Aftenposten: East Germans feel like second-class people after the 30 anniversary of the fall of the Berlin Wall


Aftenposten, a major Norwegian publication, published an article dedicated to the 30 anniversary of the fall of the Berlin Wall and today's events in Europe. Author Eirin Hurum notes that "30 years ago, communism seemed to have completely fallen, and democracy reigned in Europe." At the same time, the author of the material asks the question: what is happening in Europe today?

Eirin Hurum:


The Berlin Wall collapsed 30 years ago, then Germany reunited under universal jubilation. But what do we see today? Residents of the eastern lands of Germany still feel like second-class people.

Further, the author writes that Eastern Europeans do not hide the fact that they are largely disappointed with the events that followed the fall of the Berlin Wall.

From material in Aftenposten:

Dissatisfaction is closely linked to the high expectations of the East Europeans regarding what was about to happen. Many were disappointed that they did not become like Western Europe in one night. Instead, they were marked as second-rate.

Against this background, Norway recalled the recently published results of a survey of US citizens, which revealed that the number of people experiencing an antipathy to communism, communist ideology in the United States continues to decline.

The results of a survey of 12,5 of thousands of residents of Central and Eastern Europe are also presented. The results show that Eastern Europeans (primarily citizens of Bulgaria, Romania and Hungary) are increasingly pessimistic about the benefits of European integration and democracy. Residents of Eastern Europe note that they do not see real free choice, democracy, declare their disappointment with their political figures and their distrust of the official media.

76% of respondents in Bulgaria said that there is no free choice. 52% of Hungarians and 54% of Romanians also think so. In Poland, the number of skeptics is less, but the percentage is still quite impressive - 34%. In Slovakia - 30%, in the Czech Republic - 21%. In Germany - only 19%, but the vast majority of this number are Germans from the eastern federal states.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

91 comment
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Aftenposten: Восточные немцы чувствуют себя людьми второго сорта и после 30-летия падения Берлинской стены


В крупном норвежском издании Aftenposten вышла статья, которая посвящена 30-летию падения Берлинской стены и сегодняшним событиям в Европе. Автор Эйрин Хурум отмечает, что «30 лет назад коммунизм, казалось, полностью пал, и в Европе воцарилась демократия». При этом автор материала задаётся вопросом: что же сегодня происходит в Европе?

Эйрин Хурум:


Берлинская стена рухнула 30 лет назад, тогда под всеобщее ликование Германия воссоединилась. Но что мы видим сегодня? Жители восточных земель Германии по-прежнему чувствуют себя людьми второго сорта.

Далее автор пишет о том, что восточные европейцы не скрывают того, что во многом разочарованы событиями, последовавшими после падения Берлинской стены.

Из материала в Aftenposten:

Недовольство тесно связано с высокими ожиданиями восточноевропейцев в отношении того, что должно было произойти. Многие были разочарованы тем, что они не стали такими, как Западная Европа за одну ночь. Вместо этого они были помечены как второсортные.

На этом фоне в Норвегии вспомнили недавно опубликованные итоги опроса граждан США, где выяснилось, что число испытывающих антипатию к коммунизму, коммунистической идеологии в Штатах продолжает снижаться.

Приводятся и результаты опроса 12,5 тысяч жителей стран Центральной и Восточной Европы. Итоги показывают, что восточные европейцы (в первую очередь граждане Болгарии, Румынии и Венгрии) испытывают всё больший пессимизм по поводу благ евроинтеграции и демократии. Жители Восточной Европы отмечают, что не видят реального свободного выбора, демократии, заявляют о разочарованности своими политическими деятелями и о недоверии официальным средствам массовой информации.

76% опрошенных в Болгарии ответили, что свободного выбора не существует. Так же считают 52% венгров и 54% румын. В Польше число скептиков меньше, но процент всё же довольно внушителен – 34%. В Словакии – 30%, в Чешской Республике – 21%. В Германии – только 19%, однако подавляющее большинство из этого числа – немцы из восточных федеральных земель.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

91 комментарий
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти