The head of the US State Department accused Russia of aggression against neighboring countries

The United States called on Europe to fight the authoritarian regimes of Russia and China for the values ​​of "free societies." This appeal was made in Berlin by the head of the US State Department, Mike Pompeo.

The head of the US State Department accused Russia of aggression against neighboring countries


The US Secretary of State, delivering a speech in Berlin ahead of the celebration of the 30 anniversary of the fall of the Berlin Wall, criticized Russia and China, urging the West to fight them. He called the fall of the Berlin Wall a historic event, which should "serve as a lesson" for those who "believe that authoritarian regimes will exist for centuries."


Criticizing the Russian authorities, Pompeo said that Russia is exerting pressure on neighboring countries and pursuing an “aggressive policy” against them. As an example, he cited the "capture of Crimea" and the "Orthodox Church of Ukraine", which "is subjected to pressure from the Russian authorities.

Russia invades its neighbors, destroys political opponents. It suppresses the independence of the Orthodox Church of Ukraine

- he said.

Having finished with Russia, the head of the State Department began to criticize China. According to him, the Chinese Communist Party "forms a new vision of authoritarianism", oppressing its people. He compared her methods with the methods of the Communist Party of the GDR, which supposedly suppressed the rights and freedoms of East Germans.

The Chinese Communist Party uses tactics and methods to suppress its own people, which will be intimidating familiar to former East Germans

- he stressed.

Pompeo stated that currently "free nations are in a competition of values ​​with these non-free nations."

We must recognize who we are. Our democracies - the USA and Germany - possess tremendous political and economic capital and power that can only be accumulated by free societies. We have a duty to defend what was so hard to get in 1776, 1945 and 1989, and we must do it together. (...)

he called, adding that it was the United States that wanted to make Germany “independent of Russia,” saving it from Russian energy supplies.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

101 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Глава Госдепа США обвинил Россию в агрессии против соседних стран

Соединенные Штаты призвали Европу бороться с авторитарными режимами России и Китая за ценности "свободных обществ". С таким обращением выступил в Берлине глава американского Госдепа Майк Помпео.

Глава Госдепа США обвинил Россию в агрессии против соседних стран


Госсекретарь США, выступая с речью в Берлине в преддверии празднования 30-летия падения Берлинской стены, обрушился с критикой на Россию и Китай, призвав Запад бороться с ними. Он назвал падение Берлинской стены историческим событием, которое должно "послужить уроком" для тех, кто "считает, что авторитарные режимы будут существовать веками".


Критикуя российские власти Помпео заявил, что Россия оказывает давление на соседние страны, ведет против них "агрессивную политику". В пример он привел "захват Крыма" и "православную церковь Украины", которая "подвергается давлению российских властей.

Россия вторгается к своим соседям, уничтожает политических оппонентов. Она подавляет независимость Православной церкви Украины

- заявил он.

Закончив с Россией глава Госдепа принялся критиковать Китай. По его словам, Китайская коммунистическая партия "формирует новое видение авторитаризма", угнетая свой народ. Ее методы он сравнил с методами коммунистической партии ГДР, которая якобы подавляла права и свободы восточных немцев.

Китайская компартия использует тактику и методы подавления собственного народа, которые будут устрашающее знакомыми для бывших восточных немцев

- подчеркнул он.

Помпео заявил, что в настоящее время "свободные нации находятся в соревновании ценностей с этими несвободными нациями".

Мы должны признать, кем являемся мы. Наши демократии – США и Германии – обладают огромным политическим и экономическим капиталом и мощью, которые могут быть накоплены только свободными обществами. У нас есть обязанность защищать то, что было так сложно заполучить в 1776, 1945 и 1989 годах, и мы должны делать это вместе. (...)

- призвал он, добавив, что именно США хотят сделать Германию "независимой от России", избавив ее от российских энергопоставок.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

101 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти