Not only Tomahawks are in the game. Eshorov's undisclosed ammunition challenges the Russian Air Force

As you know, over the past few years, senior representatives of the defense and foreign affairs agencies of Russia, as well as experts from domestic military and analytical resources, have repeatedly focused the attention of the public and knowledgeable observers on the consequences of deploying Aegis Ashore stationary missile defense systems in the vicinity of the Romanian commune Devesela and the Polish village Redsikovo in the framework of the ambitious program of EuroPro.



Such a high level of interest in this topic has a number of compelling justifications of an operational-strategic nature. They are associated not so much with the anti-missile potential of the RIM-161B / C exoatmospheric interceptors (SM-3 Block IA / IB), but with the possibility of constructive adaptation of the ground-based modification of the Mk 41 VLS universal launcher and software adaptation of the Aegis BMD 3.6.1 / 4.0.1 ”to the use of strategic cruise missiles of the Tomahawk family and other means of air attack, which pose a certain threat to the strategically important objects of the Russian Armed Forces in the Southern and Western military districts.


The situation around the impact potential of the Aegis Ashore complexes continues to grow


In particular, despite the inability of the RIM-161B / C exoatmospheric interceptor missiles and the RIM-174 ERAM endoatmospheric SAMs to effectively intercept the maneuvering tactical ballistic and aeroballistic missiles 9M723-1 of the Iskander and X-47 medium-range and X-2 missiles Russian ICBMs “Topol-M”, “Yars” and R-36M UTTH / R-36М2 “Voivoda”, ground versions of universal vertical launchers Mk 41 complexes “Aegis Escor” can be equipped with transport and launch containers Mk 14 as soon as possible.

This solution will allow in a flash to transform a purely defensive complex into a fairly powerful strike instrument, which has, first of all, strategic RGM-109E Tomahawk Block IV and TLAM-C / D cruise missiles with 1850 and 2400 km range, respectively.

Against the background of Washington’s final withdrawal from the Treaty on the Elimination of Intermediate-Range and Shorter-Range Missiles, the possibility of processing the Aegis Ashore complexes described above is considered by specialists from the Russian Defense Ministry and the General Staff as the main argument in favor of a return deployment in the European part of Russia (as part of the 26 Neman, 112 Guards Missile Brigades and other units) dozens of operational-tactical missile systems 9K720 Iskander-M equipped with subsonic cruise missiles 9М728 (Р-500) and 9М729. Meanwhile, the Tomahawk strategic missiles integrated into the Aegis Eshorov’s 48 ammunition kits are hardly worth considering as the most formidable air assault deployed at the Black Sea and Baltic “gates” of Russia.

These products (in modifications TLAM-D / Block III or "Tomahawk Block IV") have an impressive effective scattering surface of the order of 0,15 — 0,3 square. m, that with a subsonic flight speed of 850 — 900 km / h and mediocre maneuverability makes the Axes an excellent target for advanced military self-propelled air defense systems Buk-M3, air defense systems S-350 Vityaz and S-300В4. The above-mentioned air defense systems are capable of easily intercepting the Tomahawks even beyond the radio horizon using anti-aircraft guided missiles 9М317МЭ, 9М96DM and 9М82МВ equipped with active radar seekers of the Slants family from JSC Moscow Research Institute Ag. Targeting can be carried out by AWACS A-50Y aircraft, which in advance detect a threat at a distance of about 180-250 km and transmit the coordinates of the Tomahawks to the terminals of the ACS Polyana-D4M1 with further distribution between the Buzyaz M and Nyukey, Bukov-M, N C-3B300.

A much wider range of threats can arise if the Mk 14 transport and launch containers are adapted to the deployment and use of stealth tactical long-range cruise missiles AGM-158B JASSM-ER. The probability of the appearance of these high-precision tools weapons in the ammunition of the Romanian and Polish "Eshorov" continues to remain quite high.

It is well known that as early as September 2013, the specialists of the military-industrial corporation Lockheed Martin carried out successful field tests of a prototype long-range ASM AGM-158C LRASM launched from the ground version of the Mk 41 UVPU of the specialized launch complex LLS-1 "Desert Ship", deployed at the White Sands missile test site (New Mexico). Vertical launch of the LRASM was made possible by equipping the prototype RCC with the Mk 114 solid-fuel launch booster designed to equip the RUM-139 VL-ASROC anti-submarine guided missiles. The most important detail here is that the layout and weight and dimensions of the LRASM anti-ship missiles are almost identical to those of the JASSM-ER cruise missiles (not to mention the 85% unification across multiple components of the element base). Consequently, the integration of the AGM-158B JASSM-ER into the Mk 14 container of the Mk 41 ground control unit is not difficult.

Unobtrusive tactical missiles JASSM-ER, unlike the "Axes", have an effective reflective surface of the order of 0,03 — 0,05 square. m, in connection with which the range of their direction finding by means of the Shmel-M radar complex of the A-50Y RLDN aircraft will be from 90 to 120 km. And this is without taking into account the powerful obstructive noise interference emitted by the advanced AN / ALQ-249 NGJ-MB electronic warfare systems (will be installed on tactical aircraft of the US Navy and Air Force), which will reduce these figures to 50 — 70 km! To effectively counteract these electronic warfare systems, Shmel-M radars with waveguide-slot antenna arrays are absolutely incapable.

As a result of this, only the expected deliveries to the combat units of the Aerospace Forces of Russia of promising A-100 Premier airborne guidance and guidance aircraft equipped with high-energy and anti-jamming radars with active phased array from Vega Concern JSC can save the situation. It is these radar systems that will be able to provide stable anti-aircraft targeting to mixed anti-aircraft missile brigades of the Russian Aerospace Forces with reliable coordinates of stealth adversary’s weapons in the most difficult jamming conditions.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

60 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

В игре не только «Томагавки». Неразглашаемый боекомплект «Эшоров» бросает вызов ВКС России

Как известно, на протяжении нескольких последних лет высокопоставленные представители оборонного и внешнеполитического ведомств России, а также эксперты отечественных военно-аналитических ресурсов неоднократно фокусировали внимание общественности и осведомлённых обозревателей на последствиях развёртывания стационарных противоракетных комплексов «Aegis Ashore» в окрестностях румынской коммуны Девеселу и польского населённого пункта Редзиково в рамках амбициозной программы ЕвроПРО.



Столь высокий уровень интереса к данной теме имеет ряд веских обоснований оперативно-стратегического характера. Связаны они не столько с противоракетным потенциалом экзоатмосферных перехватчиков RIM-161B/C (SM-3 Block IA/IB), сколько с возможностью конструктивной адаптации наземной модификации универсальной пусковой установки Mk 41 VLS и программной адаптации боевых информационно-управляющих систем «Aegis BMD 3.6.1 / 4.0.1» к применению стратегических крылатых ракет семейства «Томагавк» и иных средств воздушного нападения, представляющих определённую угрозу для стратегически важных объектов ВС России в Южном и Западном военных округах.


Ситуация вокруг ударного потенциала комплексов «Aegis Ashore» продолжает обрастать подробностями


В частности, несмотря на неспособность экзоатмосферных ракет-перехватчиков RIM-161B/C и эндоатмосферных ЗУР RIM-174 ERAM осуществлять эффективный перехват маневрирующих оперативно-тактических баллистических и аэробаллистических ракет 9М723-1 «Искандер» и Х-47М2, а также запущенных из средней полосы России МБР «Тополь-М», «Ярс» и Р-36М УТТХ / Р-36М2 «Воевода», наземные версии универсальных вертикальных ПУ Mk 41 комплексов «Иджис Эшор» могут быть в кратчайший срок дооснащены транспортно-пусковыми контейнерами Mk 14.

Данное решение позволит в мгновение ока трансформировать сугубо оборонительный комплекс в достаточно мощный ударный инструмент, располагающий в первую очередь стратегическими крылатыми ракетами RGM-109E «Tomahawk Block IV» и TLAM-C/D, обладающими дальностью действия 1850 и 2400 км соответственно.

На фоне окончательного выхода Вашингтона из Договора о ликвидации ракет средней и меньшей дальности возможность вышеописанной переработки комплексов «Aegis Ashore» рассматривается специалистами Минобороны и Генштаба ВС России в качестве главного аргумента в пользу ответного развёртывания в европейской части России (в составе 26-й Неманской, 112-й гвардейской ракетных бригад и иных подразделений) десятков оперативно-тактических ракетных комплексов 9К720 «Искандер-М», оснащённых дозвуковыми крылатыми ракетами 9М728 (Р-500) и 9М729. Между тем интегрированные в боекомплекты «Иджис Эшоров» 48 стратегических КР «Томагавк» едва ли стоит рассматривать в качестве наиболее грозных средств воздушного нападения, развёрнутых у черноморских и балтийских «ворот» России.

Данные изделия (в модификациях TLAM-D / Block III или «Tomahawk Block IV») обладают внушительной эффективной поверхностью рассеяния порядка 0,15—0,3 кв. м, что при дозвуковой скорости полёта в 850—900 км/ч и посредственных маневренных качествах превращает «Топоры» в отличные цели для перспективных войсковых самоходных ЗРК «Бук-М3», ЗРК С-350 «Витязь» и С-300В4. Вышеперечисленные ЗРК способны легко перехватывать «Томагавки» даже за пределами радиогоризонта посредством зенитных управляемых ракет 9М317МЭ, 9М96ДМ и 9М82МВ, оснащённых активными радиолокационными ГСН семейства «Сланец» от ОАО «Московский НИИ «Агат». Целеуказание же может осуществляться самолётами ДРЛОиУ А-50У, заблаговременно обнаруживающими угрозу на удалении около 180—250 км и передающими координаты нарядов «Томагавков» на терминалы АСУ «Поляна-Д4М1» с дальнейшим распределением между дивизионами «Буков-М3», «Витязей» и С-300В4.

Куда более широкий спектр угроз может возникнуть в случае адаптации транспортно-пусковых контейнеров Mk 14 к размещению и применению малозаметных тактических крылатых ракет большой дальности AGM-158B JASSM-ER. Вероятность появления данных средств высокоточного оружия в боекомплектах румынских и польских «Эшоров» продолжает оставаться достаточно высокой.

Хорошо известно, что ещё в сентябре 2013 года специалисты военно-промышленной корпорации «Lockheed Martin» осуществили успешные натурные испытания опытного образца дальнобойной ПКР AGM-158C LRASM, запущенного из наземной версии УВПУ Mk 41 специализированного пускового комплекса LLS-1 «Desert Ship», дислоцированного на ракетном полигоне «White Sands» (штат Нью-Мексико). Вертикальный пуск LRASM стал возможен благодаря оснащению опытного экземпляра ПКР стартовым твердотопливным ускорителем Mk 114, предназначенным для оснащения противолодочных управляемых ракет RUM-139 VL-ASROC. Наиболее важной деталью здесь является то, что компоновка и массогабаритные параметры ПКР LRASM практически идентичны параметрам крылатых ракет JASSM-ER (не говоря уже о 85%-й унификации по многочисленным узлам элементной базы). Следовательно, интеграция AGM-158B JASSM-ER в контейнера Mk 14 наземных УВПУ Mk 41 не составит особого труда.

Малозаметные тактические ракеты JASSM-ER, в отличие от «Топоров», обладают эффективной отражающей поверхностью порядка 0,03—0,05 кв. м, в связи с чем дальность их пеленгования посредством радиолокационного комплекса «Шмель-М» самолёта РЛДН А-50У составит от 90 до 120 км. И это без учёта мощных заградительных шумовых помех, излучаемых передовыми авиационными комплексами РЭБ семейства AN/ALQ-249 NGJ-MB (будут установлены на самолётах тактической авиации ВМС и ВВС США), которые снизят эти показатели до 50—70 км! Эффективно противодействовать данным комплексам РЭБ радары «Шмель-М» с волноводно-щелевыми антенными решетками абсолютно неспособны.

Вследствие этого спасти ситуацию смогут лишь ожидаемые поставки в строевые части Воздушно-космических сил России перспективных самолётов радиолокационного дозора и наведения А-100 «Премьер», оснащённых высокоэнергетическими и помехозащищёнными РЛС с активными ФАР от АО «Концерн «Вега». Именно эти радиолокационные комплексы смогут предоставлять смешанным зенитно-ракетным бригадам ВКС России устойчивое целеуказание с достоверными координатами малозаметных средств ВТО противника в сложнейшей помеховой обстановке.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

60 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти