The Ministry of Defense of Ukraine announced direct purchases in the United States ATGM Javelin

The Ministry of Defense of Ukraine intends by the end of this year to purchase a batch of Javelin anti-tank missile launchers, as well as missiles for them, in the United States. This was reported by the press service of the Ukrainian military department.

The Ministry of Defense of Ukraine announced direct purchases in the United States ATGM Javelin




According to the Ministry of Defense of Ukraine, direct purchases of American weapons, including Javelin anti-tank systems, are planned as part of the U.S. government's FMS program (the program for the sale of arms and military equipment to foreign forces) and have already been ongoing since the beginning of 2019. At the same time, the military department refused to give the exact number of requested complexes and missiles to them, as well as the amount and timing of the proposed transaction.

Starting from 2019, the Ministry of Defense of Ukraine has planned direct purchases of US Javelin anti-tank missile systems and missiles for them under the program of the US government FMS

- said in a statement.

As previously reported, in early August, Kiev requested Washington to sell a "large batch of Javelin ATGMs for defensive purposes." When a decision is made on this issue, it is not reported.

It should be noted that the armed forces are already armed with ATGM data obtained in the 2018 year. Then Kiev received 37 launchers and 210 anti-tank guided missiles for them. One of the conditions for obtaining Javelin by Ukraine was a ban on the use of anti-tank systems in the Donbass. The Ministry of Defense of Ukraine refused to discuss this ban, saying that the issue of control over Ukraine’s use of anti-tank systems by the United States is classified.
Photos used:
https://www.obozrevatel.com/
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

33 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Минобороны Украины заявило о прямых закупках в США ПТРК Javelin

Министерство обороны Украины намерено до конца этого года закупить в США партию пусковых установок противотанковых ракетных комплексов Javelin, а также ракет к ним. Об этом сообщает пресс-служба украинского военного ведомства.

Минобороны Украины заявило о прямых закупках в США ПТРК Javelin



Как заявили в Минобороны Украины, прямые закупки американского вооружения, в том числе и противотанковых комплексов Javelin, запланированы в рамках программы правительства США FMS (программа продажи вооружения и военной техники вооруженным силам иностранных государств) и уже ведутся с начала 2019 года. При этом в военном ведомстве отказались приводить точное число запрашиваемых комплексов и ракет к ним, а также сумму и сроки предполагаемой сделки.

Министерством обороны Украины начиная с 2019 года запланированы прямые закупки противотанковых ракетных комплексов производства США Javelin и ракет к ним по программе правительства США FMS

- говорится в сообщении.

Как ранее сообщалось, в начале августа Киев запросил у Вашингтона продажу "большой партии" ПТРК Javelin "с оборонительной целью". Когда будет принято решение по данному вопросу, не сообщается.

Необходимо отметить, что на вооружении ВСУ уже стоят данные ПТРК, полученные в 2018 году. Тогда Киев получил 37 пусковых установок и 210 противотанковых управляемых ракет к ним. Одним из условий получения Javelin Украиной был запрет на использование ПТРК на Донбассе. В Минобороны Украины данный запрет обсуждать отказались, заявив, что вопрос контроля применения Украиной данных ПТРК со стороны США засекречен.
Использованы фотографии:
https://www.obozrevatel.com/
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

33 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти