Russia and Turkey hold third joint patrol of northern Syria

Russian and Turkish troops patrolled a third joint area of ​​the Syrian-Turkish border in northeastern Syria. The patrol took place without incident, the press service of the Russian Ministry of Defense reports.



According to the report, a joint Russian-Turkish patrol crossed the 105 km of the route in four hours, leaving the Deira-Naaga customs crossing and returning to the starting point. Eight armored vehicles took part in the patrol - Typhoon, Tiger and BTR-80 of the Russian military police and the Kirpi armored vehicles of the Turkish border service, as well as about 50 troops of both countries. The reconnaissance route of the patrol convoy column was provided in real time by the Orlan-10 drone of the RF Armed Forces.


The third joint patrol of the Russian military police and the Turkish border service completed the joint patrol of a new area of ​​the Syrian-Turkish border in northeastern Syria. The joint patrol, which started from the Deira-Naaga customs crossing point, crossed the 105-kilometer route in about four hours and completed its work returning to the starting point

- said in a statement.

The Ministry of Defense noted that during the patrol the situation in the settlements along the route was inspected, there were no incidents during the patrol movement.

This was the third joint patrol of the Russian and Turkish military in the 30-km zone, previously occupied by Kurdish military forces from the Syrian Democratic Forces (SDS). Previously, the armored cars of one of the joint patrols were stoned in one of the Kurdish villages.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

36 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Россия и Турция провели третье совместное патрулирование севера Сирии

Российские и турецкие военнослужащие провели третье совместное патрулирование нового района сирийско-турецкой границы на северо-востоке Сирии. Патрулирование прошло без происшествий, сообщает пресс-служба Минобороны России.



Согласно сообщению, совместный российско-турецкий патруль преодолел 105 км маршрута за четыре часа, выйдя из таможенного перехода Дейру-Наага и вернувшись в исходную точку. В патруле участвовали восемь бронеавтомобилей - "Тайфун", "Тигр" и "БТР-80" российской военной полиции и бронеавтомобили "Kirpi" турецкой пограничной службы, а также около 50 военнослужащих обеих стран. Разведку маршрута движения колонны патруля обеспечивал в реальном времени беспилотник "Орлан-10" ВС РФ.


Третий совместный патруль российской военной полиции и пограничной службы Турции завершил совместное патрулирование нового района сирийско-турецкой границы на северо-востоке Сирии. Совместный патруль, стартовавший от пункта таможенного перехода Дейру-Наага, преодолел маршрут протяженностью 105 километров за время около четырех часов и завершил свою работу вернувшись в исходный пункт

- говорится в сообщении.

В Минобороны отметили, что во время патрулирования была проинспектирована обстановка в населенных пунктах по маршруту, происшествий во время движения патруля не было.

Это было уже третье совместное патрулирование российских и турецких военных в районе 30-км зоны, ранее занимаемой курдскими военными формированиями из "Сирийских демократических сил" (СДС). Ранее бронеавтомобили одного из совместных патрулей были закиданы камнями в одной из курдских деревень.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

36 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти