Next-generation Arleigh Burke type destroyer launched in the US

The U.S. Navy will soon begin to receive the Arleigh Burke type destroyers of the next, third generation. As transmits "Warspot" with the reference to the portal janes.com, at the Huntington Ingalls Shipyard in Virginia, the ceremony of laying the new modernized generation III destroyer was held.

Next-generation Arleigh Burke type destroyer launched in the US

Visualization of the destroyer Jack H. Lucas (DDG-125)



At the Huntington Ingalls Shipyard in Virginia, the laying of the lead destroyer Jack H. Lucas (DDG-125) of the Arleigh Burke Flight III type, which will be the first ship of a new generation, took place. Formally, its construction began in May last year, and this was the official connection of the first modules of the case.

As explained in the command of the US Navy, the destroyers of the third generation will be similar to the ships of previous generations only externally. The main innovation of the Flight III project was the installation of the new Advanced Missile Defense Radar (AMDR) AN / SPY-6 radar system, which will replace the SPY-1 type radar.

Thanks to the new radar, the crew will have improved target detection capabilities. Developers indicate that AN / SPY-6 is 30 times more sensitive than AN / SPY-1. In addition, the combat system of the ship will be able to work with F-35 fighters in a passive mode, which will allow it to remain unnoticed by the enemy.

New destroyers will receive a modified superstructure, as well as enhanced power plant and some changes in the hull design, increasing the survivability of the ship. In addition, the Flight III destroyers of the Flight III project will be staffed with a larger number of personnel.

Key Features: Displacement at full load 9300 tons. Length 160 meters, width 20 meters, draft 10 meters. 31 knot speed.

Propulsion: four General Electric LM2500-30 gas turbines with a total power of 75000 kW (100000 hp). The total crew will be 380 people.

Armament: 2 universal launchers Mk41 on 32 (bow) and 64 (feed) missiles. The composition of the ammunition, types and number of missiles transported should be determined in accordance with the features of the upcoming military service.

One Mk 45 installation with an 127 mm gun, a pair of Mk 38 anti-aircraft guns with 25-mm guns and one Phalanx CIWS system with 20 mm guns. Artillery weapons to combat surface or air targets are supplemented by four large-caliber machine guns M2HB. Missile anti-submarine weapons reinforced by a pair of three-tube torpedo tubes of caliber 323 mm.

Two helicopters type SH-60 Sea Hawk

Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

72 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

В США началась сборка головного эсминца типа Arleigh Burke следующего поколения

Военно-морские силы США в скором времени начнут получать на вооружение эсминцы типа Arleigh Burke следующего, третьего поколения. Как передает "Warspot" со ссылкой на портал janes.com, на верфи Huntington Ingalls Shipyard в штате Вирджиния состоялась церемония закладки нового модернизированного эсминца поколения Flight III.

В США началась сборка головного эсминца типа Arleigh Burke следующего поколения

Визуализация эсминца Jack H. Lucas (DDG-125)



На верфи Huntington Ingalls Shipyard в Вирджинии состоялась закладка головного эсминца Jack H. Lucas (DDG-125) типа Arleigh Burke Flight III, который станет первым кораблем нового поколения. Формально его постройка началась еще в мае прошлого года, а в этом состоялось официальное соединение первых модулей корпуса.

Как пояснили в командовании ВМС США, эсминцы третьего поколения будут похожи на корабли предыдущих поколений только внешне. Главным новшеством проекта Flight III стала установка новой радиолокационной системы Advanced Missile Defense Radar (AMDR) AN/SPY-6, которая заменит радар типа SPY-1.

Благодаря новому радару экипаж получит улучшенные возможности по обнаружению целей. Разработчики указывают, что AN/SPY-6 в 30 раз более чувствителен, чем AN/SPY-1. Кроме того, боевая система корабля сможет работать с истребителями F-35 в пассивном режиме, что позволит ему оставаться незамеченным для противника.

Новые эсминцы получат видоизменённую надстройку, а также усиленную энергетическую установку и некоторые изменения в конструкции корпуса, повышающие живучесть корабля. Кроме того, эсминцы Arleigh Burke проекта Flight III будут комплектоваться бóльшим количеством персонала.

Основные характеристики: Водоизмещение при полной нагрузке 9300 тонн. Длина 160 метров, ширина 20 метров, осадка 10 метров. Скорость хода 31 узел.

Двигательная установка: четыре газовых турбины General Electric LM2500-30 общей мощностью 75000 кВт (100000 л.с.). Общий экипаж составит 380 человек.

Вооружение: 2 универсальные пусковые установки Мк41 на 32 (нос) и 64 (корма) ракеты. Состав боекомплекта, типы и количество перевозимых ракет должны определяться в соответствии с особенностями предстоящей боевой службы.

Одна установка Mk 45 с орудием калибра 127 мм, пара зенитных автоматов Mk 38 с 25-мм пушками и одна система Phalanx CIWS с орудиями калибра 20 мм. Артиллерийское вооружение для борьбы с надводными или воздушными целями дополняется четырьмя крупнокалиберными пулеметами M2HB. Ракетное противолодочное вооружение усилено парой трехтрубных торпедных аппаратов калибра 323 мм.

Два вертолета типа SH-60 Sea Hawk

Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

72 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти