Against "stone" attacks: the military police of the Russian Federation in Syria carried out an "upgrade" of equipment


Photos and videos of Russian military police taking lessons and drawing conclusions from the situation with patrolling in Syria appear on the network. Recall that earlier the patrol of the Russian military police, passing in a joint convoy with the Turkish contingent, was subjected to the so-called “stone” attacks.

It is about throwing stones at military equipment. Moreover, in some cases, the attacks with stones were of such intensity that significant damage was received, for example, by the armored glass of army vehicles. In one case, a representative of the Kurdish local population (VO reported earlier), picking up a sledgehammer, began to hammer armored vehicles around the Russian means.


Now, as can be seen from the photograph above, the Russian military decided to increase security. It may be noted the appearance of lattice screens on the frontal and side armored glass of an armored car. Through the body of the armored personnel carrier, the Russian military launched barbed wire, which could become an obstacle, for example, for those who are planning to climb on the armor and try to cause any damage to the armored personnel carrier.

This “upgrade” also indicates that the Russian military will continue to patrol the areas entrusted to them, based on the benevolent attitude towards local residents, even if some of them have a certain order for provocation. In other words, about no application weapons from the series “shoot machine guns over heads”, as some hotheads suggest, will not. The Russian military is faced with the task of preventing clashes between armed groups, and in no case by engaging in actions of a provocative nature, especially against the civilian population.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

184 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Против "каменных" атак: военная полиция РФ в Сирии провела "апгрейд" техники


В сети появляются фото- и видеосвидетельства того, как российская военная полиция выносит уроки и делает выводы из ситуации с патрулированием в Сирии. Напомним, что ранее патруль российской военной полиции, проходя в совместной колонне с турецким контингентом, подвергался так называемым «каменным» атакам.

Речь идёт о забрасывании военной техники камнями. Причём в ряде случаев атаки камнями были такой интенсивности, что существенные повреждения получали, к примеру, бронестёкла армейских машин. В одном из случаев представитель курдского местного населения (об этом ранее сообщало «ВО»), взяв в руки кувалду, принялся молотить по российскому средству бронетехники.


Теперь же, как видно по фотографии, представленной выше, российские военнослужащие решили повысить безопасность. Можно отметить появление решётчатых экранов на лобовом и боковых бронированных стёклах бронеавтомобиля. По корпусу бронетранспортёра российские военные пустили колючую проволоку, которая может стать препятствием, например, для тех, кто соберётся взобраться на броню и попытается нанести какой-либо ущерб БТРу.

Этот «апгрейд» говорит ещё и о том, что российские военные продолжат патрулирование вверенных им районов, исходя из доброжелательного отношения к местным жителям, даже если у отдельных из них есть определённый заказ на провокацию. Другими словами, ни о каком применении оружия из серии «стрелять из пулемётов над головами», как предлагают некоторые горячие головы, не будет. Перед российскими военными стоит задача по недопущению столкновений между вооружёнными группами, и ни в коем случае не по ввязыванию в действия провокационного характера, тем более против гражданского населения.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

184 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти