Merkel urged Europe not to rely on US military defense

The United States is no longer Europe’s “automatic defender”, so it needs to make more efforts to ensure its own security. This was announced by German Chancellor Angela Merkel at the debate in the Bundestag on the federal budget for the 2020 year.

Merkel urged Europe not to rely on US military defense



According to Merkel, the United States is a superpower both militarily and economically, and Europe is largely connected with the United States, despite some differences of opinion. However, the United States will no longer “automatically” defend Europe, as was the case during the Cold War. Therefore, she stressed, Europe needs to make its own efforts to ensure security.

Europe is bound by values ​​with this superpower, despite all the differences of opinion. There is much in common, but there is no longer automatism in the fact that they, as during the Cold War, will play the role of defender of Europe

- said the chancellor, adding that serious changes and a shift in the balance of power are taking place in the world.

Note that recently, Europe has criticized the United States on many issues, both economically and militarily. This is especially true of Germany, which the United States "puts sticks in the wheels" in the construction of the Nord Stream-2 pipeline, which is very important for Berlin.

In addition, US President Donald Trump directly criticizes the German authorities for the insufficient military spending on NATO. He has repeatedly stated that Europe must pay more to the United States to provide protection against attack.

Earlier, some European media reported that the EU intends to create its own army, which will "protect against Russian attacks against the backdrop of US impotence."
Photos used:
https://ru.depositphotos.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

44 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Меркель призвала Европу не надеяться на военную защиту США

Соединенные Штаты больше не являются "автоматическим защитником" Европы, поэтому ей необходимо прикладывать больше усилий по обеспечению собственной безопасности. Об этом заявила канцлер Германии Ангела Меркель на дебатах в Бундестаге по федеральному бюджету на 2020 год.

Меркель призвала Европу не надеяться на военную защиту США



По словам Меркель, США являются сверхдержавой в военном и в экономическом смыслах, и Европа во многом связана с Соединенными Штатами, не смотря на некоторые разногласия во взглядах. Однако, США уже не будут "автоматически" защищать Европу, как это было во времена Холодной войны. Поэтому, подчеркнула она, Европе необходимо прилагать собственные усилия для обеспечения безопасности.

Европа связана ценностями с этой сверхдержавой, несмотря на все различия во мнениях. Существует много общего, но больше нет автоматизма в том, что они, как во время холодной войны, будут играть роль защитника Европы

- заявила канцлер, добавив, что в в мире происходят серьезные изменения и смещение баланса сил.

Отметим, что в последнее время Европа по многим вопросам, как в экономическом, так и военном плане, выступает с критикой США. Особенно это касается Германии, которой Соединенные Штаты "ставят палки в колеса" в осуществлении строительства очень важного для Берлина газопровода "Северный поток-2".

Кроме того, американский президент Дональд Трамп прямо критикует немецкие власти за недостаточность военных расходов на НАТО. Он неоднократно заявлял, что Европа должна больше платить США за обеспечение защиты от нападения.

Ранее некоторые европейские СМИ сообщали, что Евросоюз намерен создать собственную армию, которая будет "защищать от нападения России на фоне бессилия США".
Использованы фотографии:
https://ru.depositphotos.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

44 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти