Was it so bad T-35: the story of a veteran tanker

The T-35 heavy tank has a very short military biography. He was able to take part in the hostilities of the first months of World War II.

Was it so bad T-35: the story of a veteran tanker

T-35 tank abandoned due to a malfunction. USSR, 1941 year



Most of the tanks that were part of the 34-th tank division of the 8-th mechanized corps and deployed on the Lviv ledge, was lost due to breakdowns. Meanwhile, it was this five-turret tank in the 30 of the 20 century in the USSR that became a serial machine and personified its military power.

Today they talk about this car unless with a laugh. Indeed, the tank had a huge number of problems and shortcomings. For example, they talk about a stupid multi-tower vehicle layout, as a result of which it was difficult for the commander to control all the numerous weapons of the tank in battle, as well as weak T-35 armor. It is believed that at the time the war began, the tank was already outdated. Some military experts call this tank "huge steel squalor."

But how did the tankers themselves relate to this tank? The book of the Russian military historian and writer Maxim Kolomiyets gives an interview with senior reserve lieutenant Vasily Sazonov, who met the war on the T-35. The story of a veteran tanker is presented in the video:

Photos used:
Wikipedia / http://www.battlefield.ru, armor.kiev.ua
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

134 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Так ли был плох Т-35: рассказ ветерана-танкиста

Тяжёлый танк Т-35 имеет очень короткую военную биографию. Он смог поучаствовать в боевых действиях первых месяцев Великой Отечественной войны.

Так ли был плох Т-35: рассказ ветерана-танкиста

Танк Т-35, оставленный в связи с неисправностью. УССР, 1941 год



Большая часть танков, входивших в состав 34-й танковой дивизии 8-го механизированного корпуса и дислоцировавшихся на Львовском выступе, была потеряна вследствие поломок. Между тем, именно этот пятибашенный танк в 30-е годы 20 века в СССР стал серийной машиной и олицетворял его военную мощь.

Сегодня об этой машине говорят разве что не со смехом. Действительно, у танка было огромное количество проблем и недостатков. Например, говорят о глупой многобашенной компоновке машины, в результате которой командиру было сложно управлять всем многочисленным вооружением танка в бою, а также о слабой броне Т-35. Считается, что на момент начала войны танк уже устарел. Некоторые военные эксперты называют этот танк "огромным стальным убожеством".

Но как относились сами танкисты к этому танку? В книге российского военного историка и писателя Максима Коломийца приводится интервью со старшим лейтенантом запаса Василием Сазоновым, который встретил войну как раз на Т-35. Рассказ ветерана-танкиста представлен в видеоролике:

Использованы фотографии:
Википедия/ http://www.battlefield.ru, armor.kiev.ua
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

129 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти