In the first combat operation, Alpha saved the US Embassy from destruction

The first combat operation of the legendary Alpha group was the rescue of the American embassy in Moscow from an explosion. About this with reference to the former leader of the group, retired Major General Gennady Zaitsev, write RIA News.




The Alpha Group is one of the most famous - and at the same time the most secret - units of the power structures of Russia. For decades, the legendary unit has been involved in operations that saved thousands of lives.

Often the first “Group A” baptisms of fire are called the assault on Amin’s palace in Afghanistan in December 1979. However, the former unit commander, retired major general Gennady Zaitsev, considers participation in the rescue of the American embassy from a bomb explosion as such.

Zaitsev revealed the details of the operation on the eve of his 85 anniversary. The officer considers the miracle that the operation ended without casualties on the part of the participants or embassy staff.

The embassy captured the insane with a bomb


On 28 of March 1979 of the year, insane Yuri Vlasenko entered the territory of the American diplomatic mission. He carried a home-made bomb into the embassy, ​​which he threatened to detonate if he was not secured travel to the United States.

According to the memoirs of Gennady Zaitsev, Vlasenko constantly held his finger on the trigger rod. A mentally ill person was ready to detonate an explosive device at any time.

The situation was complicated by the fact that everything happened, de jure, in the territory of another state, which was also in a state of "cold war" with the USSR. Any step on the territory of the embassy should have been agreed at the highest level. Permission to apply weapons It was agreed both with representatives of the Ministry of Foreign Affairs of the Soviet Union and with representatives of the United States diplomatic service.

The explosion could destroy the embassy


The Alfovites received orders to hit the offender with shots in the shoulder and forearm of the right hand. It was expected that a mentally ill extremist will release a trigger pull that drives the device. However, things did not go as expected.

After the shots, Yuri Vlasenko was injured, after which he could not immediately put the device into operation, but they did not disable the criminal. Vlasenko ran into one of the rooms and detonated a bomb there. The criminal received mortal wounds, from which he later died.

Zaitsev claims that fortunate coincidence, the three-section WU did not work completely. In the first part there was a powder charge, in the second part - trotyl, in the third - picric acid. According to experts, if the last charge worked, the building of the American diplomatic mission would be partially destroyed.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

24 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

В первой боевой операции «Альфа» спасала посольство США от разрушения

Первой боевой операцией легендарной группы «Альфа» стало спасение американского посольства в Москве от взрыва. Об этом со ссылкой на бывшего руководителя группы, генерала-майора в отставке Геннадия Зайцева, пишут РИА Новости.




Группа «Альфа» является одним из самых известных – и в тоже время самых секретных – подразделений силовых структур России. Легендарное подразделение на протяжении десятилетий участвует в операциях, благодаря которым спасены тысячи жизней.

Часто первых боевым крещением «группы А» называют штурм дворца Амина в Афганистане в декабре 1979 года. Однако бывший командир подразделения, генерал-майор в отставке Геннадий Зайцев, считает таковым участие в спасении американского посольства от взрыва бомбы.

Подробности операции Зайцев раскрыл в канун своего 85-летия. То, что операция окончилась без жертв со стороны участников или персонала посольства офицер считает чудом.

Посольство захватил душевнобольной с бомбой


28 марта 1979 года на территорию американского диппредставительства проник душевнобольной Юрий Власенко. Он пронес на территорию посольства самодельную бомбу, которую угрожал взорвать, если ему не обеспечат выезд в Соединенные Штаты.

По воспоминаниям Геннадия Зайцева, Власенко постоянно держал палец на спусковой тяге. Психически больной человек был готов подорвать взрывное устройство в любой момент.

Ситуация осложнялась тем, что все происходило, де-юре, на территории другого государства, к тому же находившегося в состоянии «холодной войны» с СССР. Любой шаг на территории посольства должен был быть согласован на самом высоком уровне. Разрешение на применение оружия было согласовано как с представителями Министерства иностранных дел Советского Союза, так и с представителями дипслужбы Соединенных Штатов.

Взрыв мог разрушить посольство


«Альфовцы» получили приказ поразить преступника выстрелами в плечо и предплечье правой руки. Ожидалось, что душевнобольной экстремист выпустит спусковую тягу, приводящую устройство в действие. Однако все пошло не так, как ожидалось.

После выстрелов Юрий Власенко получил ранения, после которых не смог сразу привести устройство в действие, однако они не вывели преступника из строя. Власенко забежал в одно из помещений и там подорвал бомбу. Преступник получил смертельные ранения, от которых впоследствии скончался.

Зайцев утверждает, что по счастливому стечению обстоятельств, трехсекционное ВУ не сработало полностью. В первой части находился пороховой заряд, во втором отделе – тротил, в третьей - пикриновая кислота. По словам экспертов в случае, если бы последний заряд сработал, здание американского дипломатического представительства было бы частично разрушено.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

24 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти