Turkey accuses Russia of supplying arms and ammunition to Syrian Kurds

Russia provides military assistance to the Kurds from the militias of the People’s Self-Defense Forces (SNA or YPG), which are the military wing of the Kurdistan Workers Party (PKK) banned in Turkey, supplying them weapon and ammunition. This statement was made by the Turkish edition Yeni Akit.

Turkey accuses Russia of supplying arms and ammunition to Syrian Kurds


According to the publication, citing local sources, Russia sent a convoy of forty heavy trucks to Syrian Kurds in northern Syria, who delivered large quantities of weapons and ammunition to the territory of the former American base Ain Issa. According to reports, previously the territory of this base was also used to supply weapons to the Kurds, but the Americans were engaged in this.


The newspaper emphasizes that at present, the Ain Issa military base itself is allegedly used jointly by Russian forces and Kurdish military units from the SNS, which, after they were left by the Americans, began to cooperate with the Bashar al-Assad regime and the Russian military. According to the publication, Russia will replace the US Kurds in the arms supply scheme and will provide military assistance to the "terrorists."

Earlier, a video appeared on the web of the arrival of a military convoy of the Russian army on the territory of the Ain Issa military base located between the Turkish border and the city of Raqqa in the province of the same name. It was reported that this base will be used by the Russian military to coordinate with the Syrian government army and patrol in northern Syria.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

23 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

В Турции обвинили Россию в поставках сирийским курдам оружия и боеприпасов

Россия оказывает военную помощь курдам из военизированных формирований "Сил народной самообороны" (СНС или YPG), являющихся боевым крылом запрещенной в Турции "Рабочей партии Курдистана" (РПК), поставляя им оружие и боеприпасы. С таким утверждением выступило турецкое издание Yeni Akit.

В Турции обвинили Россию в поставках сирийским курдам оружия и боеприпасов


Как утверждает издание со ссылкой на местные источники, Россия отправила сирийским курдам на севере Сирии конвой из сорока большегрузных грузовиков, который доставил на территорию бывшей американской базы Айн-Исса большое количество оружия и боеприпасов. По имеющимся данным, ранее территория этой базы также использовалась для поставки оружия курдам, но занимались этим американцы.


Газета подчеркивает, что в настоящее время сама военная база Айн-Исса якобы используется совместно российскими силами и курдскими военными формированиями из "СНС", которые после того, как их оставили американцы, начали сотрудничать с режимом Башара Асада и российскими военными. По данным издания, Россия заменит в схеме поставок оружия курдам США и будет оказывать "террористам" военную помощь.

Ранее в Сети появилось видео прибытия военной колонны российской армии на территорию военной базы Айн-Исса, расположенной между турецкой границей и городом Ракка в одноименной провинции. Сообщалось, что данная база будет использоваться российскими военными для координации действий с правительственной сирийской армией и патрулирования на севере Сирии.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

23 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти