The French army will receive the latest Patroller drone

The long-awaited unmanned aerial vehicle Patroller from Safran is ready to enter the arsenal of the French army in the very near future. The new product has high hopes, since it will, in addition to the main intelligence functions, also be armed with laser-guided missiles.



The first batch of 5 drones and two ground stations will be handed over to the military in early December.


It is assumed that the latest aircraft will begin to carry out combat missions closer to the 2021 year. It is especially needed in Africa, in the Sahara and Sahel regions - difficult for traditional patrols due to the huge areas.

Patroller is able to remain in the air for 14 hours. The latest technology allows him to collect data in the range of 360 degrees and at a distance of up to 140 kilometers. The machine is able to operate both in the daytime and at night. According to the military, this model should perfectly cope with the detection and identification of any enemy.

Armed with Patroller will be 68-millimeter laser-guided missiles from the French company Thales. Similar ones are already used on Eurocopter Tiger combat helicopters. According to information from the company's website, the aircraft can carry a payload of up to 250 kg.
Photos used:
Safran electronics & defense
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

13 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Французская армия получит новейший беспилотник Patroller

Долгожданный беспилотный летательный аппарат Patroller от компании Safran готов поступить на вооружение французской армии в самое ближайшее время. На новинку возлагаются большие надежды, поскольку она будет, помимо основных разведывательных функций, также вооружена ракетами с лазерным наведением.



Первую партию из 5 беспилотников и двух наземных станций передадут военным в начале декабря.


Предполагается, что новейший летательный аппарат начнёт выполнять боевые задачи ближе к 2021 году. Особенно он нужен в Африке, в сахарском и сахельском регионах – сложных для традиционного патрулирования по причине гигантских площадей.

Patroller способен оставаться в воздухе на протяжении 14 часов. Новейшие технологии позволяют ему осуществлять сбор данных в диапазоне 360 градусов и на расстоянии до 140 километров. Машина способна действовать как в дневное, так и в ночное время. По мнению военных, эта модель должна отлично справляться с обнаружением и идентификацией любого противника.

Вооружен Patroller будет 68-миллиметровыми ракетами с лазерным наведением от французской компании Thales. Аналогичные уже используются на боевых вертолётах Eurocopter Tiger. Согласно информации с сайта компании, летательный аппарат может нести на себе полезную нагрузку до 250 кг.
Использованы фотографии:
Safran Electronics&Defense
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

13 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти