Diesel-electric icebreaker "Ob" transferred to the customer

The diesel-electric port icebreaker "Ob" was put into operation and transferred to the customer. The flag-raising ceremony was held in Murmansk on November 5 this year. This was reported by the press service of the FSUE Atomflot.

Diesel-electric icebreaker "Ob" transferred to the customer


The construction of the Ob icebreaker was carried out at the Vyborg Shipyard. This icebreaker was built as part of a project to create a port icebreaker fleet and is designed to operate in the port of Sabetta. In addition to it, tugs Pur, Tambey, Nadym and Yuribey were built as part of this project. On November 7, the ship departed from Murmansk in the direction of the future place of work.


The diesel port icebreaker "Ob" with a capacity of about 12 MW was laid on September 27 of 2016 of the year as part of the Yamal LNG project. Launched on 21 June 2018 year. The length of the vessel is 89,2 m, breadth - 21,9 m, draft - 7,5 m. The purpose of this type of icebreakers is to work in ports and coastal areas. The technical design of the icebreaker was developed by the Finnish design bureau Aker Arctic Technology Inc. Working design documentation was prepared by the Central Design Bureau "Balsudoproekt" with the participation of JSC "Design Bureau" Vympel ".

The greatest efficiency of the icebreaker is achieved when the ice thickness is not more than 1,5 meters at a speed of 2 knots, can also develop the speed of 4 knots in broken ice up to 5 meters thick. Four independent azimuthal propulsion systems with an electric traction type drive are installed on the icebreaker, located in pairs in the fore and aft parts of the icebreaker, which allows the vessel to move in the ice both fore and aft. The power of each azipode is 3 MW. The crew of the icebreaker 19 people.
Photos used:
FSUE Atomflot
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

37 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Дизель-электрический ледокол "Обь" передан заказчику

Дизель-злектрический портовый ледокол "Обь" вступил в строй и передан заказчику. Церемония поднятия государственного флага прошла в Мурманске 5 ноября этого года. Об этом сообщает пресс-служба ФГУП "Атомфлот".

Дизель-электрический ледокол "Обь" передан заказчику


Строительство ледокола "Обь" велось на Выборгском судостроительном заводе. Данный ледокол построен в рамках проекта по созданию портового ледокольного флота и предназначен для работы в порту Сабетта. Кроме него, в рамках данного проекта построены м введены в эксплуатацию буксиры "Пур", "Тамбей", "Надым" и "Юрибей". 7 ноября судно отправилось из Мурманска в направлении будущего места работы.


Дизельный портовый ледокол "Обь" мощностью около 12 МВт был заложен 27 сентября 2016 года в рамках проекта "Ямал СПГ". Спущен на воду 21 июня 2018 года. Длина судна составляет 89,2 м, ширина — 21,9 м, осадка — 7,5 м. Предназначение данного типа ледоколов - работа в портах и прибрежных районах. Технический проект ледокола был разработан финским проектным бюро Aker Arctic Technology Inc. Рабочую конструкторскую документацию готовило ЦКБ "Балтсудопроект" при участии АО "КБ "Вымпел".

Наибольшая эффективность работы ледокола достигается при толщине льда не более 1,5 метра на скорости 2 узла, также может развивать скорость 4 узла в битом льду толщиной до 5 метров. На ледокол установлены четыре независимых азимутальных пропульсивных установки с электрическим приводом тягового типа, расположенные попарно в носовой и кормовой частях ледокола, что позволяет судну передвигаться во льдах как носом, так и кормой. Мощность каждого "азипода" составляет 3 МВт. Экипаж ледокола 19 человек.
Использованы фотографии:
ФГУП «Атомфлот"
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

37 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти