Indian Defense Ministry issues assembly contract for Russian T-90MS tanks

The Ministry of Defense of India has signed a contract with the state tank-building enterprise Heavy Vehicles Factory (HVF) in Avadi for the manufacture of 464 T-90 tanks in the interests of the Indian army. The tanks will be assembled from car kits supplied from Russia. It is reported by the Indian newspaper "The Times of India".

Indian Defense Ministry issues assembly contract for Russian T-90MS tanks


The Indian military department issued the company Heavy Vehicles Factory (HVF) a contract worth about 2,8 billion dollars for the manufacture of the Indian Army 464 T-90 tanks (T-90MS). The supply of tanks is expected to take at least four years. It is planned to equip ten regiments of the Indian army with tanks made under this contract.


The tanks will be assembled at the HVF Avadi plant from car kits that will be supplied by the Russian corporation Uralvagonzavod within the framework of the agreement signed in April this year to supply India 464 Russian T-90MS tanks with their assembly in Indian territory.

According to statements by the Indian military, the Indian Ministry of Defense decided to return to the assembly of tanks from Russian car kits due to the fact that the full-fledged licensed production of T-90C tanks in India is proceeding at a very slow pace. According to the bmpd blog, to date, the HVF plant has built no more than half of the T-90С MBT under the Russian-Indian license agreement 2006 of the year to produce T-1000С tanks in Avadi 90 by 2020. The Indians took 10 of the year to produce the first 3 licensed cars. They were transferred to the Indian Army in August 2009.

At the same time, the Indian company successfully assembled 409 T-90С tanks from vehicle sets delivered from Russia from UVZ (another 248 T-90С tanks were delivered to India with UVZ ready).
Photos used:
Indian Defense Ministry
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

40 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Индийское Минобороны выдало контракт на сборку российских танков Т-90МС

Министерство обороны Индии подписало контракт с государственным танкостроительным предприятием Heavy Vehicles Factory (HVF) в Авади на изготовление 464 танков Т-90 в интересах индийской армии. Сборка танков будет производиться из поставляемых из России машинокомплектов. Об этом сообщает индийская газета "The Times of India".

Индийское Минобороны выдало контракт на сборку российских танков Т-90МС


Индийское военное ведомство выдало предприятию Heavy Vehicles Factory (HVF) контракт стоимостью около 2,8 млрд долл на изготовление для индийской армии 464 танков Т-90 (Т-90МС). Поставка танков, как ожидается, займет не менее четырех лет. Танками, изготовленными в рамках этого контракта планируется оснастить десять полков индийской армии.


Сборка танков будет производиться на предприятии HVF в Авади из машинокомплектов, которые будут поставляться российской корпорацией "Уралвагонзавод" в рамках соглашения, подписанного в апреле этого года на поставку Индии 464 российских танков Т-90МС со сборкой их на индийской территории.

Согласно заявлениям индийских военных, Министерство обороны Индии приняло решение вернуться к сборке танков из российских машинокомплектов по причине того, что полноценное лицензионное производство танков Т-90С в Индии идет очень низкими темпами. По данным блога bmpd, к настоящему времени завод HVF построил не более половины ОБТ Т-90С (Bhishma) по российско-индийскому лицензионному соглашению 2006 года на выпуск в Авади 1000 танков Т-90С к 2020 году. На выпуск первых 10 лицензионных машин у индийцев ушло 3 года. Они были переданы индийской армии в августе 2009 года.

В то же время, индийское предприятие успешно собрало 409 танков Т-90С из поставленных из России с УВЗ машинокомплектов (еще 248 танков Т-90С были поставлены Индии с УВЗ готовыми).
Использованы фотографии:
Минобороны Индии
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

40 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти