Lugansk "Shushpantser" turned out to be a vehicle for ensuring crossing "Holder"

7 October this year in Lugansk hosted a military parade dedicated to the fifth anniversary of the formation of the Lugansk People’s Republic. Along with tanks, infantry fighting vehicles and armored personnel carriers, already familiar to us from participating in battles, the Lugansk military showed other equipment of their own production. A photograph of an engineering machine, dubbed “shushpanzer” from commentators, was published by Anna News.




The photograph shown aroused unexpected interest among numerous visitors to the site who expressed the most unexpected assumptions, even to the extent that this is a new development by the Russian military, which was brought to Lugansk by the North Wind. However, everything turned out to be much more banal and simpler - the photo shows the "Holder" crossing support machine (MOS), developed at the beginning of the 90's on the basis of the PTS-3, manufactured at the Lugansk diesel locomotive plant.

According to available information, the development of the MOSFET was completed in the 1992 year, but the machine did not go into the series, as claimed, due to the collapse of the Soviet Union. As conceived by the designers, this engineering machine was supposed to provide equipment for crossings over water barriers. To do this, it was equipped with an excavator bucket, bulldozer equipment, a winch and motor drills. MOS has a fully armored hull, while, like the PTS-3, it has maintained buoyancy.

The machine, as previously mentioned, was not mass-produced, therefore, apparently, the Lugansk People’s Police restored one of the previously issued copies and adopted it.

Lugansk "Shushpantser" turned out to be a vehicle for ensuring crossing "Holder"


One of the issued copies of the MP “Holder” of the 2007 photo of the year
Photos used:
Anna News
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

32 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Луганский "шушпанцер" оказался машиной обеспечения переправ "Держатель"

7 октября этого года в Луганске прошел военный парад, посвященный пятилетию образования Луганской народной республики. Наряду с танками, БМП и БТР, уже хорошо знакомым нам по участию в боях, луганские военные показали и другую технику собственного производства. Фотографию инженерной машины, получившей от комментаторов название "шушпанцер", опубликовало издание "Анна-ньюс".




Показанная фотография вызвала неожиданный интерес у многочисленных посетителей сайта, высказывавших самые неожиданные предположения, вплоть до до того, что это новая разработка российских военных, которую в Луганск занесло "Северным ветром". Однако, все оказалось намного банальней и проще - на фото изображена машина обеспечения переправ (МОП) "Держатель", разработанная еще в начале 90-х годов на базе ПТС-3, выпускавшейся на Луганском тепловозостроительном заводе.

По имеющейся информации, разработка МОП была завершена в 1992 году, но в серию машина не пошла, как заявляется, по причине развала Советского Союза. По задумке конструкторов, данная инженерная машина должна была обеспечивать оборудование переправ через водные преграды. Для этого она оборудовалась экскаваторным ковшом, бульдозерным оборудованием, лебедкой и мотобурами. МОП имеет полностью бронированный корпус, при этом, как и ПТС-3, сохранила плавучесть.

Машина, как ранее говорилось, серийно не выпускалась, поэтому, видимо, луганская Народная милиция восстановила один из ранее выпущенных экземпляров и приняла его на вооружение.

Луганский "шушпанцер" оказался машиной обеспечения переправ "Держатель"


Один из выпущенных экземпляров МОП "Держатель" фото 2007 года
Использованы фотографии:
Анна-ньюс
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

32 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти