Stoltenberg responded to Macron’s statement on NATO: Such words can split Europe itself

NATO Secretary General Jens Stoltenberg commented on the changes that will affect the financial component of the military bloc after Britain withdrew from the European Union. According to Stoltenberg, the EU’s share in NATO’s budget will be reduced to a minimum over the past few years.



Secretary General of the Western Military Alliance:


After Brexit, about 80 percent of NATO defense spending will come from countries outside the European Union. At the same time, from countries belonging to the European Union, Germany will retain the status of command of one of the combat groups in the east of the alliance.

The core budget of NATO will be provided by non-EU countries. These are the USA, Norway, Canada, Turkey and Britain - after Brexit.

Stoltenberg:

That is, non-EU countries reserve all security obligations in Europe. We will continue to fully ensure the safety of almost a billion of our citizens - regardless of the UK’s status with regard to the EU.

This statement by the NATO Secretary General was a response to the words of Emmanuel Macron that the alliance had "brain death."

Stoltenberg:

Some think of disagreements between NATO allies. For many, there really are disagreements on a number of issues: Syria, Iran, trade, energy, climate change issues. But we had serious disagreements before. For example, the Suez crisis in the 1956 year or the war in Iraq in the 2003 year. But we ultimately consolidated our efforts around our main goal - mutual protection.

According to Stoltenberg, "any attempt by individuals to alienate Europe from America will only weaken the North Atlantic Alliance."
Stoltenberg, commenting on Macron’s words about “the death of NATO’s brain” and “about the loss of US interest in the European allies”:

Moreover, such words and attempts can split Europe itself.
Photos used:
Facebook / Army of France
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

79 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Столтенберг ответил на заявление Макрона о НАТО: Такие слова могут расколоть и саму Европу

Генсек НАТО Йенс Столтенберг прокомментировал изменения, которые коснутся финансовой составляющей военного блока после выхода Британии из состава Евросоюза. По словам Столтенберга, доля ЕС в бюджете НАТО сократится до минимума за все последние годы.



Генсек западного военного альянса:


После Brexit около 80 процентов расходов на оборону в НАТО будет приходиться на страны, которые не входят в Европейский союз. При этом из стран, входящий в Евросоюз, у Германии останется статус командования одной из боевых групп на востоке альянса.

Основной бюджет НАТО будут обеспечивать страны, не входящие в ЕС. Это США, Норвегия, Канада, Турция и Британия – после брекзита.

Столтенберг:

То есть, страны, не входящие в ЕС, оставляют за собой все обязательства по безопасности в Европе. Мы продолжим в полной мере обеспечивать безопасность почти миллиарда наших граждан – вне зависимости от статуса Великобритании относительно ЕС.

Это заявление генсека НАТО стало ответом на слова Эммануэля Макрона о том, что у альянса наступила «смерть мозга».

Столтенберг:

Некоторые думают о разногласиях между союзниками по НАТО. Для многих действительно есть разногласия по ряду вопросов: Сирия, Иран, торговля, энергетика, вопросы изменения климата. Но у нас были серьёзные разногласия и раньше. Например, Суэцкий кризис в 1956 году или война в Ираке в 2003 году. Но мы в конечном итоге консолидировали усилия вокруг основной нашей задачи – взаимной защиты.

По словам Столтенберга, «любая попытка отдельных лиц отдалить Европу от Америки только ослабит Североатлантический альянс».
Столтенберг, комментируя слова Макрона о «смерти мозга НАТО» и «о потере интереса со стороны США к европейским союзниками»:

Мало того, такие слова и попытки могут расколоть и саму Европу.
Использованы фотографии:
Фейсбук/армия Франции
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

79 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти