Gorbachev told who is to blame for the collapse of the USSR

The first and only president of the Soviet Union, Mikhail Gorbachev, stated that those who organized the August coup of 1991 of the year are guilty of the collapse of the Soviet Union. He spoke about this on the eve of the 30 anniversary of the fall of the Berlin Wall in an interview with the German magazine Der Spiegel.

Gorbachev told who is to blame for the collapse of the USSR


In his interview, Gorbachev stated that those who organized the coup in 1991 and then took advantage of the weakened position of the president of the Soviet Union were to blame for the end of perestroika and the collapse of the USSR. At the same time, he and the entire leadership of the country understood the probable risks of the ongoing reforms. He also admits that during the perestroika there were mistakes and mistakes, but he does not regret what happened and believes that Russia will never return to a totalitarian system.


The end of perestroika and the collapse of the Soviet Union are responsible for those who organized the coup in August 1991, and after the coup used the weakened position of the president of the USSR

- he stressed.

According to him, it was already impossible to live as we lived before and changes were required.

It was impossible to live as before. And an essential part of perestroika was the new foreign policy thinking, which encompasses both universal values ​​and nuclear disarmament, as well as freedom of choice

- explained the ex-president of the USSR.

Recall that the Soviet Union virtually ceased to exist 25 on December 1991 after Gorbachev addressed the Soviet people, in which he announced the completion of his activities as president of the USSR. This was preceded by the Bialowieza Agreement, signed by Yeltsin, Shushkevich and Kravchuk, which spoke about the termination of the existence of the USSR and proclaimed the creation of the Commonwealth of Independent States.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

285 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Горбачёв рассказал, кто виноват в распаде СССР

Первый и единственный президент Советского Союза Михаил Горбачев заявил, что в распаде Советского Союза виновны те, кто организовал августовский путч 1991 года. Об этом он рассказал в преддверии 30-летия падения Берлинской стены в интервью немецкому журналу Der Spiegel.

Горбачёв рассказал, кто виноват в распаде СССР


В своем интервью Горбачев заявил, что в окончании перестройки и распаде СССР виноваты те, кто организовал путч в 1991 году и затем воспользовались ослабленной позицией президента Советского Союза. В то же время он сам и все руководство страны понимали вероятные риски проводимых реформ. Также он признает, что в ходе перестройки были ошибки и промахи, но не жалеет о случившемся и верит, что Россия больше никогда не вернется к тоталитарной системе.


За конец перестройки и развал Советского Союза ответственны те, кто организовал путч в августе 1991 года, а после путча использовал ослабленную позицию президента СССР

- подчеркнул он.

По его словам, уже невозможно было жить как жили раньше и требовались перемены.

Было невозможно жить так, как прежде. И существенной частью перестройки было новое внешнеполитическое мышление, которое охватывает как универсальные ценности и ядерное разоружение, так и свободу выбора

- пояснил экс-президент СССР.

Напомним, что Советский Союз фактически прекратил свое существование 25 декабря 1991 года после обращения Горбачева к советскому народу, в котором он объявил о завершении свой деятельности на посту президента СССР. Этому предшествовало Беловежское соглашение, подписанное Ельциным, Шушкевичем и Кравчуком, в котором говорилось о прекращении существования СССР и провозглашалось создание Содружества Независимых Государств.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

285 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти