Three American strategists B-52N left Europe

The United States returned from Europe almost all of the B-52N strategic bombers. A group of American strategists returned to their Barksdale airbase in Louisiana. This is stated in the message of the press service of the US Air Force command.

Three American strategists B-52N left Europe


Three American B-52N strategists left the British Fairford air base and made a flight to Barksdale air base in the United States, one bomber continues to remain in the UK. All aircraft are part of the 2 bomber wing and arrived in Europe on 10 this October. As previously stated in the command of the US Air Force, the purpose of the arrival of the bombers is to study the likely theater of operations and to develop interaction with NATO allies.


For almost a month spent in Europe, American strategists completed a series of training flights, including having worked out strikes at the training grounds of NATO member countries. In addition, B-52H conducted several simulations of striking Russian military facilities in the Kaliningrad region and Crimea.

The last operation was the flight of three strategic B-52H bombers, accompanied by three KC-135 tanker aircraft and two reconnaissance aircraft - P-8A Poseidon and RC-135V, at the northern borders of Russia. American aircraft flew over the international waters of the Barents Sea along the coast of the Murmansk Region, north of the Kanin Peninsula and Kolguyev Island and west of the Novaya Zemlya archipelago.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

20 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Три американских стратега В-52Н покинули территорию Европы

Соединенные Штаты вернули из Европы почти все стратегические бомбардировщики В-52Н. Группа американских стратегов вернулась на свою авиабазу Барксдейл в штате Луизиана. Об этом говорится в сообщении пресс-службы командования ВВС США.

Три американских стратега В-52Н покинули территорию Европы


Три американских стратега В-52Н покинули британскую авиабазу Фэрфорд и совершили перелет на авиабазу Барксдейл в США, один бомбардировщик продолжает оставаться на территории Великобритании. Все самолеты входят в состав 2-го бомбардировочного крыла и прибыли в Европу 10 октября этого года. Как ранее заявили в командовании ВВС США, цель прибытия бомбардировщиков - изучение вероятного театра боевых действий и отработка взаимодействия с союзниками по НАТО.


За почти месяц, проведенный в Европе, американские стратеги совершили серию тренировочных полетов, в том числе отработали нанесение ударов по полигонам стран-членов НАТО. Кроме того, В-52Н провели несколько имитаций нанесения ударов по российским военным объектам в Калининградской области и Крыму.

Последней операцией стал полет сразу трех стратегических бомбардировщиков B-52H в сопровождении трех самолетов-заправщиков KC-135 и двух разведывательных самолетов - P-8A Poseidon и RC-135V, у северных границ России. Американские самолеты прошли над международными водами Баренцева моря вдоль побережья Мурманской области, к северу от полуострова Канин и острова Колгуев и к западу от архипелага Новая Земля.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

20 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти