War chronicles: the loss of Grozny in August 1996

Year 1996. Chechnya The federal forces again suffer losses. The militants not only show resistance, but they manage to take the cities that previously came under the control of federal forces. It turned out that one and the same locality had to fight repeatedly and pay for all these battles with losses - including after the city came under virtually complete control.

War chronicles: the loss of Grozny in August 1996


War correspondent Alexander Sladkov on his channel "Sladkov +" presents a film about the August battles for Grozny (battles of the 1996 of the year). The militants under the command of Shamil Basayev and Aslan Maskhadov managed to take virtually all of Grozny, inflicting a tangible defeat on the federal forces.


In the film by Alexander Sladkov, General Konstantin Pulikovsky, reflecting on the causes of the defeat and loss of Grozny, talks about the poor organization of the defense of the city. Participants in the events note that Grozny was flooded with troops, but there was still no effective coordination of actions after more than a year and a half of the war. Despite the presence of numerous roadblocks, their effectiveness was low, including due to the choice of location.

The militants leaked into the city from several directions, including posing as refugees. The main task that the terrorists set themselves was to capture the central part of the city - where command posts and buildings of power departments were concentrated.

The film presents shots that were shot by Russian troops - literally under fire.

Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

33 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Военные хроники: потеря Грозного в августе 1996

Год 1996-й. Чечня. Федеральные войска снова несут потери. Боевики не просто оказывают сопротивление, но им удаётся брать города, которые ранее переходили под контроль федеральных сил. Получалось так, что за один и тот же населённый пункт приходился биться неоднократно и оплачивать все эти бои потерями – в том числе и после того, как город переходил фактически под полный контроль.

Военные хроники: потеря Грозного в августе 1996


Военный корреспондент Александр Сладков на своём канале «Сладков+» представляет фильм об августовских боях за Грозный (боях 1996 года). Боевики под командованием Шамиля Басаева и Аслана Масхадова сумели взять фактически весь Грозный, нанеся ощутимое поражение федеральным войскам.


В фильме Александра Сладкова генерал Константин Пуликовский, размышляя о причинах поражения и потери Грозного, говорит о слабой организации обороны города. Участники событий отмечают, что Грозный был наводнён войсками, но какой-либо эффективной координации действий после более полутора лет войны всё ещё не было. Несмотря на наличие многочисленных блокпостов, их эффективность оказалась низкой, в том числе и из-за выбора расположения.

Боевики просочились в город с нескольких направлений, в том числе и выдавая себя за беженцев. Основная задача, которую ставили перед собой террористы, состояла во взятии центральной части города - где были сосредоточены командные пункты и здания силовых ведомств.

В фильме представлены кадры, которые были сняты российскими военнослужащими - в прямом смысле слова под огнём.

Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

33 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти