Lavrov accused the US of creating a quasi-state in eastern Syria


United States actions in Syria show Washington’s intention to create a quasi-state on the eastern bank of the Euphrates River. This was stated by Russian Foreign Minister Sergei Lavrov.

Speaking at the Second Paris Peace Forum, the head of the Russian foreign ministry accused Washington of intent to separate the lands east of the Euphrates River from Syria to create a quasi-state under its control to control the oil fields located there. This is also indicated by the US ban on its allies from investing in the republic’s reconstruction projects launched by official Damascus.


(USA) are asking the Gulf countries for large investments in order to create a local administration based on Syrian democratic forces, Kurds - people's self-defense units and others, with a clear intention to separate this part of Syria and control the oil fields located there

- said Lavrov.

On the eve, the Foreign Minister said that US attempts to rob Syria, taking control of oil fields, are illegal and do not bring anything good.

Earlier, the United States said it was introducing additional forces into Syria to "protect the oil fields." As stated at the Pentagon, it is necessary that "they are not captured by the terrorists of the Islamic State (banned in Russia)." At the same time, the head of the Pentagon, Mark Esper, emphasized that the American military contingent will strike at all who encroached on oil production, the proceeds from the sale of which "goes exclusively to the development of local communities."
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

54 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Лавров обвинил США в создании квазигосударства на востоке Сирии


Действия Соединенных Штатов на территории Сирии показывают намерение Вашингтона создать на восточном берегу реки Евфрат квазигосударство. Об этом заявил глава российского МИД Сергей Лавров.

Глава российского внешнеполитического ведомства, выступая на втором парижском Форуме мира, обвинил Вашингтон в намерении отделить от территории Сирии земли восточнее реки Евфрат, что бы создать там некое квазигосударство под своим управлением для контроля за расположенными там нефтяными месторождениями. На это также указывает запрет США своим союзникам инвестировать в проекты по восстановлению республики, которые запускает официальный Дамаск.


(США) просят страны Залива о больших инвестициях с тем, чтобы создать местную администрацию на основе Сирийских демократических сил, курдов — отрядов народной самообороны и других, с ясным намерением отделить эту часть Сирии и контролировать находящиеся там нефтяные месторождения

- заявил Лавров.

Накануне глава МИД заявил, что попытки США ограбить Сирию, взяв под свой контроль нефтяные месторождения, незаконны и не несут ничего хорошего.

Ранее Соединенные Штаты заявили, что вводят на территорию Сирии дополнительные силы для "охраны нефтяных месторождений". Как заявили в Пентагоне, это необходимо, чтобы "их не захватили террористы "Исламского государства" (запрещено в России)". При этом глава Пентагона Марк Эспер подчеркнул, что американский военный контингент будет наносить удары по всем, посягнувшим на добычу нефти, выручка от продажи которой "идет исключительно на развитие местных общин".
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

54 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти