Military Review

Exercises "Center-2019". Joint response to current threats

15
On September 15, at the training grounds of Russia and foreign countries, the opening ceremonies of the Center-2019 strategic command post exercise were held. The next day, soldiers and officers of several countries set about solving combat missions. Until the end of the week, contingents of a number of states will work out interaction in the framework of the fight against a conditional enemy.




The scope of maneuvers


Events SKSH "Center-2019" kicked off 16 September; The completion of the maneuvers is scheduled for September 21. The exercises are attended by military personnel from eight countries, mainly from Central Asia. Together, the eight armies created several large groups that have to work at different training grounds, both in Russia and abroad.

SKSHU is attended by Russia, India, Kazakhstan, China, Kyrgyzstan, Pakistan, Tajikistan and Uzbekistan. Their army is represented by 128 thousand troops. More than 20 thousand units of land weapons and military equipment, 600 aircraft and 15 ships are involved.

The main episodes of Center-2019 are held at Russian land and sea ranges. These are the combined arms ranges Adanak, Aleisky, Donguz, Totsky, Chebarkulsky and Yurginsky, as well as the ranges of the Air Force and Air Defense Ashuluk and Safakulevo. The marine part of the exercises will be held in the specified waters of the Caspian Sea. Several foreign sites are also involved.



The main role in the current exercises is played by the Russian army. It is represented by parts of the Eastern and Central military districts, the Caspian flotillaas well as aerospace forces and airborne troops. Thus, almost 13 thousand military personnel should work at training grounds in the European part of Russia, of which 10700 are Russians. The same applies to the equipment involved in the secondary school.

Exercise plan


According to the legend of the exercises, a threat appeared in the Central Asian direction in the form of international terrorist organizations of an Islamic type, which formed an extremist quasi-state. Such a likely adversary is trying to enlist the support of other terrorist organizations and poses a threat to several countries in the region. Russia and friendly states are taking active measures.

The active phase of the Center-2019 school is divided into two stages of the same duration. During the first three days, 16-18 September, the military authorities of the participating countries will work out issues of joint action in the fight against the terrorist threat. Under the conditions of a given military-political situation, it is planned to conduct defensive and reconnaissance operations, as well as repel air attacks.



The second stage of the maneuvers, also designed for three days, involves conducting active actions to defeat the conditional enemy. The headquarters and units will work out a massive fire strike against the enemy, followed by an attack on his position.

The overall goal of Center-2019 is to verify the training of command and control bodies of the Russian army and foreign armed forces, as well as to work out issues of their interaction in real conditions. Together, the eight countries participating in the exercises should show and prove their ability to maintain peace and ensure stability in Central Asia. The ability of the states of the region to help each other on security issues is also demonstrated.

The Russian Ministry of Defense also indicates that Center-2019 is the final stage of a set of measures for the operational training of our army this year.

Maneuver


The Ministry of Defense regularly reports on the progress of the secondary school and the actions of various units. Similar news come from all training sites and reveal their main details.



On the first day of the maneuvers, almost all the news concerned the deployment and deployment of troops in these areas. Some units already on September 16 managed to enter positions and carry out deployment, after which they began to solve combat training tasks. We are talking about both combat units and support units.

One of the first to complete the preparation for work was the communications unit. For providing communications and command and control of troops at six Russian training grounds are the signalmen of the Central Military District. The communications units are represented by 1500 troops and use about 600 units of various equipment and apparatus. They have already established the work of secure communication channels and continue to work in the face of active opposition from a conditional adversary. Russian signalmen also work at foreign landfills.

The transfer of ground units is underway. Over the course of Monday, hundreds of servicemen with dozens of pieces of equipment arrived at the Donguz training ground alone. Transfer completed tank parts of one of the divisions of the Central Military District, self-propelled artillery units were also sent by rail. On Monday morning, an artillery brigade, reinforced by divisions of increased power, set off on its own to the training ground. To reach Donguz, the junction had to overcome 500 km of rough terrain.



On the Caspian Sea, the first episodes of the secondary school with the participation of a ship group took place. Missile and artillery ships of various types, landing and anti-sabotage boats, minesweepers and support vessels went to sea ranges. To ensure the safe passage of ships, a group of minesweepers carried out trawling of the fairway of the port of Makhachkala. At the time of going out to sea, the ships of the Caspian flotilla worked out passage along the worn fairway, and also carried out training firing at simulators of sea mines.

The advance of troops to the training grounds continues, and a number of units have already begun to carry out combat training missions. SKSH "Center-2019" will last until the end of the week, and for the next few days the troops have to do a good job.

The need for training


The main task of the Center-2019 strategic command-and-staff exercise is to develop joint actions of several armies in the framework of the fight against international terrorism. Over the past decades, it is Central Asia that has been one of the main sources of such threats, and therefore the closest states need to take measures.

The main threat in the region is terrorist groups that continue to operate in Afghanistan. In addition to local gangs in the region, there are representative offices of organizations from other countries. In addition, some militants have real combat experience gained during conflicts in the Middle East.



The events of recent years in Iraq and Syria clearly show the potential threat of terrorist organizations. At the same time, they demonstrate that such formations can and should be fought. Moreover, the greatest effectiveness of such a struggle is achieved with the coordinated joint work of several countries that have common interests.

Such a scenario is being implemented within the framework of the Center-2019 school. Conditional terrorists formed a quasi-state that threatens neighboring countries. Those, in turn, take measures and together begin the fight against terrorists. According to the legend of the exercises, the fight against an extremely dangerous enemy is being worked out. This requires the involvement of a large group of diverse forces.

According to the results of the current exercises, the Russian and foreign command will be able to determine the real capabilities of their troops in the context of a joint fight against the terrorist threat. In addition, an analysis of the results of SKSHU will show weaknesses in the preparation, which should be paid attention in the future.

At the moment, the troops are performing the tasks of the first stage of the Center-2019 secondary school. In the coming days, the second stage will begin, the result of which will be the final defeat of the conditional enemy. A few days remain until the end of the maneuvers, but their goals, objectives and positive effect are clear now. The countries of the region understand the current threats and do everything possible to counter them.
Author:
Photos used:
Ministry of Defense of the Russian Federation
15 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. rocket757
    rocket757 17 September 2019 07: 04
    +1
    Learning the light !!!
    It is strange to think so / talk about military "games", but it is a necessity. Here we will stop at this.
  2. Thunderbolt
    Thunderbolt 17 September 2019 10: 18
    +5
    Something caricature is completely off topic.
    After all, Belarusians do not participate, and the "ducklings" are not interested in how we are going to smash the enemy in Asia.
    1. Vol4ara
      Vol4ara 17 September 2019 10: 30
      +9
      Quote: Thunderbolt
      Something caricature is completely off topic.
      After all, Belarusians do not participate, and the "ducklings" are not interested in how we are going to smash the enemy in Asia.

      I thought so too, a dubious caricature. Moreover, by the number of non-nuclear weapons we are in Russia, in comparison with NATO
      1. PPD
        PPD 17 September 2019 10: 48
        +6
        If by ducklings the Baltic is understood, then in general it is true.
        The truth is there still part of the caricature should be-the rest of NATO.
        But it’s not so funny. request
        1. Vol4ara
          Vol4ara 17 September 2019 13: 12
          0
          Quote: PPD
          If by ducklings the Baltic is understood, then in general it is true.
          The truth is there still part of the caricature should be-the rest of NATO.
          But it’s not so funny. request

          Although yes, I didn’t look at the colors of the shirts :)
        2. 3danimal
          3danimal 18 September 2019 08: 18
          -1
          Behind Uncle Scrooge with a company of bosomed bodyguards. So that no one offends the little ones)
      2. 3danimal
        3danimal 18 September 2019 08: 20
        0
        Now they will tell you that they have a little fortitude. Accustomed to good roads and clean porches, non-hardened)
        And places are not reserved in paradise)
  3. vladcub
    vladcub 17 September 2019 17: 44
    +1
    I have several questions: 1) by caricature: did the author put Belarus in here? This caricature is out of place here. 2) according to the composition of the participants: India and Pakistan, as it were softer to say, have somewhat cool relations. And there are contradictions with China.
    And finally 3) as Emperor Alexander 3 said: "Russia has only TWO RELIABLE ALLIES .....?
    1. 3danimal
      3danimal 18 September 2019 08: 17
      0
      It is necessary to change the situation. “I have no friends, a familiar sociopath said”)
  4. kupitman
    kupitman 18 September 2019 00: 09
    0
    Oh, already started to suffer. India and China are not Friends, Pakistan is not a friend. What does a friend have to do with each other? Maybe this is one of the few ways to take a step towards reconciliation.
    1. vladcub
      vladcub 18 September 2019 15: 04
      +1
      Apparently, Lavrov the wizard, to persuade the joint exercises how much strength is needed
  5. 3danimal
    3danimal 18 September 2019 08: 14
    0
    The picture in the title of the article does not correspond to the subject of the exercises. Author, change.
  6. EvilLion
    EvilLion 18 September 2019 08: 34
    0
    It’s approximately how in the caricature Rygorych’s regime positions itself.
  7. Sergey Obraztsov
    Sergey Obraztsov 18 September 2019 10: 50
    0
    Until now, bringing together such countries as India, Pakistan and China at one table seems to me a non-trivial task. And taking into account the specifics and psychology of the military, who, in fact, during such maneuvers "reveal their cards" to each other ... In general, I am very pleased with the success of Russia's foreign policy. And this, not a single country in the world, will participate in joint military exercises with countries on which they are "sharpening their teeth" militarily. If some were not satisfied with the fact that we and China have about 1 kilometers of the demilitarized zone and the Celestial Empire has significantly reduced ground forces in recent years in favor of the Navy, then here is another proof that panicking about China is at least silly.

    Do you need to scratch and read comments in the foreign press, or do you think that only the Russian-speaking segment of the Internet is full of "all-fledged people"?
  8. O22
    O22 21 September 2019 18: 36
    0
    20 thousand units of land weapons and military equipment
    I, like, understand everything, but I can’t imagine the minus to the author! But licked.

Военное обозрение

Учения «Центр-2019». Совместный ответ на актуальные угрозы

15
15 сентября на полигонах России и зарубежных стран состоялись церемонии открытия стратегического командно-штабного учения «Центр-2019». На следующий день солдаты и офицеры нескольких стран приступили к решению поставленных учебно-боевых задач. До конца недели контингенты ряда государств будут отрабатывать взаимодействие в рамках борьбы с условным противником.




Масштабы маневров


Мероприятия СКШУ «Центр-2019» стартовали 16 сентября; завершение маневров запланировано на 21 сентября. В учении принимают участие военнослужащие восьми стран, преимущественно Центральной Азии. Совместными усилиями восемь армий создали несколько крупных группировок, которым предстоит работать на разных полигонах, как на территории России, так и за рубежом.

В СКШУ участвуют Россия, Индия, Казахстан, Китай, Киргизия, Пакистан, Таджикистан и Узбекистан. Их армии представляет 128 тыс. военнослужащих. Задействуется более 20 тыс. единиц сухопутных вооружений и военной техники, 600 летательных аппаратов и 15 кораблей.

Основные эпизоды «Центра-2019» проводятся на российских сухопутных и морских полигонах. Это общевойсковые полигоны Аданак, Алейский, Донгуз, Тоцкий, Чебаркульский и Юргинский, а также полигоны ВВС и ПВО Ашулук и Сафакулево. Морская часть учений пройдет в заданных акваториях Каспийского моря. Также задействованы несколько зарубежных площадок.



Главную роль в текущих учениях играет российская армия. Ее представляют части Восточного и Центрального военных округов, Каспийская флотилия, а также воздушно-космические силы и воздушно-десантные войска. Так, на полигонах в европейской части России должны работать почти 13 тыс. военнослужащих, из них 10700 – россияне. То же касается и техники, задействованной в СКШУ.

План учений


По легенде учений, на Центрально-Азиатском направлении появилась угроза в виде международных террористических организаций исламистского толка, образовавших экстремистское квазигосударство. Подобный вероятный противник пытается заручиться поддержкой прочих террористических организаций и представляет угрозу нескольким странам региона. Россия и дружественные государства принимают активные меры.

Активная фаза СКШУ «Центр-2019» разделена на два этапа одинаковой продолжительности. В течение первых трех дней, 16-18 сентября органы военного управления стран-участниц отработают вопросы совместных действий при борьбе с террористической угрозой. В условиях заданной военно-политической обстановки планируется вести оборонительные и разведывательные действия, а также отражать атаки с воздуха.



Второй этап маневров, так же рассчитанный на три дня, предусматривает ведение активных действий по разгрому условного противника. Штабы и части отработают нанесение массированного огневого удара по противнику с последующим наступлением на его позиции.

Общей целью «Центра-2019» является проверка подготовки органов управления российской армии и зарубежных вооруженных сил, а также отработка вопросов их взаимодействия в реальных условиях. Восемь стран-участниц учений совместными усилиями должны показать и доказать свою способность сохранять мир и обеспечивать стабильность в Центральной Азии. Также демонстрируется способность государств региона помогать друг другу в вопросах безопасности.

Российское министерство обороны также указывает, что «Центр-2019» является завершающим этапом комплекса мероприятий по оперативной подготовке нашей армии в этом году.

Ход маневров


Минобороны регулярно сообщает о ходе СКШУ и действиях различных частей. Подобные новости поступают со всех площадок проведения учений и раскрывают основные их подробности.



В первый день маневров почти все новости касались переброски и развертывания войск в указанных районах. Некоторые подразделения уже 16 сентября успели выйти на позиции и выполнить развертывание, после чего приступили к решению учебно-боевых задач. Речь идет как о боевых частях, так и о подразделениях обеспечения.

Одними из первых подготовку к работе завершили подразделения связи. За обеспечение связи и управления войсками на шести российских полигонах отвечают связисты ЦВО. Подразделения связи представлены 1500 военнослужащими и используют порядка 600 единиц различной техники и аппаратуры. Они уже наладили работу защищенных каналов связи и продолжают работу в условиях активного противодействия условного противника. Российские связисты также работают на зарубежных полигонах.

Ведется переброска сухопутных подразделений. В течение понедельника на один только полигон Донгуз прибыли сотни военнослужащих с десятками единиц техники. Выполнена переброска танковых частей одной из дивизий ЦВО, также по железной дороге отправлены самоходные артиллерийские установки. Утром в понедельник своим ходом на полигон отправилась артиллерийская бригада, усиленная дивизионами повышенной мощности. Чтобы добраться до Донгуза, соединению пришлось преодолеть по пересеченной местности 500 км.



На Каспийском море состоялись первые эпизоды СКШУ с участием корабельной группировки. На морские полигоны отправились ракетные и артиллерийские корабли разных типов, десантные и противодиверсионные катера, тральщики и суда обеспечения. Для обеспечения безопасного прохождения кораблей группа тральщиков выполнила траление фарватера порта Махачкала. Во время выхода в море корабли Каспийской флотилии отработали прохождение по протраленному фарватеру, а также выполнили учебную стрельбу по имитаторам морских мин.

Выдвижение войск на полигоны продолжается, и ряд частей уже приступил к выполнению учебно-боевых задач. СКШУ «Центр-2019» продлится до конца недели, и за несколько следующих дней войскам предстоит хорошо поработать.

Необходимость учений


Главной задачей стратегического командно-штабного учения «Центр-2019» является отработка совместных действий нескольких армий в рамках борьбы с международным терроризмом. На протяжении последних десятилетий именно Центральная Азия является одним из главных источников таких угроз, и потому ближайшим государствам нужно принимать меры.

Основную угрозу в регионе представляют террористические формирования, продолжающие деятельность на территории Афганистана. Помимо местных бандформирований в регионе появляются представительства организаций из других стран. Кроме того, часть боевиков имеет реальный боевой опыт, полученный во время конфликтов на Ближнем Востоке.



События последних лет в Ираке и Сирии наглядно показывают потенциальную угрозу террористических организаций. В то же время, они демонстрируют, что с такими формированиями можно и нужно бороться. При этом наибольшая эффективность такой борьбы достигается при координированной совместной работе нескольких стран, имеющих общие интересы.

Именно такой сценарий реализуется в рамках СКШУ «Центр-2019». Условные террористы образовали квазигосударство, угрожающее соседним странам. Тем, в свою очередь, принимают меры и сообща начинают борьбу с террористами. По легенде учений, отрабатывается борьба с крайне опасным противником. Это требует привлечения крупной группировки разнородных сил.

По результатам текущих учений российское и зарубежное командование сможет определить реальные способности своих войск в контексте совместной борьбы с террористической угрозой. Кроме того, анализ результатов СКШУ покажет слабые места в подготовке, на которые следует обратить внимание в дальнейшем.

На данный момент войска выполняют задачи первого этапа СКШУ «Центр-2019». В ближайшие дни начнется второй этап, итогом которого станет окончательный разгром условного противника. До окончания маневров остается несколько дней, но их цели, задачи и положительный эффект понятны уже сейчас. Страны региона понимают актуальные угрозы и делают все возможное для противодействия им.
Автор:
Использованы фотографии:
Минобороны РФ
15 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. rocket757
    rocket757 17 сентября 2019 07:04 Новый
    +1
    Ученье свет!!!
    Странно так думать\говорить о военных "играх", но это необходимость. Вот на этом и остановимся.
  2. Громобой
    Громобой 17 сентября 2019 10:18 Новый
    +5
    Что-то карикатура совсем не в тему.
    Ведь белорусы не участвуют , а "утятам" не интересно как мы собираемся громить противника в Азии.
    1. Vol4ara
      Vol4ara 17 сентября 2019 10:30 Новый
      +9
      Цитата: Громобой
      Что-то карикатура совсем не в тему.
      Ведь белорусы не участвуют , а "утятам" не интересно как мы собираемся громить противника в Азии.

      Я тоже так подумал, сомнительная карикатура. Тем более, что по количеству неядерных вооружений мы в Ж, в сравнении с НАТО
      1. PPD
        PPD 17 сентября 2019 10:48 Новый
        +6
        Если под утятами Прибалтику понимать-то в общем верно.
        Правда там ещё часть карикатуры должна быть-остальное НАТО.
        Но получится не так смешно. request
        1. Vol4ara
          Vol4ara 17 сентября 2019 13:12 Новый
          0
          Цитата: PPD
          Если под утятами Прибалтику понимать-то в общем верно.
          Правда там ещё часть карикатуры должна быть-остальное НАТО.
          Но получится не так смешно. request

          Хотя да, на цвета маек не посмотрел :)
        2. 3danimal
          3danimal 18 сентября 2019 08:18 Новый
          -1
          Сзади Дядя Скрудж с ротой мордастых телохранителей. Чтобы маленьких никто не обижал )
      2. 3danimal
        3danimal 18 сентября 2019 08:20 Новый
        0
        Сейчас вам расскажут, что зато у них сила духа маленькая. Привыкли к хорошим дорогам и чистым подъездам, незакаленные)
        И в раю места не забронированы )
  3. vladcub
    vladcub 17 сентября 2019 17:44 Новый
    +1
    У меня несколько вопросов:1) по карикатуре: на фига автор сунул сюда Белоруссию? Эта карикатура тут не к месту. 2) по составу участников: у Индии с Пакистаном, как бы помягче сказать, несколько прохладные отношения . Да и с Китаем существуют противоречия.
    И наконец 3)как говорил император Александр 3:"у России только ДВА НАДЕЖНЫХ СОЮЗНИКА.....?
    1. 3danimal
      3danimal 18 сентября 2019 08:17 Новый
      0
      Надо менять ситуацию. «У меня нет друзей, говорил знакомый социопат» )
  4. kupitman
    kupitman 18 сентября 2019 00:09 Новый
    0
    О, уже страдать начали. Индия и Китай не Друзья, Пакистан не друг. При чем тут друг не друг? Может это один из немногих способов сделать шаг к примирению.
    1. vladcub
      vladcub 18 сентября 2019 15:04 Новый
      +1
      Видимо, Лавров кудесник, чтобы уговорить на совместные учения , сколько нужно сил
  5. 3danimal
    3danimal 18 сентября 2019 08:14 Новый
    0
    Картинка в заголовке статьи не соответствует тематике учений. Автор, поменяйте.
  6. EvilLion
    EvilLion 18 сентября 2019 08:34 Новый
    0
    Примерно, как на карикатуре режим Рыгорыча себя и позиционирует.
  7. Сергей Образцов
    Сергей Образцов 18 сентября 2019 10:50 Новый
    0
    До сих пор собрать за одним столом такие страны как Индия, Пакистан и Китай мне лично представляется задачей нетривиальной. А уж учитывая специфику и психологию военных, которые по сути при таких маневрах "раскрывают карты" перед друг другом... В общем я очень доволен успехами внешней политики России. И это, ни одна страна в мире, не будет участвовать в совместных военных учениях со странами на которых "точит зуб" в военном плане. Если некоторым было недостаточно того факта, что у нас с Китаем около 1 тысячи километров демилитаризованной зоны и Поднебесная в последние годы существенно сократили сухопутные войска в пользу ВМФ, то вот вам еще одно доказательство того, что паниковать по поводу Китая как минимум глупо.

    Надо чесать читать комментарии в зарубежной прессе, или вы думаете, что только в русскоязычном сегменте интернета полно "всепропальщиков"?
  8. O22
    O22 21 сентября 2019 18:36 Новый
    0
    20 тыс. единиц сухопутных вооружений и военной техники
    Я, как бе, все понимаю, но представить не могу автору минус! Но подлизнул.