The project to create domestic microelectronics was a failure

An ambitious project to develop its own microelectronics manufacturing base, according to media reports, was a failure. 10 months after the start of the process for declaring the Angstrem-T plant bankrupt, this decision was made by the Arbitration Court of Russia. Angstrem-T owed its creditor (VEB RF) billions of rubles.

The project to create domestic microelectronics was a failure


This is a plant for the production of high-precision semiconductors, which was launched in Zelenograd. The then Minister of Communications Leonid Reiman launched the plant into industrial production.


The program of Konstantin Semin talks about how pompously the company opened, and how quickly it turned out that it was “bankrupt”. The author of the Agitprop program talks about the oddities that were discovered already at the initial stage of the production launch. Licenses were purchased from American companies, production plans concerned the creation of microcircuits with 110 and 65 nm parameters - microcircuits that are typical for Intel Pentium III and Intel Pentium IV processors, which had already been discontinued in the West by 2008.

In 2016, the company came under American sanctions. But these sanctions may have made the failure of the idea itself more legitimate, because with chips in 110 nm it is impossible to produce competitive electronics today. The chips of modern smartphones use an order of magnitude smaller “step”.

All the details about the situation with Angstrem-T in the Agitprop video:
Photos used:
Angstrem-T website
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

297 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Проект по созданию отечественной микроэлектроники оказался провальным

Амбициозный проект по развитию собственной производственной базы микроэлектроники, как сообщают СМИ, оказался провальным. Спустя 10 месяцев после начала процесса о признании завода «Ангстрем-Т» банкротом, это решение было принято Арбитражным судом России. «Ангстрем-Т» задолжал своему кредитору («ВЭБ РФ») миллиарды рублей.

Проект по созданию отечественной микроэлектроники оказался провальным


Речь идёт о заводе по производству высокоточных полупроводников, который запускался в работу в Зеленограде. Запускал завод в промпроизводство тогдашний министр связи Леонид Рейман.


В программе Константина Сёмина рассказывается о том, как помпезно открывалось предприятие, и как быстро оказалось, что оно «банкрот». Автор программы «Агитпроп» рассказывает о странностях, которые обнаружились уже на начальном этапе запуска производства. Лицензии закупались у американских компаний, планы по производству касались создания микросхем с параметрами 110 и 65 нм – микросхем, которые характерны для процессоров Intel Pentium III и Intel Pentium IV, которые к 2008 году уже были сняты с производства на Западе.

В 2016 году предприятие оказалось под американскими санкциями. Но эти санкции, возможно, сделали провал самой идеи более легитимной, потому что с чипами в 110 нм выпускать конкурентоспособную электронику сегодня невозможно. Чипы современных смартфонов используют на порядок меньший «шаг».

Все подробности о ситуации с «Ангстрем-Т» в ролике «Агитпроп»:
Использованы фотографии:
сайт "Ангстрем-Т"
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

297 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти