Military Review

Kurds alarmed by US statement on Turkish military operation in SAR

32
Turkish troops at the moment have not begun the active phase of the operation in the north of Syria, although it was announced in the “announcements” about a possible start on Sunday (October 6) or Monday night (October 7).




The White House press secretariat said that the United States will not participate in the Turkish military campaign, which Ankara positions as anti-terrorism. Recall that the Turkish authorities said earlier that they saw a growing threat to Turkish security from the Kurdish armed forces, including the so-called Syrian Democratic Forces (SDS), supported by the United States.

At the same time, the head of the press service of the US administration notes that US troops "will not be in the areas of the operation and will not participate in it either." At the moment, in the north of Syria there are about 1 thousands of American troops.

At the moment, it is not clear whether the contingent of the US Army will leave northern Syria outside the country or be transferred to other provinces. Perhaps the US military will simply be located in the north of the SAR, where the Turks will not conduct their operation.

This statement of the White House was taken with alarm in Syrian Kurdistan, noting that in this case, the Kurdish troops could be left alone with the Turkish army.

The Turkish plan is to create in the north of the SAR a buffer zone up to 30 km wide and about 480 km long - along the entire border of Syria and Turkey. Up to 2 million Syrian refugees from Turkey are planned to be relocated to this zone. The Kurds are also alarmed by the fact that such steps by Ankara will radically change the ethnic composition in the north of the SAR, because the vast majority of Syrian refugees in Turkey are ethnic Arabs.
Photos used:
Facebook / Ministry of Defense of Turkey
32 comments
Ad

Subscribe to our Telegram channel, regularly additional information about the special operation in Ukraine, a large amount of information, videos, something that does not fall on the site: https://t.me/topwar_official

Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must sign in.
  1. Prisoner
    Prisoner 7 October 2019 08: 21
    +18
    What are the naive Kurds. They didn’t understand that they weren’t Americans to protect the Kurds, but they were covering up with their bodies.
    1. cniza
      cniza 7 October 2019 08: 51
      +6
      And also to fight with the Turks when the United States needs.
    2. Mavrikiy
      Mavrikiy 7 October 2019 10: 49
      +5
      Quote: Captive
      What are the naive Kurds. They didn’t understand that they weren’t Americans to protect the Kurds, but they were covering up with their bodies.
      Kurds are alarmed
      They thought that the United States had invited them to eat sherbet. The United States needs the blood of rams who are not on friendly terms with the head. Now the United States will turn over the Kurds to the Turks and say: "Sultan, let's continue to be friends. You see, I am your sincere friend. Nobody has done more for Turkey's security than me." And it will not cost the United States a single cent. And the sultan, "you will lie to him with three boxes and do with him what you want."
  2. rocket757
    rocket757 7 October 2019 08: 24
    +5
    Tell me who your "friend" is.
    Indeed, why is it now rustling when the fabege "entrusted" such a "reliable" partner .... it's time to say goodbye to them.
    1. cniza
      cniza 7 October 2019 08: 50
      +3
      I really wanted to believe them, but decided to try it our own skin.
      1. rocket757
        rocket757 7 October 2019 09: 07
        +1
        Quote: cniza
        I really wanted to believe them, but decided to try it our own skin.

        This is understandable, they have a dream, an eternal one ... only by contacting the wrong guy, you can also dream, realize it here and now, say goodbye and the lives of so many of her supporters!
        Tell me who is your ......?
        1. cniza
          cniza 7 October 2019 09: 11
          +3
          Yeah, someone made some money, and then let them scoop out themselves.
          1. rocket757
            rocket757 7 October 2019 09: 18
            +1
            To teach a scientist if he doesn’t want it .... it’s easier to get a hippopotamus out of a swamp!
    2. Oquzyurd
      Oquzyurd 7 October 2019 20: 13
      0
      That’s what we talked about yesterday, it’s become even clearer today. It was clear in advance that the United States would withdraw, and the Kurds, because there is no experience in the political field, did not understand and will not understand that they should not go against the central authorities, countries where they live.
  3. Potato
    Potato 7 October 2019 08: 33
    +2
    Again, the Americans leaked their allies ...
    1. Ramzay121
      Ramzay121 7 October 2019 10: 24
      +1
      Not only Americans, they were all merged, it’s a sin not to merge such.
      1. bessmertniy
        bessmertniy 7 October 2019 11: 18
        0
        The Kurds received complete isolation. They will have to push far the hopes of their statehood. America will not help them in this.
  4. Mountain shooter
    Mountain shooter 7 October 2019 08: 35
    +2
    There are not only Kurdish military units, but also the population. The regular army "in an open field" will crush the "partisans", after all, the Turks are not amusing troops of the Saudis. And what will they do with the population? Well, the ally ... They chose it themselves! Don't get it yet? These are notable "scammers" from behind a puddle, get acquainted!
    1. Oquzyurd
      Oquzyurd 7 October 2019 20: 22
      0
      Believe me, the Turks are waiting for the population to free themselves from these militants. Last year, the heads of tribes (Ashyreti) gathered from these revenge in Turkey and declared that they were next to Turkey. People want to live in peace and security, and not under constant pressure militants. And for these people, El-Bab and Afrin are an example, that people there already live in peace and better.
      1. Town Hall
        Town Hall 7 October 2019 20: 31
        0
        Quote: Oquzyurd
        Believe me, the Turks are waiting for the population,

        We believe with pleasure ... when the Kurds did not wait with the open arms of the Turks ... they shine directly with joy and look forward to when these good people drive them from their native land to beggarly refugee camps, and 2 will be given their homes to the millions of Sunni refugees who are now in Turkey
        1. Oquzyurd
          Oquzyurd 7 October 2019 20: 42
          0
          140 villages and 10 towns will be built separately for refugees. Nobody and nobody will take anything away. We even took into account the intricacies that these villages will be built exactly. So, they will build villages on state lands (according to balance), and not anywhere , for example: not on the private lands of the people living there now. And you say they’ll take away ... you are mistaken.
          1. Town Hall
            Town Hall 7 October 2019 20: 46
            -1
            On whose state lands? Since when has the Turkish army become urban planners in Kurdish land? Who gave the Turks the right to do these miracles on the land of another country and another people? Let them build and settle
            1. Oquzyurd
              Oquzyurd 7 October 2019 20: 50
              0
              Is Turkey obliged to shelter and feed millions of Syrians for years? They, with international donor countries, will build these villages for the Syrians, in the lands of Syria. What is still not clear?
              1. Town Hall
                Town Hall 7 October 2019 20: 58
                -1
                Turkey is one of the main instigators of the war in Syria. This is first. Refugees from the territories controlled by Assad. Here it may settle and build houses for them if you want. And not on the land of Kurds. Refugees are not Kurds. Nedosultan played in his cheap games . For the sake of momentary political gains, I kindled a fire in Syria, started refugees, started a business on them and blackmailed Europe, and when refugees became unprofitable and because of them lost their support in the elections, I decided to make a mess in Kurdish lands and to poison refugees with Kurds . These matters are not without a trace Statement mogilu.Est saying-all ohodyat and nedosultan digs himself outsmarted himself zabyl.Kak not exactly the case)
                1. Oquzyurd
                  Oquzyurd 7 October 2019 21: 08
                  0
                  "This is firstly. Refugees from the territories controlled by Assad. Let him settle there and build houses for them if he wants to. And not on the lands of the Kurds. Refugees are not Kurds" First, this is the land of the Syrian state, not the "Kurdish lands" Secondly, there are 350-400 thousand Kurdish refugees in Turkey in general. Thirdly, Assad has already announced an amnesty and many will return to the territories controlled by the authorities.
                  1. Town Hall
                    Town Hall 7 October 2019 21: 11
                    0
                    Quote: Oquzyurd
                    Firstly, it is the land of the Syrian state

                    And with what Syrian state did Erdogan agree to bring his army first to Afrina and now to the east and resettle someone else?
                    1. Oquzyurd
                      Oquzyurd 7 October 2019 21: 29
                      0
                      The state of Syria temporarily lost control over these territories due to the fact that the local Kurds, lovers of "freedom" sniffed the United States, entered under their wing and imagined that they could afford anything, after all, behind their backs an overseas uncle. , and seeing that Syria does not currently control the northern part of the country, decided that it was impossible to leave the territory to the militants who want to destroy Syria. Simply put, Turkey is trying to ensure that Syria was within its (internationally recognized) borders. Moreover, the current Adana Treaty between Turkey and Syria provides that the Turks have put things in order near their borders.
  5. The comment was deleted.
  6. cniza
    cniza 7 October 2019 08: 49
    0
    At the moment, it is not clear whether the contingent of the US Army will leave northern Syria outside the country or be transferred to other provinces. Perhaps the US military will simply be located in the north of the SAR, where the Turks will not conduct their operation.


    The USA will not go anywhere voluntarily, there is a game and trade ...
  7. raki-uzo
    raki-uzo 7 October 2019 09: 45
    +1
    They began to see more and more often that the war, in this century, must be defeated first on the treaty table, and then on the battlefield. Apparently, Turkey managed to successfully complete the first stage for this case.
  8. Nyrobsky
    Nyrobsky 7 October 2019 09: 55
    +3
    The Kurds should have realized for a long time that the mattresses are still "allies" and appear only to share the result of a victory won by someone else's hands.
    1. maden.usmanow
      maden.usmanow 7 October 2019 11: 05
      0
      Inappropriate reference to the Second World War.
      1. Nyrobsky
        Nyrobsky 7 October 2019 11: 20
        +2
        Quote: maden.usmanow
        Inappropriate reference to the Second World War.
        Well, give examples of the glorious victories of mattresses with an equal opponent. With equal no. They always beat the weak. They themselves only climbed into Vietnam, where they received bream in physiognomy and kicks at the fifth point, having lost more than 50 thousand of their soldiers ingloriously left him. Since then, they always transfer the lion's share of risks to the shoulders of the allies entering the coalition with them, preferring to act from afar.
  9. Ramzay121
    Ramzay121 7 October 2019 10: 22
    -1
    "This statement of the White House was received with alarm in Syrian Kurdistan, noting that in this case, the Kurdish units may be left alone with the Turkish army."

    But where are the loud statements that the Kurds will respond with war along the entire border? And then they perceived with alarm that they could be left alone)). Such a pain....
  10. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 7 October 2019 10: 41
    0
    in this case, the Kurdish troops may be left alone with the Turkish army
    Strange, but the Kurds still have not understood or do not want to understand that the Americans will not fight for them. It is one thing to help with arms, to support politically and, at the same time, pursuing only one's own goal - to prevent the end of the war in Syria, and another to take part in the b / d or to cover the Kurds from the Turks with one's "authority". We have already forgotten how the Americans repeatedly deceived them by promising one thing and doing another.
  11. voyaka uh
    voyaka uh 7 October 2019 11: 11
    -1
    Kurds never look one step ahead. They did not dare to legally fix their strip in northeastern Syria as an "autonomous region", "a special area for a national minority" or something like that. The UN would be poked.
    This would make it difficult for the Turks to hammer them.
    1. Oquzyurd
      Oquzyurd 7 October 2019 20: 33
      0
      What is the national region, if many Kurds have been settled in parts of these cities and towns in recent years, a mess in Syria? Such a statement would accelerate the reaction of Turkey, and the war would go to death. Nothing good would come of this venture for the Kurds, just make the Turks more merciless.
  12. Vadim T.
    Vadim T. 7 October 2019 18: 02
    0
    The best solution for the Kurds in this situation is to negotiate with official Damascus and urgently seek a compromise solution. Of course, they will have to forget about independence, about wide autonomy too, but they will save their lives and the lives of their loved ones. Maybe some concessions will come from the Syrian authorities. Assad, whatever one may say, you need to think about how to regain control of the northern part of the country. So negotiations, if any, are beneficial for both parties. Is there only enough determination to carry them out?

Военное обозрение

Курды встревожены заявлением США по поводу турецкой военной операции в САР

32
Турецкие войска на данный момент не приступили к активной фазе операции на севере Сирии, хотя её в «анонсах» было заявлено о возможном начале в воскресенье (6 октября) или в ночь на понедельник (7 октября).




В пресс-секретариате Белого дома сообщили, что США не будут участвовать в турецкой военной кампании, которую Анкара позиционирует как антитеррористическую. Напомним, что власти Турции ранее заявили, что видят растущую угрозу турецкой безопасности со стороны курдских вооружённых отрядов, включая так называемые Сирийские демократические силы (СДС), поддерживаемые США.

При этом глава пресс-службы администрации США отмечает, что американские войска «не будут находиться в районах проведения операции и участвовать в ней тоже не будут». На данный момент на севере Сирии находятся около 1 тысячи американских военнослужащих.

На данный момент нет ясности, выйдет ли контингент армии США из северной Сирии за пределы страны или будет переброшен в другие провинции. Возможно, американские военные попросту будут находиться на севере САР там, где турки свою операцию проводить не будут.

Это заявление Белого дома с тревогой восприняли в Сирийском Курдистане, отметив, что в таком случае курдские отряды могут остаться один на один с армией Турции.

Турецкий план состоит в том, чтобы создать на севере САР буферную зону шириной до 30 км и длиной около 480 км – на протяжении всей границы Сирии и Турции. В эту зону планируется переселить до 2 млн сирийских беженцев из Турции. Курды встревожены ещё и тем, что такие шаги Анкары кардинально изменят этнический состав на севере САР, ведь подавляющее большинство сирийских беженцев в Турции – это этнические арабы.
Использованы фотографии:
Фейсбук/Минобороны Турции
32 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти

  1. Пленник
    Пленник 7 октября 2019 08:21
    +18
    До чего же курды наивные. Не поняли, что не американцы для защиты курдов, а они что бы своими телами штатовцев прикрывать.
    1. cniza
      cniza 7 октября 2019 08:51
      +6
      А ещё воевать с турками , когда надо США.
    2. Mavrikiy
      Mavrikiy 7 октября 2019 10:49
      +5
      Цитата: Пленник
      До чего же курды наивные. Не поняли, что не американцы для защиты курдов, а они что бы своими телами штатовцев прикрывать.
      Курды встревожены
      Они думали, что США их позвали шербет кушать. США нужна кровь баранов, которые не дружат с головой. Теперь США сдаст курдов туркам и скажет : "Султан, давай дружить дальше. Видишь, я твой искренний друг. Никто не сделал больше для безопасности Турции, чем я" И это не будет стоить США ни одного цента. А султан, "ему с три короба наврешь и делай с ним что хошь".
  2. rocket757
    rocket757 7 октября 2019 08:24
    +5
    Скажи мне кто твой "друг".
    Действительно, а чего теперь шебуршится, когда фабеже свои "доверили" такому "надёжному" партнёру .... по прощаться с ними пора.
    1. cniza
      cniza 7 октября 2019 08:50
      +3
      Очень хотелось им верить , но решили на собственной шкуре испытать.
      1. rocket757
        rocket757 7 октября 2019 09:07
        +1
        Цитата: cniza
        Очень хотелось им верить , но решили на собственной шкуре испытать.

        Это понятно, мечта у них есть, вечная .... только связавшись не с тем парнем, можно и с мечтой, реализацией её здесь и сейчас, попрощаться да и с жизнями очень многих её сторонников!
        Скажи мне кто твой ......?
        1. cniza
          cniza 7 октября 2019 09:11
          +3
          Угу , кто то подзаработал , а дальше сами пусть выгребаются.
          1. rocket757
            rocket757 7 октября 2019 09:18
            +1
            Учёного учить, если он сам того не хочет .... легче бегемота из болота вытащить!
    2. Oquzyurd
      Oquzyurd 7 октября 2019 20:13
      0
      Вот о чем мы вчера говорили,сегодня стала еще боле яснее.Заранее видно было,что США отойдет,а курды в силу того,что нет опыта в политическом поле-не поняли и не поймут,что они не должны идти против центральных властей,в странах,где они живут.
  3. Картошка
    Картошка 7 октября 2019 08:33
    +2
    Опять американцы слили своих союзников...
    1. Ramzay121
      Ramzay121 7 октября 2019 10:24
      +1
      Не только американцы, все их сливали, грех не сливать таких.
      1. bessmertniy
        bessmertniy 7 октября 2019 11:18
        0
        Курды получили полную изоляцию. Надежды на свою государственность им придется далеко задвинуть. Америка им в этом не поможет.
  4. Горный стрелок
    Горный стрелок 7 октября 2019 08:35
    +2
    Там же не только военные отряды курдов, но и население. Регулярная армия "в чистом поле" задавит "партизан", все таки турки - не потешные войска саудовцев. А с населением что будут делать? Ну а союзнички... Сами выбирали! Ещё не поняли? Это знатные "кидалы" из за лужи, знакомьтесь!
    1. Oquzyurd
      Oquzyurd 7 октября 2019 20:22
      0
      Поверьте,населения ждет турков,чтоб освободиться от этих боевиков.Еще в прошлом году главы племен(Аширеты)с этих месть собрались в турции и заявили,что они рядом с турцией.Люди хотят жить в мире и в безопасности,а не под постоянным натиском боевиков.И еще для этих людей примером являются Эль-баб и Африн,что там люди уже живут в мире и лучше.
      1. Ратуш
        Ратуш 7 октября 2019 20:31
        0
        Цитата: Oquzyurd
        Поверьте,населения ждет турков,

        Охотно верим..когда это курды не ждали с распростертыми обьятиями турков..прямо сияют от радости и с нетерпением ждут когда эти хорошие люди выгонят их с родной земли в нищенские лагеря для беженцев, а их дома отдадут 2 миллионам сунитским беженцам находящимся сейчас в турции
        1. Oquzyurd
          Oquzyurd 7 октября 2019 20:42
          0
          Для беженцев будут построено отдельно 140 поселков и 10 городков.Никто и ни у кого ничего не отнимут.Даже учли тонкостей,что где именно построена будут эти поселки.Так вот,они построят поселки на государственных землях(по балансу),а не где попало,например:не на частных землях ныне там живущих людей.А вы говорите отберут...ошибаетесь.
          1. Ратуш
            Ратуш 7 октября 2019 20:46
            -1
            На чьих государственных землях? Турецкая армия с каких пор градостроителями на курдской земле стала? Кто дал право туркам творить эти чудеса на земле другой страны и другого народа?.Пусть у себя строят и расселяют
            1. Oquzyurd
              Oquzyurd 7 октября 2019 20:50
              0
              Турция обязана что ли приютит и накормить годами миллионов-сирийцев? Они с международными странами-донорами построят эти поселки для СИРИЙЦЕВ,на землях СИРИИ.Что еще не понятного?
              1. Ратуш
                Ратуш 7 октября 2019 20:58
                -1
                Турция один из главных зачинщиков войны в Сирии .Это во первых.Беженцы-с территорий контролируемых Асадом.Вот туда пусть и расселяет и строит им дома если так хочется.А не на земли курдов.Беженцы-не курды .Недосултан заигрался в свои дешевые игры.Ради сиюминутных политических выигрышей разжег пламя в Сирии,пустил к себе беженцев,устроил бизнес на них и шантаж европе,а когда беженцы стали невыгодными и изза них теряет поддержку на выборах-задумал устроить бардак и на курдских землях и стравить еще и беженцев с курдами.Эти дела бесследно не проходят и недосултан сам роет себе могилу.Есть поговорка-всех перехитрил и себя не забыл.Как раз тот случай)
                1. Oquzyurd
                  Oquzyurd 7 октября 2019 21:08
                  0
                  "Это во первых.Беженцы-с территорий контролируемых Асадом.Вот туда пусть и расселяет и строит им дома если так хочется.А не на земли курдов.Беженцы-не курды" Во первых,это земля Сирийского государства,а не "курдские земли".Во вторых,в целом в Турции 350-400 тыс. беженцев по национальности-курд.В третьих,Асад уже объявил амнистию и многие будут возвращаться и на территории,контролируемые властями.
                  1. Ратуш
                    Ратуш 7 октября 2019 21:11
                    0
                    Цитата: Oquzyurd
                    Во первых,это земля Сирийского государства

                    И с каким сирийским государством эрдоган договорился ввеести свою армию сначала в Африны а сейчас и на востоке и расселять кого бы то не было?
                    1. Oquzyurd
                      Oquzyurd 7 октября 2019 21:29
                      0
                      Государства Сирия временно потеряла контроль над этими территориями благодаря тому,что местные курды,любители "свободы" снюхались с США,вошли под крыло и возомнили из себя того,что они могут позволить себе что угодно-ведь за спиной заокеанский дядя.Турки видя ход событий,и видя,что Сирия в данный момент не контролирует северный часть страны,решила,что нельзя оставить территории боевикам,которые желают развалить Сирию.Проще говоря,Турция добивается тому,что в его границах(международно признанных)была Сирия. Тем более,что действующий Аданский договор между Турцией и Сирией предусматривает,что турки навели порядок около своих границ.
  5. Комментарий был удален.
  6. cniza
    cniza 7 октября 2019 08:49
    0
    На данный момент нет ясности, выйдет ли контингент армии США из северной Сирии за пределы страны или будет переброшен в другие провинции. Возможно, американские военные попросту будут находиться на севере САР там, где турки свою операцию проводить не будут.


    Никуда США добровольно не уйдут , идет игра и торговля...
  7. raki-uzo
    raki-uzo 7 октября 2019 09:45
    +1
    Чаще и чаще стали видеть, что войну, в этом столетии, необходимо победить сначала на столе договора, а потом уже на поле боя. Видимо, Турции удалось первый этап удачно завершить для данного случая.
  8. Ныробский
    Ныробский 7 октября 2019 09:55
    +3
    Курдам давно надо было уяснить то, что матрасы те ещё "союзники" и появляются только для того, что бы разделить результат победы добытой чужими руками.
    1. maden.usmanow
      maden.usmanow 7 октября 2019 11:05
      0
      Неуместная отсылка ко Второй Мировой.
      1. Ныробский
        Ныробский 7 октября 2019 11:20
        +2
        Цитата: maden.usmanow
        Неуместная отсылка ко Второй Мировой.
        Ну приведите примеры славных побед матрасов с равным противником. С равным нет. Они всегда избивали слабых. Сами они лишь во Вьетнам залезли, где получив лещей по физиономии и пинков по пятой точке, потеряв больше 50 тыс. своих солдат бесславно его покинули. С тех пор, львиную долю рисков они всегда перекладывают на плечи союзников входящих с ними в коалицию, предпочитая действовать издалека.
  9. Ramzay121
    Ramzay121 7 октября 2019 10:22
    -1
    "Это заявление Белого дома с тревогой восприняли в Сирийском Курдистане, отметив, что в таком случае курдские отряды могут остаться один на один с армией Турции."

    А где же громкие заявления о том, что курды ответят войной вдоль всей границы? А тут с тревогой восприняли, что могут остаться один на один)). Какая боль....
  10. rotmistr60
    rotmistr60 7 октября 2019 10:41
    0
    в таком случае курдские отряды могут остаться один на один с армией Турции
    Странно, но курды до сих пор еще не поняли или не хотят понять, что американцы воевать за них не будут. Одно дело помогать оружием, поддерживать политически и при этом преследуя исключительно свою цель - не допустить прекращения войны в Сирии, а другое принимать участие в б/д или прикрывать курдов от турок своим "авторитетом". Забыли уже, как американцы неоднократно их обманывали обещая одно, а делая другое.
  11. voyaka uh
    voyaka uh 7 октября 2019 11:11
    -1
    Курды никогда не смотрят на шаг вперед. Они никак не дернулись юридически закрепить свою полосу на северо-востоке Сирии как "автономный район", "особый район для национального меньшинства" или что-то в этом роде. В ООН бы ткнулись.
    Это затруднило бы туркам долбить их.
    1. Oquzyurd
      Oquzyurd 7 октября 2019 20:33
      0
      Какой национальный район,если многие курды заселены в части этих городов и поселков в последние годы бардака в Сирии?Такая заявка ускорило бы реакцию Турции,и пошла бы война насмерть.Ничего хорошего не вышла бы из этой затеи для курдов,только делали бы турков боле беспощадными.
  12. Вадим Т.
    Вадим Т. 7 октября 2019 18:02
    0
    Самый лучший выход для курдов в данной ситуации - идти на переговоры с официальным Дамаском и срочно искать компромиссное решение. Конечно, о независимости им придётся забыть, о широкой автономии тоже, но зато сохранят свои жизни и жизни своих близких. Может, какие-то уступки будут со стороны сирийской власти. Асаду, как ни крути, надо думать о том, как восстановить контроль над северной частью страны. Так что переговоры, если они будут, выгодны для обеих сторон. Только хватит ли решимости их провести?