Military Review

Services are no longer needed. Why Trump fired Bolton

13
On September 10, it became known about the dismissal of the odious politician John Bolton, famous for his Russophobic statements, from his post as adviser to the US president on national security issues. This decision was made by the head of the American state, Donald Trump, who worked with Bolton for quite some time.




“Services are no longer needed”


It is with these words that Trump, in his words, met John Bolton, who had come to the White House to the president.

I informed John Bolton last night that his services at the White House were no longer needed. I strongly disagree with many of his proposals, like other employees of my administration,

- then emphasized Donald Trump.

Thus, the American president also voiced the main reason for the dismissal of his ally - they did not agree. Although at one time it was Trump who brought Bolton to the White House, hoping that he would fully support the head of state. It didn’t work out. John Bolton turned out to be an overly independent person with his own views on the world political situation and on the role of the United States of America in it.

In the end, Donald Trump, who is also known for ambitiousness, was tired of enduring in his circle an assistant who constantly disagreed with the position of the president, but put forward his own proposals as the most correct.

However, John Bolton himself in his “Twitter” claims that he resigned at his own request, and just Trump suggested a little wait until the next day. However, now this does not matter anymore - Trump's adviser has resigned.

The White House has left one of its most prominent representatives in recent years. John Bolton has served as National Security Advisor since April 2018. The term is not so long - one and a half years. But over the past year and a half, Bolton has become literally world famous, turning out to be a much brighter figure than previous advisers to the American president in this area - Herbert McMaster and Michael Flynn.



White House Hawk


Donald Trump brought John Bolton to his team, hoping that a politician who has a well-deserved reputation as a hawk will mercilessly attack everyone whom the American president points to.

John Bolton can rightfully be called a veteran of American foreign policy. Two months later, he will be 71. Thirty years ago, in the 1989 year, John Bolton took the post of Assistant Secretary of State for the United States, in 2001-2005. was US Under Secretary of State for Arms Control.

In 2005-2006 John Bolton served as United States Spokesperson for the United Nations. However, Bolton never concealed his skepticism towards the United Nations. Like a real American hawk, he is convinced that world politics should be determined by the United States, and not some organization from representatives of hundreds of countries of the world.

As a result, in 2006, Bolton left the UN and began working as a research fellow at the American Enterprise Institute. He also engaged in socio-political activities, founded the organization "Israel Friends Initiative".

Bolton always showed genuine interest in the Middle East, being a staunch opponent of Iran and Syria and advocating the most stringent measures on the part of the United States in relation to these states. It is clear that in the conflict between Israel and the Palestinian movement and with Iran, Bolton, as a co-founder of the "Friends of Israel Initiative", also took a purely pro-Israeli position.

Naturally, John Bolton was very negative about other countries that did not fit into the format of American foreign policy. While still under secretary of state for arms control, John Bolton accused Cuba of selling biological production technologies. weapons rogue countries.

He also took a sharp stance against North Korea, was a staunch supporter of tougher anti-Russian sanctions, and resisted Donald Trump's attempts to establish dialogue with representatives of the Afghan radical Taliban movement. At some point, Bolton’s position on a number of key issues ceased to correspond with the views of Donald Trump himself.

Advisor to the President


Donald Trump is now not interested in exacerbating conflicts with rogue nations. He adheres to the position of pursuing purely American interests, believes that it is necessary first of all to solve the problems of the United States, and not to get into world politics. Bolton’s position is completely different, and practically on all foreign policy issues that are significant for Washington. Even Donald Trump himself spoke about his ex-adviser that if John Bolton was given free rein, he would fight with all the countries of the world. And that seems to be true.

As soon as there was a conflict with tankers in the Persian Gulf, Bolton called for a strike against Iran. And the adviser to the president did not support the decision of Donald trump to postpone the strike on Iran. Even when the Iranians shot down an American drone, Donald Trump hastened to “oust” Tehran, saying that they shot it down unintentionally, by accident. Bolton, in turn, demanded the most prompt and harsh reaction to the actions of the Iranian side.

On the Iranian issue, Bolton acts as the brightest representative of the "party of war", believing that Tehran needs to be neutralized with the help of military force and do it as soon as possible. At the same time, Bolton does not think about the consequences that the Middle East, the United States and the world as a result of a powerful blow to Iranian territory can expect.



The views of Trump and Bolton on the issue of North Korea diverged. Trump wanted to radically change the relationship between the United States and the DPRK by entering history as a person who solved the "North Korean problem" peacefully. He made several meetings with Kim Jong-un, and he repeatedly emphasized in an interview that Kim arouses great sympathy for him. Bolton, unlike Trump, always reacted to the DPRK sharply negatively and believed that no negotiations should be conducted with the North Korean authorities, and that Pyongyang should be spoken to with the usual US position of strength.

The third point of discrepancy is the Afghan question. Donald Trump has repeatedly stated his desire to withdraw American troops from Afghanistan, but the risk of a resumption of the active phase of the civil war stops him from this decision. But Trump does not mind organizing negotiations with the Afghan Taliban. Bolton, who hates fundamentalists, naturally opposes any consultations with the Taliban and believes that the United States should not change its position in Afghanistan either. As a result of Bolton’s position, the planned meeting with the leaders of the Afghan Taliban had to be postponed.



The fourth discrepancy is the war in Syria. To Donald Trump, American troops engage in Syrian civil war across the throat. He really wants to remove the American army from Syria in order to save the American budget from additional costs. Bolton is categorically against the position of the American president on this issue, believing that participation in the Syrian armed conflict is necessary for the United States. In this regard, John Bolton is lobbying for the interests of military-industrial groups and the leadership of the US Department of Defense, which are interested in receiving significant financial resources for conducting military operations in Syria.

Finally, John Bolton has always been known for his extremely harsh stance on Russia. Trump himself refers to Russia with a certain degree of sympathy, if of course you can even talk about the sympathy of American politicians for our country. But Trump has repeatedly praised Russian President Vladimir Putin and his foreign policy.

Not so long ago, Trump proposed returning Russia to the G8 in order to continue a full discussion of world problems with the participation of Moscow. John Bolton was one of the initiators of the destruction of the Treaty on the Elimination of Intermediate-Range and Shorter-Range Missiles; he repeatedly emphasized the need for tough sanctions on the Ukrainian issue. For Trump, such an ally became especially uncomfortable at the moment when the owner of the White House was trying to establish relations with other states - from Russia to North Korea.

Believing in his own significance and indispensability, John Bolton took the manner of arguing with the US president. Donald Trump, who came to power from business, always listens to other people's opinions, but also has his own, which is very non-trivial and sometimes contrary to the position expected from the American president.

Therefore, it is likely that in the end, the national security adviser somewhere “went too far” and the American president decided to get rid of him forever. They say that even John Bolton's mustache has recently become irritating to the owner of the White House.

What will happen to US foreign policy after Bolton


US Secretary of State Mike Pompeo has already warned the world community that the departure of John Bolton from the post of adviser on national security will not affect American foreign policy. Not expecting dramatic changes in relations between Russia and the United States and the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation.

But, of course, the resignation of such a significant figure will inevitably entail some adjustments in American foreign policy. It is clear that the United States will not turn into the best friend of Iran or North Korea, will not lift anti-Russian sanctions or withdraw troops from Syria and Afghanistan after Bolton resigned. But if the “hawk” is replaced by a less rigid and more balanced politician, then the US foreign policy can become much softer.

While the duties of National Security Advisor to the President of the United States will be performed by Charles Kapperman, who has been John Bolton's Deputy since January 2019. However, it is still unknown who Donald Trump will stop his final choice on. The list of likely candidates includes US Special Representative for Iran Brian Hook, who is well treated in the presidential administration.

Perhaps candidates will be considered as US Special Representative for the DPRK Stephen Bigan, as well as Keith Kellogg, National Security Advisor to Mike Pence. Also, several more American diplomats are called as possible candidates, including the current US ambassadors to Germany and the Netherlands.

In any case, the candidate for the post of adviser to the President of the United States on national security issues should combine two very important qualities: on the one hand, he should be (or seem) a truly independent person with his own independent point of view on key foreign policy issues, and on the other parties - to be able not to exaggerate their importance in the activities of the presidential administration and to find a common language with Donald Trump - a difficult and ambitious person.
Author:
13 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Ales
    Ales 12 September 2019 05: 13
    +1
    Nice analysis!
    Thanks to the author!
    Boltunova - to resign smile
    1. 210ox
      210ox 12 September 2019 06: 00
      0
      There these "Chatterboxes" are like mud. A holy place is never empty. Faster than Trump they will bend over.
    2. Civil
      Civil 12 September 2019 07: 21
      +3
      Both participants of the Bolton-Karasin confrontation were removed, apparently they decided to restart the process.
  2. Mikhail Drabkin
    Mikhail Drabkin 12 September 2019 05: 28
    -7
    The main reason is conceit, narcissism and Trump's ego.
    This mess with frames does not end.
  3. parusnik
    parusnik 12 September 2019 06: 15
    0
    Donald Trump brought John Bolton to his team, hoping that a politician who has a well-deserved reputation as a hawk will mercilessly attack everyone whom the American president points to.
    ..... I gave birth to you, I’ll kill you ... Elections on the nose ... The election program has not been fulfilled, something needs to be changed ... something needs to be said to the voters ...
  4. rocket757
    rocket757 12 September 2019 06: 37
    +2
    if the hawk is replaced by a less rigid and more balanced politician, the US foreign policy can become much softer.

    This is not even serious.
    "music is ordered" not by individual figures, no soloist can change the "melody of the orchestra" .....
    The SYSTEM is imprisoned for certain specific goals and under what external background they will be fulfilled it is not important anymore ... so, complacency.
    We can assume that they will do quietly ..... and not the fact that this will make it easier for someone.
  5. K-50
    K-50 12 September 2019 08: 16
    +1
    Why Trump fired Bolton

    Perhaps it began to come to him that the Chatterbox could drag Pin dosii into the second (third or whatever they think) Vietnam. And on the nose elections! lol
  6. Mikhail3
    Mikhail3 12 September 2019 09: 37
    +3
    In fact, the most likely reason is the Venezuelan fiasco. Moreover, Bolton, by his habit, was bright and cool ... but in his face the United States was completely overthrown. First of all, showing that they understand absolutely nothing in the area of ​​responsibility of Bolton - foreign and domestic policy in the area of ​​interest. Bolton believed that the people of Venezuela would support his puppet - the people did not support. He believed that the army will be able to buy - failed. That we will not intervene, neither the Chinese nor the Chinese, too. Well, the fact that the assassination attempts against the President of Venezuela did not succeed is a tradition, Bolton cannot be blamed here, such is the effectiveness of the American intelligence community ... But in everything else, it’s a complete, final, miserable bummer.
    So Trump waited for decency for a while, and dismissed a clear inadequacy. That’s all, and Bolton’s political views have practically nothing to do with it. Who cares what he thinks there? Without an order, all the same, his possibilities are small. But the inability to execute the order due to the fact that the enemy’s perception is inadequate is a sentence.
  7. SERGEY SERGEEVICS
    SERGEY SERGEEVICS 12 September 2019 10: 55
    0
    Normally, Donya put him on the ground and finally trampled him, stating this:
    The White House, its services, are no longer needed
  8. Vadim T.
    Vadim T. 12 September 2019 13: 57
    0
    The name of Chatterbox is associated with a lot of image losses in the United States, which ricocheted down the rating of Trump himself. Considering that Donald has very strong rivals in the future presidential race, he needs to maximize his rating in the time remaining before the elections, and for this it is necessary to remove the most ambitious "soloists" such as Chatterbox from the presidential "chorus". Everyone needs to sing in unison, otherwise you can easily fly by with a second term.
  9. Mavrikiy
    Mavrikiy 12 September 2019 14: 39
    0
    Bolton imagines himself holier than the pope, on this and burned.
    US Secretary of State Mike Pompeo has already warned the world community that the departure of John Bolton from the post of adviser on national security will not affect American foreign policy. Not expecting dramatic changes in relations between Russia and the United States and the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Russian Federation.
    A good mine with a bad game. I do not believe! Everyone is waiting and hoping. There will be changes, not abrupt, but there will be a thaw.
  10. andrew.strygin
    andrew.strygin 12 September 2019 21: 27
    +2
    Chatterbox's mustache peeled off
  11. wow
    wow 16 September 2019 18: 49
    0
    In addition to all of the above ..., you are an old grandfather, go in for mushrooms, fishing and grandchildren (if any). Alles makhen, as our German fascist "partners" say .....

Услуги больше не нужны. За что Трамп уволил Болтона

10 сентября стало известно об увольнении известного своими русофобскими заявлениями одиозного политика Джона Болтона с поста советника президента США по вопросам национальной безопасности. Такое решение принял глава американского государства Дональд Трамп, проработавший с Болтоном довольно продолжительное время.




«Услуги больше не нужны»


Именно такими словами Трамп, с его слов, и встретил Джона Болтона, приехавшего в Белый дом к президенту.

Я проинформировал Джона Болтона прошлым вечером, что его услуги в Белом доме более не нужны. Я категорически не согласен со многими его предложениями, как и другие сотрудники моей администрации,

— подчеркнул затем Дональд Трамп.

Таким образом, американский президент озвучил и основную причину увольнения своего соратника – не сошлись во взглядах. Хотя в свое время именно Трамп и привел Болтона в Белый дом, рассчитывая, что тот будет всецело поддерживать главу государства. Не вышло. Джон Болтон оказался человеком излишне самостоятельным, обладающим собственными взглядами на мировую политическую ситуацию и на роль в ней Соединенных Штатов Америки.

В конце концов, Дональду Трампу, который также известен амбициозностью, надоело терпеть в своем окружении помощника, постоянно несогласного с позицией президента, но зато выдвигающего собственные предложения как наиболее верные.

Впрочем, сам Джон Болтон в своем «Твиттере» утверждает, что в отставку подал по собственному желанию, а как раз Трамп предложил немного подождать, до следующего дня. Однако сейчас это уже не имеет никакого значения – советник Трампа отправился в отставку.

Белый дом покинул один из его наиболее ярких за последние годы представителей. Джон Болтон занимал пост советника по национальной безопасности с апреля 2018 года. Срок не столь продолжительный – полтора года. Но за эти полтора года Болтон приобрел буквально мировую известность, оказавшись куда более яркой фигурой, чем предыдущие советники американского президента по этому направлению – Герберт Макмастер и Майкл Флинн.



«Ястреб» Белого дома


Дональд Трамп привел Джона Болтона в свою команду, рассчитывая, что политик, имеющий заслуженную репутацию «ястреба», будет безжалостно атаковать всех, на кого укажет американский президент.

Джона Болтона с полным правом можно назвать ветераном американской внешней политики. Ему через два месяца стукнет 71 год. Еще тридцать лет назад, в 1989 году, Джон Болтон занял пост помощника государственного секретаря США, в 2001-2005 гг. был заместителем госсекретаря США по контролю над вооружениями.

В 2005-2006 гг. Джон Болтон занимал пост официального представителя США в ООН. При этом Болтон никогда не скрывал своего скептицизма по отношению к Организации Объединенных Наций. Как настоящий американский «ястреб», он убежден в том, что мировую политику должны определять США, а не какая-то организация из представителей сотен стран мира.

В итоге в 2006 году Болтон из ООН ушел и стал работать научным сотрудником в Американском институте предпринимательства. Также он занимался общественно-политической деятельностью, основал организацию «Инициатива друзей Израиля».

К Ближнему Востоку Болтон всегда проявлял неподдельный интерес, являясь убежденным противником Ирана и Сирии и выступая за максимально жесткие меры со стороны США по отношению к этим государствам. Понятно, что и в конфликте Израиля с палестинским движением и с Ираном Болтон, как сооснователь «Инициативы друзей Израиля», также занимал сугубо произраильскую позицию.

Естественно, что Джон Болтон очень негативно относился и к другим странам, не вписывающимся в формат американской внешней политики. Еще будучи заместителем госсекретаря по вопросам контроля над вооружениями, Джон Болтон обвинял Кубу в продаже технологий производства биологического оружия странам – «изгоям».

Также он занимал резкую позицию в отношении Северной Кореи, был убежденным сторонником ужесточения антироссийских санкций, противостоял попыткам Дональда Трампа наладить диалог с представителями афганского радикального движения «Талибан». В какой-то момент позиция Болтона по целому ряду ключевых вопросов перестала соответствовать взглядам самого Дональда Трампа.

Советник против президента


Дональд Трамп сейчас не заинтересован в усугублении конфликтов со странами – «изгоями». Он придерживается позиции следования сугубо американским интересам, считает, что нужно в первую очередь решать проблемы США, а не лезть в мировую политику. У Болтона позиция совершенно другая, причем практически по всем внешнеполитическим вопросам, значимым для Вашингтона. Даже сам Дональд Трамп говорил про своего экс-советника, что если Джону Болтону дать волю, то он будет воевать со всеми странами мира. И, похоже, это действительно так.

Как только произошел конфликт с танкерами в Персидском заливе, Болтон выступил за нанесение удара по Ирану. И решение Дональда Трампа отложить удар по Ирану советник президента не поддержал. Даже когда иранцы сбили американский беспилотник, Дональд Трамп поспешил «отмазать» Тегеран, заявив, что сбили они его непреднамеренно, случайно. Болтон, в свою очередь, требовал как можно более оперативной и жесткой реакции на действия иранской стороны.

В иранском вопросе Болтон выступает как ярчайший представитель «партии войны», считая, что Тегеран необходимо нейтрализовать с помощью военной силы и сделать это как можно скорее. При этом Болтон не задумывается о последствиях, которые могут ожидать Ближний Восток, Соединенные Штаты и мир в целом в результате мощного удара по иранской территории.



Разошлись взгляды Трампа и Болтона и по вопросу Северной Кореи. Трамп захотел кардинальным образом поменять отношения США и КНДР, войдя в историю как человек, решивший «северокорейскую проблему» мирным путем. Он предпринял ряд встреч с Ким Чен Ыном, причем неоднократно подчеркивал в интервью, что Ким вызывает у него большую симпатию. Болтон, в отличие от Трампа, всегда относился к КНДР резко негативно и считал, что никаких переговоров с северокорейскими властями вести не следует, а разговаривать с Пхеньяном надо с привычной для США позиции силы.

Третий пункт расхождений – афганский вопрос. Дональд Трамп не раз заявлял о желании вывести американские войска из Афганистана, однако риск возобновления активной фазы гражданской войны его от этого решения останавливает. Но Трамп не против организовать переговоры и с афганскими талибами. Болтон, который ненавидит фундаменталистов, естественно, выступает против каких-либо консультаций с талибами и считает, что свою позицию в Афганистане Соединенные Штаты также не должны менять. В результате позиции Болтона запланированную встречу с лидерами афганских талибов пришлось отложить.



Четвертое расхождение – война в Сирии. Дональду Трампу участие американских войск в сирийской гражданской войне поперек горла. Он очень хочет убрать из Сирии американскую армию, чтобы избавить американский бюджет от дополнительных расходов. Болтон и в данном вопросе категорически против позиции американского президента, считая, что участие в сирийском вооруженном конфликте для США необходимо. В этом плане Джон Болтон лоббирует интересы военно-промышленных групп и руководства американского министерства обороны, которые заинтересованы в поступлении значительных финансовых средств на ведение боевых действий в Сирии.

Наконец, Джон Болтон всегда был известен и своей максимально жесткой позицией в отношении России. Сам Трамп относится к России с определенной долей симпатии, если конечно можно говорить вообще о симпатии американских политиков к нашей стране. Но Трамп не единожды высоко оценивал президента России Владимира Путина, его внешнюю политику.

Не столь давно Трамп предложил вернуть Россию в состав «Большой восьмерки», чтобы продолжить полноценное обсуждение мировых проблем уже при участии Москвы. Джон Болтон был одним из инициаторов разрушения Договора о ликвидации ракет средней и меньшей дальности, он неоднократно подчеркивал необходимость жестких санкций по украинскому вопросу. Для Трампа такой соратник стал особенно неудобен в тот момент, когда хозяин Белого дома пытается наладить отношения с другими государствами – от России до Северной Кореи.

Уверовав в собственную значимость и незаменимость, Джон Болтон взял на манеру спорить с президентом США. Дональд Трамп, пришедший во власть из бизнеса, всегда прислушивается к чужому мнению, но обладает и собственным, причем весьма нетривиальным и иногда идущим вразрез ожидаемой от американского президента позиции.

Поэтому вполне вероятно, что в конечном итоге советник по национальной безопасности где-то «перегнул палку» и американский президент решил навсегда от него избавиться. Говорят, что даже усы Джона Болтона в последнее время стали раздражающе действовать на хозяина Белого дома.

Что будет с внешней политикой США после Болтона


Государственный секретарь США Майк Помпео уже предупредил мировую общественность, что уход Джона Болтона с поста советника по вопросам национальной безопасности никак не отразится на американской внешней политике. Не ждет кардинальных изменений в отношениях между Россией и США и Министерство иностранных дел РФ.

Но, конечно, отставка столь значимой фигуры неизбежно повлечет некоторые корректировки в американской внешней политике. Понятно, что США не будут превращаться в лучшего друга Ирана или Северной Кореи, не снимут антироссийские санкции или не выведут войска из Сирии и Афганистана после ухода Болтона в отставку. Но если на смену «ястребу» придет менее жесткий и более взвешенный политик, то внешнеполитический курс США может стать существенно мягче.

Пока обязанности советника по национальной безопасности президента США будет исполнять Чарльз Каппермен, с января 2019 года работавший заместителем Джона Болтона. Однако пока неизвестно, на ком все же остановит свой окончательный выбор Дональд Трамп. В списке вероятных кандидатов называют специального представителя США по Ирану Брайана Хука, к которому хорошо относятся в президентской администрации.

Возможно, будут рассматриваться и такие кандидаты как специальный представитель США по КНДР Стивен Биган, а также советник вице-президента Майка Пенса по вопросам национальной безопасности Кит Келлог. Также в качестве возможных кандидатов называется еще несколько американских дипломатов, в том числе действующие послы США в Германии и в Нидерландах.

В любом случае, кандидат на пост советника президента США по вопросам национальной безопасности должен сочетать два очень важных качества: с одной стороны, он должен быть (или казаться) реально независимым человеком, обладающим собственной независимой точкой зрения на ключевые вопросы внешней политики, а с другой стороны – уметь не преувеличивать свою значимость в деятельности президентской администрации и находить общий язык с Дональдом Трампом – человеком непростым и амбициозным.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

13 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Ales 12 сентября 2019 05:13 Новый
    • 2
    • 1
    +1
    Неплохой анализ!
    Спасибо автору!
    Болтунова - в отставку smile
    1. 210окв 12 сентября 2019 06:00 Новый
      • 3
      • 3
      0
      Там этих "Болтуновых" как грязи.Свято место пусто не бывает.Быстрее Трампа нагнут.
    2. Гражданский 12 сентября 2019 07:21 Новый
      • 3
      • 0
      +3
      Убрали обоих участников противостояния "Болтон - Карасин", видимо решили перезапустить процесс.
  2. Михаил Драбкин 12 сентября 2019 05:28 Новый
    • 1
    • 8
    -7
    Главная причина - самомнение, нарциссизм и эго Трампа.
    Эта чехарда с кадрами не кончится.
  3. parusnik 12 сентября 2019 06:15 Новый
    • 3
    • 3
    0
    Дональд Трамп привел Джона Болтона в свою команду, рассчитывая, что политик, имеющий заслуженную репутацию «ястреба», будет безжалостно атаковать всех, на кого укажет американский президент.
    .....Я тебя породил, я тебя и убью...Выборы на носу...Предвыборная программа не выполнена, надо что-то менять...что-то надо сказать избирателям...
  4. rocket757 12 сентября 2019 06:37 Новый
    • 3
    • 1
    +2
    если на смену «ястребу» придет менее жесткий и более взвешенный политик, то внешнеполитический курс США может стать существенно мягче.

    Это даже не серьёзно.
    "музыку заказывают" не отдельные фигуры, никакой солист не сможет изменить "мелодию оркестра" .....
    СИСТЕМА заточена на определённые конкретные цели и под какой внешний фон они будут выполнятся уже не важно ... так, самоуспокоение.
    Можно предположить, что будут делать втихую ..... и не факт, что от этого кому то станет легче.
  5. К-50 12 сентября 2019 08:16 Новый
    • 1
    • 0
    +1
    За что Трамп уволил Болтона

    Возможно до него стало доходить, что Болтун может втянуть Пин дос сию во второй (третий или как там у них по счёту) Вьетнам. А на носу выборы! lol
  6. михаил3 12 сентября 2019 09:37 Новый
    • 3
    • 0
    +3
    Вообще то наиболее вероятная причина - венесуэльское фиаско. Причем Болтон, по своей привычке, был ярок и крут... но в его лице США обгадились в полной мере. В первую очередь показав, что абсолютно ничего не понимают в зоне ответственности Болтона - внешней и внутренней политике в зоне интереса. Болтон считал, что народ Венесуэлы поддержит его марионетку - народ не поддержал. Считал, что армию удастся купить - не удалось. Что не станем вмешиваться ни мы, ни китайцы - а мы вмешались и китайцы тоже. Ну то, что покушения на президента Венесуэлы не удались - это традиция, тут Болтона винить нельзя, такова уж эффективность американского разведсообщества... Но во всем остальном полный, окончательный, жалкий облом.
    Так что Трамп выждал для приличия какое то время, и уволил явного неадеквата. Вот и все, а политические взгляды Болтона тут практически ни при чем. Какая разница, что он там думает? Без приказа все равно его возможности невелики. А вто неумение исполнить приказ в связи с тем, что восприятие противника неадекватно - это приговор.
  7. SERGEY SERGEEVICS 12 сентября 2019 10:55 Новый
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Нормально так, Доня его на землю поставил и напоследок ещё и растоптал, заявив это:
    Белому Дому, его услуги, больше не нужны
  8. Вадим Т. 12 сентября 2019 13:57 Новый
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    С именем Болтуна у США связано немало имиджевых потерь, которые рикошетом бьют по рейтингу самого Трампа. Учитывая, что в будущей президентской гонке у Дональда очень сильные соперники, ему за оставшееся до выборов время нужно максимально повысить свой рейтинг, а для этого необходимо убрать из президентского "хора" наиболее амбициозных "солистов" типа Болтуна. Всем нужно петь в унисон, иначе можно легко пролететь со вторым сроком.
  9. Mavrikiy 12 сентября 2019 14:39 Новый
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Болтон возомнил себя святее папы римского, на этом и погорел.
    Государственный секретарь США Майк Помпео уже предупредил мировую общественность, что уход Джона Болтона с поста советника по вопросам национальной безопасности никак не отразится на американской внешней политике. Не ждет кардинальных изменений в отношениях между Россией и США и Министерство иностранных дел РФ.
    Хорошая мина при плохой игре. Не верю! Все ждут и надеются. Изменения будут, не крутые, но оттепель будет.
  10. andrew.strygin 12 сентября 2019 21:27 Новый
    • 2
    • 0
    +2
    У Болтуна ус отклеился
  11. ё-моё 16 сентября 2019 18:49 Новый
    • 0
    • 0
    0
    Кроме всего вышесказанного ... , ты - старый дед, занимайся грибами, рыбалкой и внуками( если есть ). Аллес махен, как говорят наши немецко-фашистские "партнёры" .... .