The whole truth about sanctions: the history and modernity of economic constraints

Official statements on foreign sanctions resemble a mental illness such as bipolar disorder. This is evidenced by economic expert Oleg Komolov in the next issue of the program "Primes".



According to him, the same people, the media, official institutions talk about how useful foreign sanctions are for our country, and that our economy, our national currency is experiencing difficulties due to the same sanctions. On the one hand, it is said that it is wonderful that sanctions allowed reaching a significant percentage of import substitution, and on the other, how painfully the sanctions hit the foreign investment segment.


Oleg Komolov recalls that sanctions for the global economy, as well as for our country, are far from a unique phenomenon. According to the expert, the Soviet Union lived under foreign economic sanctions for all the years of its existence - starting with the refusal to pay debts of the Russian Empire. We are talking about the sea and trade blockade of Soviet Russia by the Entente countries.

Oleg Komolov:

True, the blockade was soon lifted - immediately after the alignment on the fronts of the Civil War began to change in favor of the Red Army (RKKA).

In 1925, the West imposed the so-called “golden blockade” of the USSR in response to the decision of the Soviet authorities to monopolize foreign trade. Western banks refused to accept Soviet gold, which, probably, many bankers were very sorry at that time.

In the 20s, the West imposed a credit blockade against the USSR, refusing to lend to the Soviet economy, or by setting huge interest rates.

Sanctions details in stories and modernity - in the issue of "Prime numbers":

Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

24 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Вся правда о санкциях: история и современность экономических ограничений

Заявление официальных лиц о зарубежных санкциях напоминают такой психический недуг как биполярное расстройство. Об этом говорит экономический эксперт Олег Комолов в очередном выпуске программы «Простые числа».



По его словам, одни и те же люди, средства массовой информации, официальные институты говорят о том, насколько полезны для нашей страны иностранные санкции, и о том, что наша экономика, наша национальная валюта испытывают трудности из-за всё тех же санкций. С одной стороны говорится о том, как замечательно, что санкции позволили выйти на существенный процент импортозамещения, с другой – о том, как больно санкции бьют по сегменту зарубежных инвестиций.


Олег Комолов напоминает, что санкции для мировой экономики, как и для нашей страны, это далеко не уникальное явление. По словам эксперта, Советский Союз жил под зарубежными экономическими санкциями все годы своего существования – начиная с отказа от выплат по долгам Российской империи. Речь идёт о морской и торговой блокаде Советской России со стороны стран Антанты.

Олег Комолов:

Правда, блокаду вскоре сняли – сразу же после того, как расклад на фронтах гражданской войны стал меняться в пользу Красной Армии (РККА).

В 1925 году Запад ввёл так называемую «золотую блокаду» СССР в ответ на решение советских властей монополизировать внешнюю торговлю. Западные банки отказывались принимать советское золото, о чём, вероятно, многие банкиры тогда сильно жалели.

В 20-е же годы Запад ввёл против СССР кредитную блокаду, отказав кредитовать советскую экономику, либо же выставляя гигантские процентные ставки.

Подробности о санкциях в истории и современности - в выпуске «Простых чисел»:

Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

24 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти