Military Review

In India: you have to buy "tank destroyers" from Israel

20
New Israeli Spike ATGMs began to enter the Indian Army. The contract, which was repeatedly revised under pressure from local industry, was concluded in the procurement format for urgent operational needs: in the opposite case, Indian aircraft were left without modern weapons tanks.




Times of India sources said the first batch of 210 Spike missiles with a dozen launchers arrived in India about 10 days ago. The supply comes amid ongoing tensions with India's closest neighbor, Pakistan.

The purchase was made in April 2019 of the year. It was carried out due to the fact that the R&D of Indian Defense Ministry DRDO (Defense Research and Development Organization), responsible for the 3 generation Indian ATGM project, was not able to provide the army with a mass operational model.

The purchase order will be repeated if the development of the DRDO portable ATGM is not completed next year. We no longer want to slow down in eliminating our critical operational deficiencies due to the inability of local manufacturers and their agencies to complete the task.

- emphasized an army source in a conversation with Times of India.

The DRDO, in turn, are convinced that they will be able to submit the MP-ATG for testing next year. The army urgently needs to equip more than 380 infantry battalions and 44 mechanized infantry units, as the source writes, “tank destroyers” -
ATGMs of the third and fourth generations, since the ATGMs of the second generation at its disposal are not able to conduct accurate fire at night and have long been replaced.

Spike is one of the most common and well-known anti-tank guided systems in the world. Currently it is in service in more than 20 countries of the world, in some of them - for example, in Germany - it is produced under license.

The Spike has an infrared homing head that allows you to implement the principle of "shot-forgot", or "shot, rated and adjusted." The system also allows you to hit most of the existing types of armored vehicles, including in the upper hemisphere.

India is a major client of the Israeli military-industrial complex. The initial contract for the supply of products under the MPATGM (Man-Portable Anti-Tank Guided Missile) for the needs of the Indian ground forces went to Rafael. Its total cost, with subsequent localization under the Make in India program, amounted to 525 million dollars.

According to the requirements of the very first tender published in 2009, the supplier had to provide 321 ATGMs of the 3 generation, 8,356 ATGMs for them, 15 simulators and related services. In addition, as part of the deal, Rafael, which overtook the American manufacturers FGM-148 Javelin Raytheon and Lockheed Martin in the competitive race, pledged to spend% of the deal on reinvestment or purchase of Indian products 30, as well as transferring rocket production technologies to India.

An Israeli company built a plant that was supposed to begin local production in 2018. However, the deal was disrupted in 2017 due to DRDO intervention, which claimed that Indian industry, with experience in creating ATGMs of the 2 generation Nag and Anamika, could create a promising ATGM for 3-4 of the year. The purchase of foreign missiles, according to the Indian department, could harm the development program of its own defense industry.

Indian media have noted that the purchase of "tank destroyers" from Israel is a necessary measure. Due to the fact that Indian industrialists could not provide their own alternative to the Israeli complex, the army had to go on an urgent purchase of Israeli products.
20 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Civil
    Civil 4 October 2019 13: 49
    -1
    This Indian film about the procurement and production of weapons just so not good end.
    1. Sergey985
      Sergey985 4 October 2019 14: 17
      +3
      This is an endless series. There will be no end to him.
      1. Leeds
        Leeds 4 October 2019 16: 46
        -1
        Why not Cornets? They are ...
    2. TermNachTer
      TermNachTer 4 October 2019 17: 52
      +1
      I still wildly apologize, but 10 PUs for a million snouts in the NE will not be enough. Or is it another Native American show-off?
  2. Invoce
    Invoce 4 October 2019 13: 51
    +4
    Hindus are all dreams of their own technological cycles ... But everything rests on the indifference and mentality of karma among the population of India .... Indians can do, or rather develop, something (especially in the IT field), but not yet! !!!
    1. eagle owl
      eagle owl 4 October 2019 14: 09
      -4
      Ah, did you sing? This thing ... So go dancing winked
  3. rocket757
    rocket757 4 October 2019 14: 07
    -2
    The Indian media note that the purchase of "tank destroyers" from Israel is a necessary measure.

    Not to understand, not to explain ... probably because we don’t try to dance with a tambourine.
    1. eagle owl
      eagle owl 4 October 2019 14: 21
      +1

      Spikes are already in positions. And they even fight feel And obviously the Indians))) They like this thing.
      1. Romka47
        Romka47 4 October 2019 15: 26
        0
        Credit picture laughing I will save)
      2. Okolotochny
        Okolotochny 4 October 2019 17: 44
        0
        Spikes - Spices)))
  4. avib
    avib 4 October 2019 14: 25
    +8
    10 years ago, many IT workers in the United States and Israel had serious concerns that all R&D would move to India. India trains thousands of engineers a year. Dozens of firms opened and American and Israeli firms began to transfer projects to India. Whatever one may say, salaries there are 4 times lower. But .... it didn't work. They do not know how to work quickly and efficiently. There are many Indian programmers in the states and they are not bad specialists, but only when they are part of a non-Indian team.
    1. Shahno
      Shahno 4 October 2019 14: 31
      +6
      Yes, indeed, a strange effect. As performers, Hindus are not bad. But to squeeze something out of Hindu techies when solving a non-standard problem is a whole "sipur".
    2. eagle owl
      eagle owl 4 October 2019 14: 35
      0
      I recall that the Boeing 737 Max started flopping its nose into the ground precisely because the Hindu offered the software option, and the lazy Hindu chief did not check the nifig, and they stuck it, and it was all in the states. Those. exactly the opposite and as a result of hundreds of corpses
  5. SERGEY SERGEEVICS
    SERGEY SERGEEVICS 4 October 2019 14: 51
    0
    In India: you have to buy "tank destroyers" from Israel
    If you don’t have one, as an option, it’s also not bad, buy on the side. And even better, start building your own development.
  6. Grievous
    Grievous 4 October 2019 15: 04
    -6
    They say that the Russian and Hindu genes are the same.
  7. Graz
    Graz 4 October 2019 15: 09
    0
    An Israeli company built a plant that was supposed to begin local production in 2018. However, the deal was disrupted in 2017 due to DRDO intervention
    ________________________
    wow, is it that the Jews were bred into grandmas? lol
  8. Jack O'Neill
    Jack O'Neill 4 October 2019 18: 06
    +3
    Spike for today the best anti-tank systems, so everything is natural. The same Amer Javelin is not as good as a Jewish brother.
  9. APASUS
    APASUS 4 October 2019 22: 35
    0
    This is how fairy tales about the fabulous breakthrough of India in electronics
  10. Emil Zakiev
    Emil Zakiev 5 October 2019 16: 54
    0
    Why do they need anti-Pakistani forces? On the contrary, the old "bassoons" and "contests" could be used. Expensive spikes against Pakistan's weak tanks are a waste of money.
  11. Skifotavr
    Skifotavr 8 October 2019 23: 44
    0
    Quote: avib
    They do not know how to work quickly and efficiently.

    You might think that we can. laughing

Военное обозрение

В Индии: приходится покупать "уничтожители танков" у Израиля

20
В индийскую армию начали поступать новые израильские ПТРК Spike. Многократно пересматривавшийся под давлением местной промышленности контракт был заключен в формате закупки для срочных оперативных нужд: в обратном случае индийские ВС оставались без современных средств поражения танков.




Источники издания Times of India сообщили, что первая партия из 210 ракет Spike с дюжиной пусковых установок прибыла в Индию около 10 дней назад. Поставка осуществляется на фоне продолжающейся напряженности в отношениях с ближайшим соседом Индии, Пакистаном.

Закупка была сделана в апреле 2019 года. Она была проведена в силу того, что НИОКР МО Индии DRDO (Defence Research and Development Organisation), ответственный за индийский проект ПТРК 3-го поколения, так и не смог предоставить армии массовый действующий образец.

Приказ о закупке будет повторен, если разработка переносного ПТУР от DRDO не будет завершена в будущем году. Мы не хотим более замедляться в устранении наших критических операционных недостатков из-за неспособности местных производителей и курирующего их ведомства выполнить задачу.

- подчеркнул армейский источник в разговоре с Times of India.

В DRDO в свою очередь, убеждены, что смогут представить MP-ATG на испытания в будущем году. Армия испытывает срочную потребность оснастить более 380 пехотных батальонов и 44 механизированных пехотных подразделений, как пишет источник, "уничтожителями танков" -
ПТУРами третьего и четвертого поколений, поскольку имеющиеся в ее распоряжении ПТРК второго поколения не способны вести точный огонь ночью и давно требуют замены.

Spike – один из самых распространенных и известных противотанковых управляемых комплексов в мире. На текущий момент он состоит на вооружении более чем в 20 странах мира, в некоторых из них – например в Германии – производится по лицензии.

На Spike установлена инфракрасная головка самонаведения, позволяющая реализовать принцип «выстрелил-забыл», или «выстрелил, оценил и скорректировал». Также система позволяет поражать большинство существующих типов бронетехники, в том числе в верхнюю полусферу.

Индия является крупным клиентом израильского ВПК. Начальный контракт на поставку продукции в рамках MPATGM (Man-Portable Anti-Tank Guided Missile) для нужд сухопутных сил Индии достался компании Rafael. Общая его стоимость, с последующей локализацией в рамках программы Make in India, составляла 525 миллионов долларов.

Согласно требованиям самого первого тендера, опубликованного в 2009 году, поставщик должен был предоставить 321 ПТРК 3-го поколения, 8,356 ПТУР к ним, 15 симуляторов и сопутствующее обслуживание. Кроме того, в рамках сделки Rafael, обогнавшая в конкурсной гонке американские производителей FGM-148 Javelin Raytheon и Lockheed Martin, обязались потратить на реинвестиции или закупки индийской продукции 30% от суммы сделки, а также передать технологии производства ракет Индии.

Израильской компанией был построен завод, который должен был начать местное производство в 2018 году. Однако сделка была сорвана в 2017 году из-за вмешательства DRDO, утверждавшего, что индийская промышленность, имея опыт создания ПТРК 2-го поколения Nag и Anamika, могла бы создать перспективный ПТУР за 3-4 года. Закупка же иностранных ракет, по мнению индийского ведомства, могла нанести ущерб программе развития собственной оборонной промышленности.

Индийские СМИ отмечают, что закупка "уничтожителей танков" у Израиля - вынужденная мера. В силу того, что индийские промышленники не смогли предоставить собственную альтернативу израильскому комплексу, армии пришлось пойти на срочную закупку израильской продукции.
20 комментариев
Объявление

Подписывайтесь на наш Телеграм-канал, регулярно дополнительные сведения о спецоперации на Украине, большое количество информации, видеоролики, то что не попадает на сайт: https://t.me/topwar_official

Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо авторизоваться.
  1. Гражданский
    Гражданский 4 октября 2019 13:49
    -1
    Этот индийский фильм про закупки и производство вооружений просто так не хорошо не закончится.
    1. Сергей985
      Сергей985 4 октября 2019 14:17
      +3
      Это бесконечный сериал. Конца ему не будет.
      1. Leeds
        Leeds 4 октября 2019 16:46
        -1
        Почему не Корнеты? Они же ж...
    2. ТермиНахТер
      ТермиНахТер 4 октября 2019 17:52
      +1
      Я таки дико извиняюсь, но 10 ПУ для миллиона рыл в СВ - маловато будет. Или это очередные индейские понты?
  2. Invoce
    Invoce 4 октября 2019 13:51
    +4
    Индусы все в мечтах о собственных технологических циклах... Но все упирается в пофигизм и менталитет кармы у населения Индии.... Сделать, точнее что то разработать (особенно это касается IT области) индусы могут, но произвести, обслуживать - пока нет!!!!
    1. Uhu
      Uhu 4 октября 2019 14:09
      -4
      Ах, ты пела? Это дело... Так пойди же попляши winked
  3. rocket757
    rocket757 4 октября 2019 14:07
    -2
    Индийские СМИ отмечают, что закупка "уничтожителей танков" у Израиля - вынужденная мера.

    Не понять, не объяснить ... наверно потому, что с бубном танцевать не стремимся.
    1. Uhu
      Uhu 4 октября 2019 14:21
      +1

      Спайки уже на позициях. И даже воюют feel Причем явно индусы))) Они это дело любят.
      1. Romka47
        Romka47 4 октября 2019 15:26
        0
        Картинка зачетная laughing я сохраню)
      2. Околоточный
        Околоточный 4 октября 2019 17:44
        0
        Спайки - Спайсы)))
  4. avib
    avib 4 октября 2019 14:25
    +8
    Лет 10 назад у многих работников IT сферы в США и в Израиле были серьёзные опасения что весь R&D переедет в Индию. Индия готовит тысячи инженеров в год. Открывались десятки фирм и американские и израильские фирмы начали переводить проекты в Индию. Как не крути а зарплаты там раза в 4 ниже. Но.... не пошло. Не умеют они работать быстро и качественно. Есть много индусов программистов в штатах и они неплохие специалисты, но только когда являются частью не индийского коллектива.
    1. Shahno
      Shahno 4 октября 2019 14:31
      +6
      Да ,действительно,странный эффект. Как исполнители индусы не плохи. Но вот выжать из индуских технарей что нибудь при решении нестандартной проблемы это целый "сипур".
    2. Uhu
      Uhu 4 октября 2019 14:35
      0
      Вспоминается мне, что Боинг который 737 Макс начал плюхаться носом в землю именно потому, что индус предложил вариант ПО, а ленивый индуса начальник - проверять нифига не стал, так и воткнули, и все было именно в штатах. Т.е. с точностью до наоборот и в результате сотни трупов
  5. SERGEY SERGEEVICS
    SERGEY SERGEEVICS 4 октября 2019 14:51
    0
    В Индии: приходится покупать "уничтожители танков" у Израиля
    Если своего нету,как вариант тоже не плохой,покупать на стороне.А ещё лучше, начать налаживать собственную разработку.
  6. Grievous
    Grievous 4 октября 2019 15:04
    -6
    Говорят что у русских и индусов гены одинаковые.
  7. Грац
    Грац 4 октября 2019 15:09
    0
    Израильской компанией был построен завод, который должен был начать местное производство в 2018 году. Однако сделка была сорвана в 2017 году из-за вмешательства DRDO
    ________________________
    вот это да , это что евреев на бабки развели? lol
  8. Джек О’Нилл
    Джек О’Нилл 4 октября 2019 18:06
    +3
    Спайк на сегодня лучшие ПТРК, так что все закономерно. Тот же амерский Жавелин не так хорош, как еврейский брат.
  9. APASUS
    APASUS 4 октября 2019 22:35
    0
    Вот так просто раскрываются сказки,про сказочный рывок Индии в электронике
  10. Эмиль Закиев
    Эмиль Закиев 5 октября 2019 16:54
    0
    Зачем им птуры против Пакистана? Супротив них можно было бы использовать старые "фаготы" и "конкурсы". Дорогие спайки против слабых танков Пакистана-лишняя трата денег.
  11. Скифотавр
    Скифотавр 8 октября 2019 23:44
    0
    Цитата: avib
    Не умеют они работать быстро и качественно.

    Можно подумать что мы умеем. laughing