Russia entered the global race for the LNG market

Today, almost 40% of global gas trade is accounted for by LNG (liquefied natural gas), which indicates the rapid development of this market. Moreover, according to the forecasts of the largest analysts, its share will increase to 2040% by the 60 of the year. This, in turn, will reduce the role of pipeline gas, the main supplier of which is Russia.




If earlier Russia actually ignored the existence of the liquefied natural gas market, now trends are taken into account, conclusions are drawn.

The United States is believed to be a major player in the global liquefied natural gas market. However, this is not true, since Europe is purchasing large quantities of African and Middle Eastern LNG in bulk, and our country is rapidly increasing its own capacity to liquefy gas, which is an important export commodity.

I must admit that so far the share of Russia in the global LNG production is very small, but now we are actively working to ensure that about a quarter of the global LNG market belongs to us. What has already been done by our country in this direction? How can the construction of LNG plants affect the entire Russian economy? Why in the race for "liquid gold" Russia has no right to make a mistake? Watch the next issue, “Time is Forward!” About how Russia entered the global race for the LNG market.

Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

30 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Россия вступила в глобальную гонку за рынок СПГ

Сегодня почти 40% глобальной торговли газом приходится на СПГ (сжиженный природный газ), что свидетельствует о стремительном развитии этого рынка. Причём его доля, по прогнозам крупнейших аналитиков, до 2040 года увеличится до 60%, Это, в свою очередь, приведёт к снижению роли трубопроводного газа, главным поставщиком которого является Россия.




Если ранее Россия фактически игнорировала существование рынка сжиженного природного газа, то теперь тенденции учтены, выводы сделаны.

Считается, что Соединённые Штаты являются главным игроком на глобальном рынке сжиженного газа. Однако это не соответствует действительности, поскольку Европа крупными партиями закупает африканский и ближневосточный СПГ, а наша страна ускоренными темпами наращивает собственные мощности для сжижения газа, который является важным экспортным товаром.

Нужно признать, что пока доля России в мировом производстве СПГ очень мала, но сейчас мы активно работаем над тем, чтобы около четверти глобального рынка СПГ принадлежала нам. Что уже сделано нашей страной в этом направлении? Как строительство СПГ-заводов может повлиять на всю российскую экономику? Почему в гонке за «жидким золотом» Россия не имеет право на ошибку? Смотрите очередной выпуск «Время - вперёд!» о том, как Россия вступила в глобальную гонку за рынок СПГ.

Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

30 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти