The Hitlerites in the early days of the war realized that there would be no “blitzkrieg” in the USSR

1941 year, the very beginning of the war - the non-healing wound of the domestic stories. The question that historians have been discussing for many years is related to whether the Soviet Union could have done less in the first weeks of the war, could it be better prepared for the enemy invasion than was done?

The Hitlerites in the early days of the war realized that there would be no “blitzkrieg” in the USSR


In the early days and months of the war, the Red Army suffered crushing defeats - it would be strange to deny this today. But at the same time, Hitler’s “machine” for the first time since the beginning of World War II (and its beginning can be considered the invasion of German and Polish troops in Czechoslovakia) experienced tremendous opposition, the fortitude of the soldier of the enemy army. Indeed, before the start of the war against the USSR, the advancement of German divisions in Europe more closely resembled something similar to the parade march: individual states surrendered to Hitler for several days.


In one of the programs on the Day TV channel, the first stage of the Great Patriotic War is discussed. The problem was raised due to the fact that in our country the general public about the first months of the war is much less known than about periods of future victories (for that moment). But if the Soviet troops were defeated at the first stage of the Second World War, this does not at all reduce the public interest in the events that took place at that time on the fronts, this does not mean the absence of the feat of the Red Army soldiers of that period of warfare.

The air presents the opinion of the columnist of the journal "Historian", doctor of historical sciences Oleg Nazarov. The program also presents important quotes from German sources.

German General Edgar von Butlar:
As a result of the stubborn resistance of the Russians in the early days of the fighting, German troops suffered such losses in personnel and equipment that were significantly higher than the losses known from the experience of campaigns in Poland and the West.


The Nazis in the early days of the war realized that the promised “blitzkrieg” would not work - victorious march on paper was one thing, real battles with the Red Army were another.

Photos used:
archives of Germany
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

184 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Гитлеровцы уже в первые дни войны осознали, что "блицкрига" в СССР не будет

1941-й год, самое начало войны – незаживающая рана отечественной истории. Вопрос, который многие годы обсуждается историками, связан с тем, мог ли Советский Союз обойтись в первые недели войны меньшими потерями, мог ли подготовиться к вторжению врага лучше, чем это было сделано?

Гитлеровцы уже в первые дни войны осознали, что "блицкрига" в СССР не будет


В первые дни и месяцы войны Красная Армия терпела сокрушительные поражения – было бы странно это сегодня отрицать. Но вместе с тем, гитлеровская «машина» впервые с начала Второй мировой (а её началом вполне можно считать вторжение немецких и польских войск в Чехословакию) испытала колоссальное противодействие, силу духа солдата армии противника. Ведь до момента начала войны против СССР продвижение немецких дивизий в Европе в большей степени напоминало что-то схожее с парадным маршем: отдельные государства перед Гитлером капитулировали в течение нескольких суток.


В одной из программ на канале «День ТВ» обсуждается первый этап Великой Отечественной войны. Проблема поднята в связи с тем, что в нашей стране широкой общественности о первых месяцах войны известно гораздо меньше, чем о периодах будущих (для того момента) побед. Но если советские войска терпели поражение на первой стадии ВОВ, то это вовсе не снижает общественного интереса к тем событиям, которые происходили на тот момент на фронтах, это не говорит об отсутствии подвига красноармейцев того периода ведения боевых действий.

В эфире представлено мнение обозревателя журнала «Историк», доктора исторических наук Олега Назарова. В программе представляются и важные цитаты из немецких источников.

Германский генерал Эдгар фон Бутлар:
В результате упорного сопротивления русских в первые дни боёв немецкие войска понесли такие потери в личном составе и технике, какие были значительно выше потерь, известных по опыту кампаний в Польше и на Западе.


Нацисты уже в первые дни войны осознали, что обещанного "блицкрига" не получится - одно дело победоносное шествие на бумаге, совсем другое дело - реальные бои с Красной Армией.

Использованы фотографии:
архивы ФРГ
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

183 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти