Turkey Demonstrates DKM High Export Potential Sniper Rifle

In Turkey, they showed the first prototype of a fully local semi-automatic DKM sniper rifle from Dikmen Savunma Sanayi A.Ş.



The prototype, studies on which began in 2018, was designed by three engineers from the city of Kırıkkale, where a kind of military-industrial cluster operates. Upon completion of the tests, financial support will be received from the Organization for the Development of Small and Medium Enterprises (KOSGEB) for establishing mass production.


The effective range of a rifle weighing 6 kg is estimated at 1300 meters, and the maximum range at 3500 meters. The novelty is unified for equally convenient use by both right-handed and left-handed people, and is also designed, as the Turkish press proudly notes, for any climatic conditions - from desert to arctic. All this gives it good export potential, they are confident in Turkey.

The prototype was built as part of the program of the Turkish government, aimed at creating their own weapons, using only the national scientific and industrial base. It is believed that this will help get rid of Ankara's excessive dependence on foreign suppliers, relations with which, due to the geopolitical situation, are not always smooth.
Photos used:
Website Dikmen Savunma Sanayi
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

29 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Турция продемонстрировала снайперскую винтовку DKM "с высоким экспортным потенциалом"

В Турции показали первый прототип полуавтоматической снайперской винтовки DKM полностью местной разработки от компании Dikmen Savunma Sanayi A.Ş.



Опытный образец, исследования по которому начались в 2018 году, был спроектирован тремя инженерами из города Кырыккале, где действует своего рода оборонно-промышленный кластер. После завершения испытаний будет получена финансовая поддержка от Организации развития малых и средних предприятий (KOSGEB) для налаживания массового производства.


Эффективная дальность стрельбы винтовки весом в 6 кг оценивается в 1300 метров, а максимальная дальность – в 3500 метров. Новинка унифицирована для одинаково удобного использования как правшами, так и левшами, а также рассчитана, как с гордостью отмечается в турецкой прессе, на любые климатические условия – от пустынных до арктических. Всё это придаёт ей хороший экспортный потенциал, - уверены в Турции.

Прототип построен в рамках программы турецкого правительства, направленной на создание собственных образцов вооружения, применяя только национальную научную и промышленную базу. Считается, что это поможет избавиться от чрезмерной зависимости Анкары от иностранных поставщиков, отношения с которыми, в силу геополитической обстановки, складываются не всегда гладко.
Использованы фотографии:
Сайт компании Dikmen Savunma Sanayi
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

29 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти