Sadko and the other successors of Shishigi

Child of unification


Since the beginning of the 90's, the Russian army was no longer a key customer for automobile enterprises. Gorky Automobile Plant was no exception. The lion's share of the profit then (and now) was brought by the GAZelle lorry and the medium-tonnage GAZ-3309 (GAZON). Therefore, the rules in matters of defense order were dictated by engineers and marketers from Nizhny Novgorod rather than military officials from the Ministry of Defense. It is still difficult to understand for what reason they abandoned the cabless layout of the new car. Perhaps this was the wish of the military, taking into account the experience of the mine war in Afghanistan, or a simple unification with the civilian "Lawn". Most likely, the views of the military and the possibilities of the factory workers successfully converged. In any case, the development of the old GAZ-66 patterns using the aggregate base of commercial vehicles made it possible to reduce both costs and time.


One of the first prototypes of the GAZ-3309P



The first copies of the Shishigi successor, which appeared in the 1995 year, carried the 3309P index and consisted of hybrids from the frame, cab, controls from the bonnet "gas engine" and the GAZ-5441 turbodiesel, gearbox, transfer case, axles, wheels and the body from GAZ- 66-40. Due to the bonnet layout, the frame became longer, which increased the wheelbase, improved directional stability, but negatively affected maneuverability (the turning radius increased by 1 meter). Already in 1996, the car passed state tests and was adopted by the Russian army. A major advantage of the new light truck was the cost, comparable to the price of the GAZ-66-40 - these were the fruits of widespread unification with existing cars. A minus can be considered a civilian frame, not fully designed for high loads of army operation. In the final version, the new Shishiga received the name GAZ-3308 Sadko and was initially equipped with gasoline engines ZMZ-513.10 and ZMZ-5231.10 rated at 125-130 hp












GAZ-3308 "Sadko" in the Russian army


The diesel engine (moreover, from the tractor) on the Sadko appeared only in 2003 on the GAZ-33081 variant and developed 122 l. from. There were attempts to put in a small series trucks with a six-cylinder Steyr turbodiesel with an output of 150 l. with, but, for obvious reasons, such an army cannot be sold, but for commercial exploitation it turned out to be expensive and complicated. In addition, for an ancient transmission, the torque and power of a foreign motor were already excessive and, if handled inaccurately, were able to “break it”. GAZ-3308 received a funny feature as a legacy from Shishigi: when the front axle was turned on, it was necessary to move the car back and forth so that the gears engaged. At the same time as the military version, the civilian version of Sadko was launched into production, equipped with simpler wheels (clearance decreased as a result) and devoid of tire inflation with pneumatic outlet to the trailer.




MLRS SAKR in Egyptian performance



The machine came to taste not only in the Russian army, but also in Ukraine, in Egypt, Kazakhstan, Belarus, Armenia. “Sadko” was delivered to Syria in the middle of the 2000’s and has now become one of the symbols of the confrontation between the army and terrorist organizations. On Syrian soil, GAZ-3308 was used as an artillery tractor, a platform for anti-aircraft guns, and even as a carrier of the GOLAN 400 MLRS. The network also showed photos of the Sadko army with an 57-mm ZIS-2 gun in the back. In total, under the contracts for the 2007 year, the Gorky Automobile Plant delivered about 2000 trucks to Syria.



Sadko and the other successors of Shishigi




















Sadko in the deadliest performance: Syrian MLRS GOLAN















A truck from Nizhny Novgorod is used in Syria by both government forces and terrorists



"Sadko" on the way to Syria



57-mm anti-tank gun in the back of the GAZ-3308


In 2014, the first information appeared about the next generation of "Sadko", which received the prefix "Next". We can say that in the last generation the truck stood a notch higher - load capacity increased to 3 tons. The cabin is now unified with the Lawn-Next family and is truly truly comfortable. The Yaroslavl YaMZ-534 diesel engine with an output of almost 150 l is installed at Sadko-Next. with., and a real highlight was the push-button transmission control system.


"Sadko Next" in civilian performance









"Sadko Next" for the army and on the tests in Indonesia














[/ Center]
Pickup "Huntsman Next" and the bus "Boar Next" hope for a military future



Experience evolution: Sadko Next workplace and GAZ-66-40


Among the numerous modifications of the Sadko, the GAZ-3325 Huntsman and the GAZ-3902 Vepr became the most unusual. In the first case, this is a huge pickup truck with a two-row cab, and in the second - a car with an all-metal passenger body for five or twelve people. Two years ago, the second generation of these cars made their debut with a very peculiar facial expression - trucks received intricate headlights from the Vector Next bus. Such equipment cannot be called completely military, but in Nizhny Novgorod they really hope for army orders and regularly exhibit "Huntsman" and "Boar" on the "Army" forums.

Fantasies on the topic and successors


GAZ-66 is gradually leaving the Armed Forces of Russia - cars are being sold from conservation sites, replenishing the fleet of private traders throughout the country. The former countries of the eastern bloc are also gradually getting rid of the Soviet heritage, realizing Shishigi almost all over the world. Recently appeared newsthat GAZ-66 from the Hungarian army's storerooms appeared on sale in the United States. Availability of spare parts, unpretentiousness and unique cross-country ability allowed various design bureaus to develop their vision of the new “Shishigi” over time. One of the most striking such examples was the GAZ-66 Partizan, which can be distinguished from the overseas Hummer H1 only by close acquaintance. The domestic clone of the American jeep appeared in 2003, inherited from Shishigi a shortened frame, an aggregate base and individual body elements. Of course, I had to thoroughly redraw the layout of the truck, change the suspension to a lighter body and limit myself to installing all 4 seats. The most interesting thing is that they built the car at the Gorky Automobile Plant, obviously, in search of new market niches. According to another version, “Partizan” appeared in the club of amateur enthusiasts from Nizhny Novgorod and to a greater extent was just a show car, released in a very limited edition.








GAZ-66 "Partizan"


At the beginning of the 2000-s, the GAZ-66 aggregate base formed the basis of the huge 12-local SUV "Barkhan", combining the comfort of a car and the remarkable cross-country ability of an army all-terrain vehicle. This technique in various variations was produced for specific orders and was not widely used.


"Barkhan"


GAZ-66 was largely created for the Airborne Forces, but now the winged infantry is finally getting rid of the legendary car - the most lightweight KamAZs of the Mustang family are being replaced. In particular, the KamAZ-43501 model with a shortened platform and the ability to airborne landing. You can distinguish from a conventional KAMAZ 4x4 airborne vehicle by a lowered loading platform and wheel-mounted niches. Of course, this is a completely different truck - it has more power (240 hp) and its load capacity has been increased to 3 tons.


KamAZ-43501 for the Airborne Forces is the successor of the Shishigi in the winged infantry


To replace the "Sadko" and GAZ-66 in the border troops of Belarus in 2014 year was built MZKT-5002 00 "Volat". It is interesting that the military initially turned to the Minsk Automobile Plant for help, but they refused to contact a small-scale order. They agreed to help at the capital’s wheeled tractor plant and developed a lightweight version of the truck from the famous Volat (Bogatyr) series. In many ways, this is a complete analogue of the Russian KamAZ for the Airborne Forces, it is equipped with an 215 ‑ strong YaMZ ‑ 53452 turbodiesel and a completely independent suspension of all wheels.


"Shishiga" in Belarusian


Despite the fact that the descendants of the GAZ-66 were ousted from the ranks of the Airborne Forces, the platform still has a future. Machines of the Next series will not only soon appear in the Russian army, but are also actively offered in export markets, in particular, in Indonesia and the Philippines.
Author:
Evgeny Fedorov
Photos used:
fotografersha.livejournal.com, drive2.ru, zr.ru, autoreview.ru, vk.ru
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

64 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Дитя унификации


С начала 90-х годов армия РФ уже не являлась ключевым заказчиком для автомобильных предприятий. Не был исключением и Горьковский автозавод. Львиную долю прибыли тогда (да и сейчас) приносили полуторки «ГАЗели» и среднетоннажные ГАЗ-3309 («Газон»). Поэтому правила в вопросах оборонного заказа скорее диктовали инженеры и маркетологи из Нижнего Новгорода, чем военные чины из Министерства обороны. До сих пор сложно понять, по какой причине отказались от бескапотной компоновки новой машины. Возможно, это было пожелание военных, учитывающих опыт минной войны в Афганистане, либо простая унификация с гражданским «Газоном». Скорее всего, удачно сошлись взгляды военных и возможности заводчан. В любом случае, разработка по старым лекалам ГАЗ-66 с использованием агрегатной базы коммерческих машин позволила сократить как затраты, так и время.


Один из первых экземпляров опытного ГАЗ-3309П



Первые экземпляры преемника «Шишиги», появившиеся в 1995 году, несли индекс 3309П и представляли собой гибриды из рамы, кабины, органов управления от капотного «газика» и турбодизеля ГАЗ-5441, КПП, раздаточной коробки, мостов, колес и кузова от ГАЗ-66-40. По причине капотной компоновки рама стала длиннее, что увеличило колесную базу, улучшило курсовую устойчивость, но негативно сказалось на маневренности (радиус разворота вырос на 1 метр). Уже в 1996 году машина прошла государственные испытания и была принята на вооружение Российской армии. Серьезным плюсом нового легкого грузовика была стоимость, сравнимая с ценой на ГАЗ-66-40 – это были плоды широкой унификации с существующими машинами. А минусом можно считать гражданскую раму, не в полной мере рассчитанную на высокие нагрузки армейской эксплуатации. В окончательном варианте новая «Шишига» получила имя ГАЗ-3308 «Садко» и поначалу комплектовалась бензиновыми моторами ЗМЗ-513.10 и ЗМЗ-5231.10 мощностью 125-130 л.с.












ГАЗ-3308 "Садко" в Российской армии


Дизель (причем от трактора) на «Садко» появился только в 2003 году на варианте ГАЗ-33081 и развивал 122 л. с. Были попытки пустить в малую серию грузовики с шестицилиндровыми турбодизелем Steyr мощностью 150 л. с, но, по понятным причинам, в армию такой не продать, а для коммерческой эксплуатации он оказался дорогим и сложным. Кроме этого, для древней трансмиссии крутящий момент и мощность зарубежного мотора были уже избыточны и при неаккуратном обращении способны были её «порвать». В наследство от «Шишиги» ГАЗ-3308 получил забавную особенность – при включении переднего моста приходилось двигать машину вперед-назад для того, чтобы шестерни вошли в зацепление. Одновременно с военной версией в производство запустили гражданский вариант «Садко», оснащенный более простыми колесами (клиренс в итоге уменьшился) и лишенный подкачки шин с пневмовыводом на прицеп.




РСЗО SAKR в египетском исполнении



Машина пришлась по вкусу не только в российской армии, но и Украине, в Египте, Казахстане, Белоруссии, Армении. В Сирию «Садко» поставлялся в середине 2000-х и в настоящее время стал одним из символов противостояния армии и террористических организаций. На сирийской земле ГАЗ-3308 использовали в качестве артиллерийского тягача, платформы для зенитных орудий и даже в качестве носителя РСЗО GOLAN 400. В сети также засветили фотографии армейского «Садко» с 57-мм пушкой ЗИС-2 в кузове. В общей сложности по контрактам к 2007 году в Сирию Горьковский автозавод поставил около 2000 грузовиков.



«Садко» и другие преемники «Шишиги»




















"Садко" в самом смертоносном исполнении: сирийская РСЗО GOLAN















Грузовик из Нижнего Новгорода применяют в Сирии как правительственные силы, так и террористы



"Садко" на пути в Сирию



57-мм противотанковая пушка в кузове ГАЗ-3308


В 2014 году появилась первая информация о следующем поколении «Садко», получившем приставку «Next». Можно сказать, что в последней генерации грузовик встал на ступеньку выше – грузоподъемность выросла до 3 тонн. Кабина теперь унифицирована с семейством «Газон-Next» и отличается поистине легковым комфортом. На «Садко-Next» устанавливается ярославский дизель ЯМЗ-534 мощностью без малого 150 л. с., а настоящей изюминкой стала кнопочная система управления режимами трансмиссии.


"Садко Next" в гражданском исполнении









"Садко Next" для армии и на испытаниях в Индонезии














[/center]
Пикап "Егерь Next" и автобус "Вепрь Next" надеются на военное будущее



Оцените эволюцию: рабочее место "Садко Next" и ГАЗ-66-40


Среди многочисленных модификаций «Садко» самыми необычными стали ГАЗ-3325 «Егерь» и ГАЗ-3902 «Вепрь». В первом случае это огромный пикап с двурядной кабиной, а во втором – машина с цельнометаллическим пассажирским кузовом на пять или двенадцать человек. Два года назад дебютировало второе поколение этих машин с очень своеобразным выражением лица – замысловатые фары грузовички получили от автобуса «Вектор Next». Подобную технику нельзя назвать полностью военной, но в Нижнем Новгороде очень надеются на армейские заказы и регулярно выставляют «Егерей» и «Вепрей» на форумах «Армия».

Фантазии на тему и продолжатели дела


ГАЗ-66 постепенно уходит из Вооруженных сил России – автомобили распродаются с мест консервации, пополняя парк частников по всей стране. Бывшие страны восточного блока также постепенно избавляются от советского наследия, реализуя «Шишиги» чуть ли не по всему миру. Недавно появилась новость, что ГАЗ-66 из запасников венгерской армии появился в свободной продаже в США. Доступность запасных частей, неприхотливость и уникальная проходимость позволила различным конструкторским бюро со временем разработать своё видение новой «Шишиги». Одним из самых ярких таких примеров стал ГАЗ-66 «Партизан», отличить который от заокеанского Hummer H1 можно только при близком знакомстве. Отечественный клон американского джипа появился в 2003 году, унаследовал от «Шишиги» раму в укороченном исполнении, агрегатную базу и отдельные кузовные элементы. Пришлось, естественно, основательно перекроить компоновку грузовика, изменить подвеску под более легкий кузов и ограничиться установкой всего 4-х посадочных мест. Самое интересное, что построили машину на Горьковском автозаводе, очевидно, в поисках новых рыночных ниш. По другой версии, «Партизан» появился в клубе энтузиастов-любителей из Нижнего Новгорода и в большей мере был лишь шоу-каром, выпущенным очень ограниченным тиражом.








ГАЗ-66 "Партизан"


В начале 2000-х годов агрегатная база ГАЗ-66 легла в основу огромного 12-местного внедорожника «Бархан», совмещающего в себе комфорт легкового автомобиля и недюжинную проходимость армейского вездехода. Данная техника в различных вариациях выпускалась под конкретные заказы и большого распространения не получила.


"Бархан"


ГАЗ-66 во многом создавался для ВДВ, но в настоящее время крылатая пехота окончательно избавляется от легендарной машины – на замену идут максимально облегченные КамАЗы семейства «Мустанг». В частности, модель КамАЗ-43501 с укороченной платформой и возможностью к авиадесантированию. Отличить от обычного КамАЗа 4х4 машину для ВДВ можно по опущенной грузовой платформе и надколесным нишам. Конечно, это уже совсем другой грузовик — у него и мощность больше (240 л. с.) и грузоподъёмность увеличена до 3 тонн.


КамАЗ-43501 для ВДВ — наследник "Шишиги" в крылатой пехоте


Для замены «Садко» и ГАЗ-66 в пограничных войсках Белоруссии в 2014 году был построен МЗКТ-5002 00 «Волат». Интересно, что военные изначально обратились за помощью на Минский автомобильный завод, но там отказались связываться с мелкосерийным заказом. Согласились помочь на столичном заводе колесных тягачей и разработали легкий вариант грузовика из знаменитой серии «Волат» («Богатырь»). Во многом это полный аналог российского КамАЗа для ВДВ, он оснащается 215‑сильным турбодизелем ЯМЗ‑53452 и полностью независимой подвеской всех колес.


"Шишига" по-белорусски


Несмотря на то, что потомки ГАЗ-66 были вытеснены из рядов ВДВ, будущее у платформы до сих пор есть. Машины серии Next не только скоро появятся в армии России, но и активно предлагаются на экспортных рынках, в частности, в Индонезии и Филиппинах.
Автор:
Евгений Федоров
Использованы фотографии:
fotografersha.livejournal.com, drive2.ru, zr.ru, autoreview.ru, vk.ru
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

64 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти