In Omsk resumed production of "fire tanks"

The first batch of special fire engines based on the T-72 and T-80 tanks was first manufactured at Omsktransmash JSC after a two-year break. This is stated in the press service of UVZ, which includes the Omsk plant.

In Omsk resumed production of "fire tanks"


The first batch of "fire tanks" was made for the first time in two years at Omsktransmash and was already shipped to the customer as part of the state defense order. In the manufacture of special fire engines (SPM), the components and parts of the T-72 and T-80 tanks are used, which allows the use of this equipment for extinguishing fires and rescue operations at arsenals, warehouses and bases for storing explosive substances, clearing passages to fire centers, laying fire strips in forest fires.


The SPM or “fire tank” was developed by the designers of the Omsk Transport Engineering Plant in the 2012 year, and in the 2015 year this equipment was adopted for supply to the Russian Ministry of Defense. Based on the results of their operation, some improvements were made to the design, after which the production of modernized equipment was resumed.

SPM has the ability to extinguish a fire from a distance of 100 m, while the extinguishing processes can be controlled remotely. SPM is equipped with four surveillance cameras and two thermal imagers, which allows the crew to have a circular review of the area and identify fires at a significant distance.

The metal case is coated with a special refractory layer, which can maintain fire resistance for 2 hours.

The total mass of SPM is not more than 65 tons. The fire tank is protected by removable armored screens, the crew stationed in the armored cockpit is 3 person. Reservations protect the crew from bullets and fragments from a ground explosion. Maximum protection - against the expansion of elements of high-explosive fragmentation projectile caliber 152 mm.

The volume of water and other fire extinguishing agents is 25 cubic meters. SPM is equipped with a wedge-shaped blade for clearing the area and creating special firebreaks.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

57 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

В Омске возобновили производство "пожарных танков"

Первая партия специальных пожарных машин на базе танков Т-72 и Т-80 впервые изготовлена на АО "Омсктрансмаш" после двухгодичного перерыва. Об этом говорится в сообщении пресс-службы УВЗ, в состав которого входит Омский завод.

В Омске возобновили производство "пожарных танков"


Первая партия "пожарных танков" впервые за два года изготовлена на "Омсктрансмаше" и уже отгружена заказчику в рамках государственного оборонного заказа. При изготовлении специальных пожарных машин (СПМ) используются узлы и детали танков Т-72 и Т-80, что позволяет использовать данную технику для тушения пожаров и аварийно-спасательных работ на арсеналах, складах и базах хранения взрывоопасных веществ, расчистки проходов к очагам пожаров, прокладки противопожарных полос при лесных пожарах.


СПМ или "пожарный танк" был разработан конструкторами Омского завода транспортного машиностроения в 2012 году, а в 2015 году данная техника была принята на снабжение Министерства обороны РФ. По итогам их эксплуатации в конструкцию были внесены некоторые доработки, после чего производство модернизированной техники было возобновлено.

СПМ обладает возможностью тушения пожара с расстояния до 100 м, при этом управление процессов тушения может осуществляться дистанционно. СПМ оснащена четырьмя камерами видеонаблюдения и двумя тепловизорами, что позволяет экипажу иметь круговой обзор местности и выявлять очаги пожара на существенном расстоянии.

Металлический корпус покрыт особым огнеупорным слоем, который может сохранять огнестойкость в течение 2-х часов.

Общая масса СПМ - не более 65 тонн. Пожарный танк защищён и съёмными бронеэкранами, экипаж, размещенный в бронированной кабине, составляет 3 человека. Бронирование защищают экипаж от попадания пуль и осколков от наземного взрыва. Максимальная защита – от разлёта элементов осколочно-фугаcного снаряда калибра 152 мм.

Объём воды и иных веществ для тушения пожара – 25 кубометров. СПМ оснащена клиновидным отвалом для расчистки территории и создания специальных противопожарных полос.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

57 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти