Creation of gabions by the engineering forces of the RF Armed Forces

Protecting military installations from enemy attacks is an essential component of overall combat success. In order to have an advantage, it is necessary to carefully approach the creation of fortifications capable of protecting both personnel and military equipment. The personnel of the Russian air base in Syrian Khmeimim also solves such problems.

Creation of gabions by the engineering forces of the RF Armed Forces



The military attaches particular importance to the protection of aircraft against attacks using drones. As you know, the militants have repeatedly tried to strike at the base of the Russian Aerospace Forces in the province of Latakia. To reduce risks, semi-hangars were created in which the Su-30 and Su-35 fighters were deployed. The construction of shelters for helicopters continues at Khmeimim.

The program "Military Acceptance" at the Zvezda shopping center will talk about what options for fortifications are used in the Russian armed forces. One such option from military engineers is the so-called gabions. Translated from French - "big cage." They allow protection against bullets and fragments.

Using special equipment, such gabions about 70 m long are created by military personnel of engineering troops in about a minute or two. A military vehicle unfolds the frame, and then heavy equipment fills the cavities with suitable soil. It the width of the defensive fortifications ultimately depends on the level of security.

With the help of gabions, a defense system for a military facility, including observation towers, was created.

Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

19 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Создание габионов инженерными войсками ВС РФ

Защита военных объектов от атак противника – важнейшая составляющая общего боевого успеха. Чтобы иметь преимущество, необходимо тщательно подходить к созданию фортификационных сооружений, способных защитить как личный состав, так и военную технику. Подобного рода задачи решает и личный состав российской авиабазы в сирийском Хмеймиме.

Создание габионов инженерными войсками ВС РФ



Особую важность военные придают защите средств авиации от атак с использованием дронов. Как известно, боевики неоднократно пытались наносить удары по базе ВКС РФ в провинции Латакия. Для снижения рисков были созданы полуангары, в которых разместили истребители Су-30 и Су-35. Продолжается на «Хмеймиме» и строительство укрытий для вертолётов.

В программе «Военная приёмка» на ТК «Звезда» расскажут о том, какие варианты фортификационных сооружений используются в российских вооружённых силах. Один из таких вариантов от военных инженеров – так называемые габионы. В переводе с французского – «большая клетка». Они позволяют осуществлять защиту от пуль и осколков.

С помощью специальной техники такие габионы длиной около 70 м военнослужащие инженерных войск создают примерно за минуту-две. Военный автомобиль разворачивает каркас, а затем тяжёлая техника заполняет полости подходящим грунтом. Он ширины защитного укрепления в конечном итоге зависит и уровень безопасности.

С помощью габионов создана система защиты военного объекта, включая наблюдательные вышки.

Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

19 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти