Updated Chinese Taihang aircraft engine does not allow J-20 to surpass F-35

The Chinese media published information about testing the J-20 fighter with an improved version of the Taihang engine manufactured by Shenyang Liming Aircraft Engine. Initially, these engines were intended for the development program of the Chinese copy of the Su-27 fighter - J-11. Subsequently, the engines began to be installed on other Chinese aircraft, including the J-10 and the J-15 carrier-based fighter.

Updated Chinese Taihang aircraft engine does not allow J-20 to surpass F-35


Now in China, they decided to test the updated version of Taihang on the J-20. It is noted that we can talk about one of the upgrades of Shenyang WS-20 with traction on the afterburner about 14 tons.


The material of the military section of a major Chinese publication SINA stated:

This shows that fighters are switching to fully national production and overcome the biggest obstacles to the serial production of new versions. New fighters can now receive powerful domestic engines.

However, the authors in the same material note that it is not yet possible to fully talk about the transition to serial use of Taihang for the latest Chinese fighters. Chinese military experts say that the engine is still losing to the American power plants of the 5 generation fighters.

From the article:

The engine has a digital traction control system, it implements a temperature control system, but still it is far from a new generation engine. We can’t say that in the 2020 year all J-20 will be transferred to the updated Taihang. The power plant is not yet able to maintain the super-maneuverability of a new generation fighter, there are problems with the mode of maintaining supersonic speed without using afterburner. This prevents the J-20 fighter from dominating aerial combat.

China recognizes that the J-20 with Taihang engines is a transitional link that does not allow to surpass the F-35. But what about the previous statements by Chinese authors in the same media when it was stated that the J-20 "surpassed the fifth-generation foreign fighters" ...
Photos used:
sina.com.cn
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

32 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Обновлённый китайский авиадвигатель Taihang не позволяет J-20 превзойти F-35

В китайских СМИ опубликована информация о проведении испытаний истребителя J-20 с усовершенствованной версией двигателя Taihang производства компании Shenyang Liming Aircraft Engine. Изначально эти двигатели предназначались для программы развития китайской копии истребителя Су-27 – J-11. Впоследствии двигатели стали устанавливать на другие китайские самолёты, включая J-10 и палубный истребитель J-15.

Обновлённый китайский авиадвигатель Taihang не позволяет J-20 превзойти F-35


Теперь в Китае решили испытать обновлённую версию Taihang на J-20. Отмечается, что речь может идти об одной из модернизаций Shenyang WS-20 с тягой на форсаже около 14 тонн.


В материале военного раздела крупного китайского издания SINA заявлено:

Это показывает, что истребители переходят на полностью национальное производство и преодолевают самые большие препятствия для серийного производства новых версий. Новые истребители теперь могут получать мощные отечественные двигатели.

Однако авторы в том же материале отмечают, что в полной мере говорить о переходе на серийное использование Taihang для новейших китайских истребителей пока нельзя. Китайские военные эксперты говорят о том, что двигатель пока проигрывает американским силовым установкам истребителей 5-го поколения.

Из статьи:

Двигатель имеет цифровую систему управления тягой, на нём реализована система контроля температурных режимов, но всё же он далёк от двигателя нового поколения. Нельзя говорить о том, что в 2020 году все J-20 будут переведены на обновлённые Taihang. Силовая установка пока не в состоянии поддерживать сверхманевренность истребителя нового поколения, есть проблемы с режимом поддерживания сверхзвуковой скорости без использования форсажа. Это не даёт возможности истребителю J-20 доминировать в воздушном бою.

В Китае признают, что J-20 с двигателями Taihang – это переходное звено, которое не позволяет превзойти F-35. А как же быть с предыдущими заявлениями китайских авторов в том же СМИ, когда заявлялось о том, что J-20 «превосходят зарубежные истребители пятого поколения»…
Использованы фотографии:
sina.com.cn
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

32 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти