APU adopted the domestic MLRS "Verba"

The Armed Forces of Ukraine have adopted the Ukrainian-made Verba multiple launch rocket system (MLRS). This was reported by the ArmyInform news agency of the Ministry of Defense of Ukraine with reference to a statement by the head of the military-technical cooperation department and the formation of a special defense department of the Department of military-technical policy, development of weapons and military equipment, Colonel Vladislav Shostak.

APU adopted the domestic MLRS "Verba"


According to the portal, the Verba MLRS was adopted by the Armed Forces of Ukraine, already this year the first full-time units will be formed, which will be armed with this system. Serial production of MLRS "Verba" will be carried out at the state enterprise "Shepetovsky repair plant".


As previously reported, the new Ukrainian MLRS Verba is a modernized Soviet 122-mm MLRS 9K51 Grad. The modernization was developed by the Kharkov Design Bureau. A. Morozova. According to the developers, the MLRS is equipped with digital systems that allow the crew to control fire, aim and control the reload process in automatic mode, without leaving the cab. Ammunition consists of 40 rockets of the caliber 122 mm with a range of destruction of targets up to 40 km. Recharging a full package takes up to 10 minutes.

According to the statement of the Ukrainian military department, the MLRS vehicles are equipped with modern digital communication systems for the secure transmission of information.

Ukroboronprom announced the start of serial production of this MLRS at the end of February this year. At the same time, nothing was reported about the planned number of manufactured cars.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

115 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

ВСУ приняли на вооружение отечественную РСЗО "Верба"

Вооруженные силы Украины приняли на вооружение реактивную систему залпового огня (РСЗО) "Верба" украинского производства. Об этом сообщает информагенство Министерства обороны Украины "АрмияInform" со ссылкой на заявление начальника управления ВТП и формирования ДОЗ Департамента военно-технической политики, развития вооружения и военной техники полковника Владислава Шостака.

ВСУ приняли на вооружение отечественную РСЗО "Верба"


Как сообщает портал, РСЗО "Верба" принята на вооружение ВСУ, уже в этом году будут сформированы первые штатные подразделения, на вооружение которых поступит данная система. Серийное производство РСЗО "Верба" будет осуществляться на государственном предприятии "Шепетовский ремонтный завод".


Как ранее сообщалось, новая украинская РСЗО "Верба" является модернизированной советской 122-мм РСЗО 9К51 "Град". Модернизация разработана Харьковским конструкторским бюро им. А. Морозова. По словам разработчиков, РСЗО оборудована цифровыми системами, позволяющими расчету управлять огнём, вести прицеливание и управлять процессом перезарядки в автоматическом режиме, не выходя из кабины. Боекомплект состоит из 40 реактивных снарядов калибра 122 мм с дальностью поражения целей до 40 км. Перезарядка полного пакета занимает до 10 минут.

Согласно заявлению украинского военного ведомства, машины РСЗО оборудуются современными системами цифровой связи для защищенной передачи информации.

О начале серийного производства данной РСЗО "Укроборонпром" сообщал еще в конце февраля этого года. При этом о планируемом количестве выпускаемых машин ничего не сообщалось.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

117 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти