov of the 1144 Orlan project was laid down on 17 in May 1983 under the name Kalinin. On the 25 of April 1986 of the year launched, the 30 of December 1988 of the year entered service with the Northern Fleet. April 22 1992 year renamed the "Admiral Nakhimov."

It is one of four heavy nuclear-powered cruisers of the 1144 Orlan project. At the moment, only one of these ships is in a ready state - the flagship of the Northern Fleet, Peter the Great. The modernization of Peter the Great will begin immediately after the return of the Admiral Nakhimov to the Navy.


Photos used:
Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

113 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Атомный крейсер "Адмирал Нахимов" готов наполовину

Тяжелый атомный ракетный крейсер "Адмирал Нахимов" проекта 1144 "Орлан", проходящий модернизацию на "Севмаше", готов наполовину и будет введен в эксплуатацию в конце 2022 года. Об этом сообщил заместитель министра обороны Алексей Криворучко.

Атомный крейсер "Адмирал Нахимов" готов наполовину



По словам Криворучко, работы на крейсере идут по плану, Министерство обороны в полном объеме обеспечивает финансирование проводимой модернизации корабля. В этом году на восстановление "Адмирала Нахимова" выделено 29,5 млрд. рублей. По планам судостроителей, корабль вернется в состав ВМФ в конце 2022 года.

Это будет самый мощный корабль Военно-морского флота. Мы проверили ход работ, готовность корабля сейчас на уровне 50%

- заявил Криворучко.

Ранее сообщалось, что работы по модернизации корабля идут согласно утвержденного графика. По итогам работ он должен получить самое современное вооружение и стать самым мощным кораблем Военно-морского флота России.

В процессе модификации системы вооружений крейсер должен получить новые унифицированные пусковые установки УКСК 3С14. Они могут осуществлять пуск сразу нескольких типов ракет, таких как различные версии ОКР "Калибр", "Оникс", продукт кооперации с индийским ОПК "Брамос", а также, судя по имеющимся данным, перспективной гиперзвуковой ракеты "Циркон". Точная номенклатура вооружений "Адмирала Нахимова" пока неизвестна, однако заявлялось, что крейсер точно получит комплексы ПВО "Форт-М" и "Панцирь-М", а также противолодочные "Пакет-НК" и "Ответ".

Корабль находится в ремонте на "Севмаше" с 1999 года, работы по модернизации начались только в 2013 году.

Крейсер "Адмирал Нахимов" проекта 1144 "Орлан" был заложен 17 мая 1983 года под названием "Калинин". 25 апреля 1986 года спущен на воду, 30 декабря 1988 года вступил в строй в составе Северного флота. 22 апреля 1992 года переименован в "Адмирал Нахимов".

Является одним из четырех тяжелых атомных крейсеров проекта 1144 "Орлан". На данный момент лишь один из этих кораблей находится в боеготовом состоянии - флагман Северного флота "Петр Великий". Модернизация "Петра Великого" начнется сразу после возвращения в состав ВМС "Адмирала Нахимова".


Использованы фотографии:
Минобороны РФ
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

113 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти