Russian Navy may receive new "stealth corvettes"

In the future, the Russian naval fort may be armed with corvettes with a hull of radar absorbing composite materials. The preliminary design of such a corvette was developed by the Krylov State Scientific Center (KSCC) in conjunction with the Almaz design bureau. This was reported by TASS with reference to a source in the shipbuilding industry.

Russian Navy may receive new "stealth corvettes"

Corvette "Lively" of the 20380 project



According to the agency, KGNTs and KB Almaz completed the preliminary design of a new promising corvette, the hull and superstructures of which are planned to be built from carbon-based radar absorbing composite materials. It is assumed that the radar visibility of the ship, in comparison with similar metal corvettes, will be 15 times less, and the payload with the same displacement will be 20% higher. Also, the range of its detection by locators will decrease by 50-70%, and by thermal imagers - by 20%.

KSCC together with the central marine design bureau Almaz developed a preliminary design of a promising corvette with a hull and a superstructure of carbon-based radar absorbing composite materials

- the agency leads the words of the source.

According to available information, the maximum displacement of the corvette as part of the outline design is laid within 1000 tons. The project number and the name of the future ship have not yet been determined; details of the project are not given.

At present, the Russian fleet already has ships with hulls made of composite materials - these are mine defense ships (sea minesweepers) of the 12700 Alexandrite project with a displacement of 800 tons. The hull of these ships is made of monolithic fiberglass formed by vacuum infusion.


Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

76 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Российский ВМФ может получить на вооружение новые "стелс-корветы"

Российский военно-морской форт в будущем может получить на вооружение корветы с корпусом из радиопоглощающих композитных материалов. Эскизный проект такого корвета разработан Крыловским государственным научным центром (КГНЦ) совместно с конструкторским бюро "Алмаз". Об этом сообщает ТАСС со ссылкой на источник в кораблестроительной отрасли.

Российский ВМФ может получить на вооружение новые "стелс-корветы"

Корвет "Бойкий" проекта 20380



Как сообщает агентство, КГНЦ и КБ "Алмаз" закончили эскизное проектирование нового перспективного корвета, корпус и надстройки которого планируется строить из радиопоглащающих композиционных материалов на основе углерода. Предполагается, что радиолокационная заметность корабля, по сравнению с аналогичными корветами из металла, будет в 15 раз меньше, а полезная нагрузка при одинаковом водоизмещении будет на 20% больше. Также дальность его обнаружения локаторами снизится на 50-70%, а тепловизорами - на 20%.

КГНЦ совместно с центральным морским конструкторским бюро "Алмаз" разработал эскизный проект перспективного корвета с корпусом и надстройкой из радиопоглащающих композиционных материалов на основе углерода

- приводит агентство слова источника.

По имеющейся информации, максимальное водоизмещение корвета в рамках эскизного проектирования заложено в пределах 1000 тонн. Номер проекта и название будущего корабля пока не определены, подробностей проекта не приводится.

В настоящее время в составе российского флота уже имеются корабли с корпусами из композитных материалов - это корабли противоминной обороны (морские тральщики) проекта 12700 "Александрит" водоизмещением 800 тонн. Корпус данных кораблей выполнен из монолитного стеклопластика, образованного вакуумной инфузией.


Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

75 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти