Military Review

How the US Will Try to Rehabilitate Patriot Systems After Saudi Arabia Fiasco - Two Options

27
US officials continue to make excuses in connection with the debacle that befell the Saudi oil production and refining complexes, protected by the American air defense and missile defense system. Pompeo previously stated that “even reliable systems like Patriot work with varying degrees of success.” Now in Washington they note that the air defense systems must be positioned in such a way that the effect of their use is maximum. Thus, we can say that it looks like a stone in the Saudi “garden”.


How the US Will Try to Rehabilitate Patriot Systems After Saudi Arabia Fiasco - Two Options


Groups of those who act as “advocates” of American air defense systems are now also trying to declare that “on the side from which the blow was struck, the Saudi Aramco facilities were less protected”, and the calculations of the same “Patriots” did not reacted because allegedly rockets and drones "did not fly at those objects that they cover." The logic is strange: if the missiles fly, for example, not to Riyadh, then the radars that detected them do not give any signals to other air defense systems, since this is "not their area of ​​responsibility." And other complexes expect an attack "exclusively from the other side."

Given the specifics of the situation, it can be assumed that in order to raise the fallen rating (to rehabilitate) the American air defense-missile defense systems, attempts will be made to discredit other air defense systems. For example, the Russian C-300 and C-400 are the main competitors of Patriot in the world market. What is it like first option.

The most likely direction is Syria, where both of these Russian-made anti-aircraft missile systems are located, with the S-300 air defense systems also being transferred to the Syrian military. According to recent reports, the "Syrian" C-300 deployed in the area of ​​Masyaf. It is possible that the Syrian sites could be hit with subsequent statements from the series: “You see, Russian air defense systems also could not resist the strike.”

The second option:

The American side, whose reputation for air defense systems in recent days has been so shaken that even in Turkey they are frankly delighted with the purchase of C-400, and not Patriot, as air needs rehabilitation.


In this regard, the situation may boil down to an “advertising campaign” when in the same Saudi Arabia the “Patriots” suddenly “intercept” missiles and drones as part of a staged strike. And the American “partners” should not be occupied with the skills and craving for performances - at least by the example of active sponsorship of the productions of the so-called “White Helmets” with the same children who were taken for filming in different provinces of Syria.

By the way, there is no answer yet to the question of whether there was not the first blow - by staging, but with a different purpose: the legitimization of new pressure on Iran, including the possible military, was needed.
27 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. vvvjak
    vvvjak 25 September 2019 16: 10
    +3
    "They don't have the grenade system."
    1. Nevsky_ZU
      Nevsky_ZU 25 September 2019 16: 28
      +4
      Groups of those who act as “advocates” of US air defense systems are now also trying to announce that “on the side from which the blow was struck, Saudi Aramco facilities were less protected

      Well reminded))
    2. Evil Booth
      Evil Booth 26 September 2019 15: 01
      0
      they were already writing off to the Germans that the responsibility zone there was not a patriot but skyrim or ka him and the Germans like Switzerland doing this anti-aircraft shotgun in the 80s when the UAV and stuff in the USSR weren’t there yet and they weren’t doing the subject Something 100 times larger and higher flying with a warning in advance, but the RCO Patriot doesn’t work below 60m with the curvature of the earth and the fact that the object above the radar is dead umbrellas oh everything. so purely TTX Patriot is innocent but also useless. This is an occasion for the United States to never attack anyone. for a significant blow to f22 is easier to strike than instantly21 with many meanings.
  2. Graz
    Graz 25 September 2019 16: 13
    +8
    In this regard, the situation may boil down to an “advertising campaign” when in the same Saudi Arabia the “Patriots” suddenly “intercept” missiles and drones as part of a staged strike.
    _____________________
    most likely something similar will happen, after which more sanctions are imposed on Iran
    1. ltc35
      ltc35 25 September 2019 16: 34
      +5
      Aerobatics - turn your defeat into victory. Something like that will be.
      1. Evil echo
        Evil echo 26 September 2019 00: 07
        +2
        And they have the whole story. So there is nothing to be surprised.
  3. Krilovchanin
    Krilovchanin 25 September 2019 16: 21
    +5
    Something seems to me that the hype is not raised on that occasion. I think the petriots are still a good system, there just the "friend or foe" system worked out and the air defense quietly let "their" missiles and drones pass ...
    1. The popuas
      The popuas 25 September 2019 16: 41
      +2
      What a friend or stranger on homemade belay
      1. Krilovchanin
        Krilovchanin 25 September 2019 16: 59
        +1
        I beg you ... If there was a planned provocation - they could well have camouflaged a regular ammunition for improvised weapons in a military laboratory ...
      2. Alexey RA
        Alexey RA 25 September 2019 17: 10
        -2
        Quote: Popuas
        What a friend or stranger on homemade belay

        So conspiracy theorists have already put forward the theory that the strike on the Saudi oil industry is a staging by the United States and the Saudis themselves with the goal of raising oil prices and legitimizing the bombing of Iran.
        And striking American missiles at Saudi sites. smile
  4. Alexey-74
    Alexey-74 25 September 2019 16: 24
    +2
    There may be provocations in Syria against our C-300 systems, as well as a staged performance with downed aircraft in the Saudi Arabian Patriot systems .....
    1. Lipchanin
      Lipchanin 25 September 2019 16: 43
      0
      Quote: Alexey-74
      that even in Turkey, frankly delighted with the purchase of C-400, not Patriot

      Probably not a ton of tea was drunk for Erdogan laughing
    2. Evil Booth
      Evil Booth 26 September 2019 15: 03
      0
      on the wiki I spread the pier saying they shot down 5 in 2,5 years and missed 2,5, they noticed it and ... they immediately remembered that they shot down well, not 2 but 102 missiles were just silent about it for 5 years) 15 times it was flooded that they shot down +100 today today and 5 years they were silent ... of course, it also divides the bans. a swabbing myr after all.
  5. Vladimir61
    Vladimir61 25 September 2019 16: 52
    +4
    Washington notes that air defense systems must be positioned in such a way that the effect of their use is maximum

    The next statement will be that in order to maximize the effect of the application, the "terrain" must be formed under the "Patriot".
  6. maidan.izrailovich
    maidan.izrailovich 25 September 2019 16: 59
    +5
    It would be good for the Hussites to catch the moment of a staged strike and strike their real one. laughing
  7. Piramidon
    Piramidon 25 September 2019 17: 04
    +8
    Groups of those who act as “advocates” of American air defense systems are now also trying to declare that “on the side from which the blow was struck, the Saudi Aramco facilities were less protected”, and the calculations of the same “Patriots” did not respond because allegedly rockets and drones "did not fly at those objects that they cover."

    I can guess what these groups are called here: "professor", "warrior-uh" and "Zeev Zeev", breast-raising to protect their star-striped patrons
    1. Tzar
      Tzar 25 September 2019 18: 07
      +4
      And the groups "Maki Avelyevich, Aron and Krasnodar" adhere to a different version? ..
  8. Ros 56
    Ros 56 25 September 2019 18: 49
    0
    I propose to repeat the raid again, and then we will discuss the results. In the meantime, a little textured material. soldier lol
  9. GibSoN
    GibSoN 25 September 2019 19: 40
    -5
    How the US Will Try to Rehabilitate Patriot Systems After Saudi Arabia Fiasco - Two Options
    No matter how! And there are no options. In addition to the local media of the Russian Federation, no one knows about it at all. They themselves came up with a problem, they dispersed the dust themselves .. In fact, this is the only air defense system that was tested in real combat conditions, including massive attacks, including BMDs, for which the air defense system is not intended to defeat.
    Well, you continue here))
    1. Nyrobsky
      Nyrobsky 25 September 2019 20: 54
      +3
      Quote: GibSoN
      In fact, this is the only air defense system that has been tested in real combat conditions, including massive attacks, including infantry rocket launchers, for which the air defense system is not intended to defeat.
      Well, you continue here))

      Why continue? Admit that the Americans with their air defense pribluda are fucked up. A year ago, the Saudis unanimously fired these Patriots at enemy missiles, but they turned out to be so "domestic" that some of them decided to return "home" by blowing up all the sheds in the area and scaring all the camels so that they forgot how to spit. A month and a half ago, the Houthis destroyed the Patriot complex itself, from the word completely. Around the same time, the Houthis playfully alarmed all the passengers and service staff at the Saudi airport, slightly blowing up its terminals, which went unnoticed by the SA air defense system. Now we are about to attack again, the refinery burned down for hundreds of millions of dollars due to the fact that the vaunted Patriot slept through this attack too. By the way, in favor of the fact that this strike could be a provocation in order to lay the blame on Iran is the fact that the UAVs involved in the attack had to pass in the sector that is blocked by the air defense system of the American military base in Bahrain. If they spotted the targets and did not raise the boil, then this just means that they were aware of where and what was flying. Maybe nothing flew there at all, and the presented wreckage of the UAV was rammed from other objects. If this is conceived by the mattresses themselves, then the worst anti-advertising "Patriot" is hard to come up with, and if by the Saudis themselves, they thereby did the United States a disservice. The truth is embarrassing that the Houthis are taking responsibility ...
  10. sp77ark
    sp77ark 25 September 2019 21: 06
    -4
    The paradoxical situation: "Patriots", who did not shoot at UAVs flying by, but actually shot down a lot of targets - this is complete ... well, you get the idea.
    And the S300, of the same class as the Patriot, has never fired at combat targets, with a radar that can see half a million km away, and has not shot down a single UAV in the area of ​​responsibility of Damascus airport, is an absolute weapon, a miracle of engineering.
  11. APASUS
    APASUS 25 September 2019 21: 44
    +1
    It seems that the Americans fell victim to their own allies, who knows who blew up these structures there?
    It’s just that the option was not included in the calculation so that you would have to justify yourself for the American air defense system. Because the system most likely could not see anything, it was most likely overhead charges !!!
    Ordinary mines !!! And then it immediately becomes clear why the air defense system did not work, why there are no images from the satellite, the launch site, and most importantly - the filigree accuracy of hitting objects. The accuracy of hitting a rocket and UAV is affected by movement in different layers, the sun, wind, humidity, but it’s just sniper destruction.
    1. sp77ark
      sp77ark 25 September 2019 22: 05
      0
      And the Hussites said that they stuck mines laughing
    2. asv363
      asv363 26 September 2019 14: 43
      +1
      I agree. On one of the pictures there are four identical structures that were struck with jewelry accuracy - almost at the same height and from the same azimuth. More like installing magnetic mines by industrial climbers / military. And they could stand for years, waiting for a real Hussite attack on the object.
  12. tolmachiev51
    tolmachiev51 26 September 2019 04: 30
    0
    Multi show. Winnie the Pooh is resting - "it was the wrong bees / ugh drones /". Idiocy, I had to ask permission to fly, and they immediately with a "club" !!!
  13. The comment was deleted.
  14. Polar Bear
    Polar Bear 26 September 2019 20: 01
    0
    I can imagine how shocked all the NATO warriors in Europe are now, who realized that they have practically no air defense.
  15. Chaldon48
    Chaldon48 19 October 2019 17: 29
    0
    Now the Saudis need to wait for the "show-staged" strike by the inspected US!

Военное обозрение

Как США попытаются реабилитировать системы "Patriot" после фиаско в Саудовской Аравии - два варианта

27
Американские чиновники продолжают оправдываться в связи с фиаско, постигшим саудовские комплексы нефтедобычи и нефтепереработки, защищённые американскими система противовоздушной-противоракетной обороны. Ранее Помпео заявил о том, что «даже такие надёжные системы как «Пэтриот» работают с переменным успехом». Теперь в Вашингтоне отмечают, что системы ПВО-ПРО необходимо позиционировать на местности таким образом, чтобы эффект их применения был максимальным. Таким образом, можно говорить, что это похоже на камень в саудовский «огород».


Как США попытаются реабилитировать системы "Patriot" после фиаско в Саудовской Аравии - два варианта


Группы тех, кто выступает в качестве «адвокатов» американских систем ПВО-ПРО, теперь тоже пытаются объявить, что «с той стороны, с которой наносился удар, объекты Saudi Aramco были в меньшей степени защищены», а расчёты тех же «Пэтриотов» не реагировали, потому что якобы ракеты и дроны «не летели на те объекты, которые они прикрывают». Логика странная: если ракеты летят, например, не на Эр-Рияд, то обнаружившие их радары никаких сигналов другим системам ПВО-ПРО не дают, так как это "не зона их ответственности". А другие комплексы ожидают атаку "исключительно с другой стороны".

Учитывая специфику ситуации, можно предположить, что с целью приподнять упавший рейтинг (реабилитировать) американских систем противовоздушной-противоракетной обороны будут предприниматься попытки дискредитировать другие системы ПВО. Например, российские С-300 и С-400 - как основные конкуренты "Пэтриота" на мировом рынке. Это как первый вариант.

Наиболее вероятное направление – Сирия, где стоят обе этих зенитных ракетных системы российского производства, причём ЗРК С-300 переданы ещё и сирийским военным. По последним данным, «сирийские» С-300 развёрнуты в районе Масьяфа. Вполне возможно, что по сирийским объектам может быть нанесён удар с последующими заявлениями из серии: «Вот видите, российские ЗРК тоже не смогли удару противостоять».

Второй вариант:

Американской стороне, репутация ЗРК которой в последние дни настолько пошатнулась, что даже в Турции откровенно обрадованы покупкой С-400, а не Patriot, как воздух нужна реабилитация.


В этой связи ситуация может свестись к «рекламной акции», когда в той же Саудовской Аравии «Пэтриоты» вдруг «перехватят» ракеты и беспилотники в рамках постановочного удара. А уж умения и тяги к постановкам тем же американским «партнёрам» не занимать – хотя бы на примере активного спонсирования постановок так называемых «Белых касок» с одними и теми же детьми, которых возили для съёмок по разным провинциям Сирии.

Кстати, нет пока ответа на вопрос о том, а не был и первый удар - постановкой, но с другой целью: понадобилась легитимация нового давления на Иран, включая возможное военное.
27 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. vvvjak
    vvvjak 25 сентября 2019 16:10
    +3
    "Гранаты у них не той системы".
    1. Невский_ЗУ
      Невский_ЗУ 25 сентября 2019 16:28
      +4
      Группы тех, кто выступает в качестве «адвокатов» американских систем ПВО-ПРО, теперь тоже пытаются объявить, что «с той стороны, с которой наносился удар, объекты Saudi Aramco были в меньше степени защищены

      Ну напомнило))
    2. Злая будка
      Злая будка 26 сентября 2019 15:01
      0
      уже списывали на немцев мол там зона отвествености не пэтриота а скайрима или ка его а немцы типа на швейцарию делавшую этот зенитный дробовик в 80-е когда БЛА и прочее в сср уже не было а в нато ещё не было и делали сабж не от бла а чего то в 100 раз крупнее и выше летящее с предупреждением заранее а рсзо пэтриот оно так то ниже 60м неработает а с крвизной земли и тем что объект выше радара мёртвые зонытам ой всё. так что чистопо ттх пэтриот невиноват но и бесполезен. это повод для сша ненападать нинакого никогда. ибо товетный удар по ф22 нанести проще чем по миг21 с многих смыслов.
  2. Грац
    Грац 25 сентября 2019 16:13
    +8
    В этой связи ситуация может свестись к «рекламной акции», когда в той же Саудовской Аравии «Пэтриоты» вдруг «перехватят» ракеты и беспилотники в рамках постановочного удара.
    _____________________
    скорее всего что то подобное и будет, после чего на Иран ещё санкций навешают
    1. ltc35
      ltc35 25 сентября 2019 16:34
      +5
      Высший пилотаж - свое поражение повернуть в победу. Что-то подобное и будет.
      1. Злое эхо
        Злое эхо 26 сентября 2019 00:07
        +2
        А у них вся история такая. Так что нечему удивляться.
  3. Krilovchanin
    Krilovchanin 25 сентября 2019 16:21
    +5
    Что-то кажется мне, что шумиха вся не по тому поводу поднята. Думаю, петриоты, все таки, годная система, там просто состема "свой-чужой" штатно отработала и ПВО спокойно "свои" ракеты и дроны пропустило...
    1. Попуас
      Попуас 25 сентября 2019 16:41
      +2
      Какой свой-чужой на самоделках belay
      1. Krilovchanin
        Krilovchanin 25 сентября 2019 16:59
        +1
        Я Вас умоляю... Если была плановая провокация - вполне могли в военной лаборатории штатный боеприпас под самоделки замаскировать...
      2. Alexey RA
        Alexey RA 25 сентября 2019 17:10
        -2
        Цитата: Попуас
        Какой свой-чужой на самоделках belay

        Так конспирологи уже выдвинули теорию, что удар по нефтепрому саудитов - это постановка США и самих саудитов с целью повышения цен на нефть и легитимизации бомбёжек Ирана.
        И в рамки этой теории вполне укладывается нанесение удара американскими ракетами по саудовским объектам. smile
  4. Alexey-74
    Alexey-74 25 сентября 2019 16:24
    +2
    Могут быть провокации в Сирии против наших систем С-300, а так же постановочный спектакль со сбитыми летательными аппаратами в самой Саудовской Аравии системами Пэтриот.....
    1. Липчанин
      Липчанин 25 сентября 2019 16:43
      0
      Цитата: Alexey-74
      что даже в Турции откровенно обрадованы покупкой С-400, а не Patriot

      Наверное не одну тонну чая за Эрдогана выпили laughing
    2. Злая будка
      Злая будка 26 сентября 2019 15:03
      0
      на вике выкладывал мол за 5лет сбили 2,5 и пропустили 2,5, это заметили и... сразу вспомнили что сбили ну не 2 а 102 ракеты просто 5 лет об этом молчали) раз 15 заливал что сбили +100 токасегодня а 5 лет молачали... конечно делит и баны. швабодный мыр как никак.
  5. Владимир61
    Владимир61 25 сентября 2019 16:52
    +4
    в Вашингтоне отмечают, что системы ПВО-ПРО необходимо позиционировать на местности таким образом, что эффект их применения был максимальным

    Следующее заявление будет о том, что для того, чтобы эффект применения был максимальным, "местность" нужно формировать под "Пэтриот".
  6. maidan.izrailovich
    maidan.izrailovich 25 сентября 2019 16:59
    +5
    Хорошо бы хуситам подловить момент постановочного удара и нанести свой настоящий. laughing
  7. Piramidon
    Piramidon 25 сентября 2019 17:04
    +8
    Группы тех, кто выступает в качестве «адвокатов» американских систем ПВО-ПРО теперь тоже пытаются объявить, что «с той стороны, с которой наносился удар, объекты Saudi Aramco были в меньше степени защищены», а расчёты тех же «Пэтриотов» не реагировали, потому что якобы ракеты и дроны «не летели на те объекты, которые они прикрывают».

    Могу предположить, как здесь называются эти группы: "профессор", "вояка-ух" и "Zeev Zeev", грудью встающие на защиту своих звезднополосатых покровителей
    1. Tzar
      Tzar 25 сентября 2019 18:07
      +4
      А группы "Маки Авельевич, Арон и Краснодар" придерживаются другой версии?..
  8. Ros 56
    Ros 56 25 сентября 2019 18:49
    0
    Предлагаю повторить налет еще раз, по результатам тогда и обсудим. А пока мало фактурного материала. soldier lol
  9. GibSoN
    GibSoN 25 сентября 2019 19:40
    -5
    Как США попытаются реабилитировать системы "Patriot" после фиаско в Саудовской Аравии - два варианта
    Да ни как! И вариантов нет. Кроме местных СМИ РФ, про это вообще ни кто не в курсе. Сами придумали проблему, сами разогнали пыли.. По факту, это единственная система ПВО, которая проверялась в реальных боевых условиях, включая массированные атаки, в том числе и БРСД, для поражения которых, система ПВО, в принципе не предназначена.
    Ну вы тут продолжайте))
    1. Ныробский
      Ныробский 25 сентября 2019 20:54
      +3
      Цитата: GibSoN
      По факту, это единственная система ПВО, которая проверялась в реальных боевых условиях, включая массированные атаки, в том числе и БРСД, для поражения которых, система ПВО, в принципе не предназначена.
      Ну вы тут продолжайте))

      А чего тут продолжать? Признайте что американцы со своей ПВО приблудой обгадились. С годик назад саудиты дружно запулили этими Пэтриотами по вражьим ракетам, но они оказались настолько "домашними", что некоторые из них решили вернуться "домой" разнеся в округе все сараи и распугав всех верблюдов так, что они плеваться разучились. Месяца полтора назад хуситы уничтожили сам комплекс Пэтриот, от слова совсем. Примерно в это же время, хуситы шаловливо переполошили всех пассажиров и обслугу в саудовском аэропорту, слегка повзрывав его терминалы, что системой ПВО СА осталось незамеченным. Теперь вот снова напасть, НПЗ сгорел на сотни миллионов долларов в виду того, что хвалёный Пэтриот проспал и эту атаку. Кстати, в пользу того, что этот удар мог быть провокацией с целью возложить вину на Иран говорит тот факт, что участвующие в атаке БПЛА должны были пройти в секторе который перекрывается системой ПВО американской военной базы в Бахрейне. Если они засекли цели и не подняли кипишь, то это как раз говорит о том, что они были в курсе того, куда и что летит. Может быть там вообще ничего не летело, а предьявленные обломки БПЛА были притаранены с других объектов. Если это задумано самими матрасами, то худшей антирекламы "Пэтриоту" трудно придумать, а если самими саудитами, то они тем самым оказали США медвежью услугу. Правда смущает то, что хуситы берут на себя ответственность...
  10. sp77ark
    sp77ark 25 сентября 2019 21:06
    -4
    Парадоксальная ситуация: "Патриоты", не стрелявшие по летящим мимо БПЛА, но реально сбившие немало целей - это полное ... , ну вы поняли.
    А С300, того же класса что и "Патриот", ни разу не стрелявшая по боевым целям, с радаром видящим на полмиллиона км, не сбившая ни одного БПЛА в зоне ответственности аэропорта Дамаска - абсолютное оружие, чудо инженерной мысли.
  11. APASUS
    APASUS 25 сентября 2019 21:44
    +1
    Очень похоже ,что американцы стали жертвой собственных союзников,кто его знает кто там подорвал эти сооружения?
    Просто в расчет не был включен вариант с тем что придется оправдываться за американскую систему ПВО.Потому как система скорее всего и не могла ничего увидеть,это скорее всего были накладные заряды !!!
    Обычные мины !!! И тогда сразу становиться понятно ,почему не сработала система ПВО,почему нет снимков со спутника пуска ракет,места пуска и самое главное - филигранная точность попадания в объекты.На точность попадания ракеты и БПЛА влияют движение в разных слоях ,солнце,ветер ,влажность ,но тут просто снайперское уничтожение .
    1. sp77ark
      sp77ark 25 сентября 2019 22:05
      0
      И хуситы заявили что это они приклеили мины laughing
    2. asv363
      asv363 26 сентября 2019 14:43
      +1
      Согласен. На одном из снимков есть четыре одинаковых сооружения, которые были поражены с ювелирной точностью - практически на одной и той же высоте и с одного и того же азимута. Больше похоже на установку магнитных мин промышленными альпинистами/военными. И стоят они могли годами, дожидаясь реальной атаки хуситов на объект.
  12. tolmachiev51
    tolmachiev51 26 сентября 2019 04:30
    0
    Мульти-шоу. Винни-Пух отдыхает- "это были неправильные пчелы /тьфу дроны/". Идиотизм-надо было спросить разрешение на полет , а они сразу с "дубиной" !!!
  13. Комментарий был удален.
  14. Polar Bear
    Polar Bear 26 сентября 2019 20:01
    0
    Представляю, в каком шоке сейчас все натовские вояки в Европе, которые осознали, что у них практически нет ПВО.
  15. Chaldon48
    Chaldon48 19 октября 2019 17:29
    0
    Теперь саудитам нужно ждать "показательно-постановочного" удара инсперированного США!