The tanker under the flag of the Marshall Islands for the first time delivered oil to Ukraine from Libya


The Ukrainian government reported on yet another “achievement” in the field of so-called “energy independence”. Declared the unloading of the first tanker with Libyan oil, arrived at the Odessa sea port. The Prometheus Energy tanker arrived in Ukraine from the port of Ez-Zawiya with 81,3 thousand tons of oil on board.

It is noteworthy that the working crews of the port of Odessa could not carry out unloading in the allotted standards. According to the standard, unloading of such a tanker was to take place in a maximum of 38 hours. But they did not meet the standard, unloading about 41 hours. The control room said that after unloading the ship was unable to leave the port in time, as "the fog was the reason that prevented pilotage."


The Prometheus Energy tanker (callsign V7A2024) is flying the flag of the Marshall Islands.

Earlier, oil was reportedly shipped to Ukraine from the United States, Venezuela, Brazil, and Iraq by sea. Libya was not on this list yet. Now she is.

In Ukraine, they suspect that Libyan oil delivered to the Odessa port may belong to one of the Western companies that, after the overthrow of Muammar Gaddafi, got the opportunity to oil production in Libya. In particular, companies from France, Britain and the USA are actively working in Libyan fields.

About how much the Ukrainian taxpayer cost each barrel of Libyan oil, given the delivery to Odessa, is not reported.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

38 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Танкер под флагом Маршалловых островов впервые доставил на Украину нефть из Ливии


Украинское правительство отчитались об очередном «достижении» в сфере так называемой «энергонезависимости». Заявлено о разгрузке первого танкера с ливийской нефтью, прибывшего в Одесский морской порт. Танкер Prometheus Energy прибыл на Украину из порта Эз-Завия с 81,3 тыс. тонн нефти на борту.

Примечательно, что рабочие бригады порта Одессы не смогли осуществить разгрузку в отведённые нормативы. По нормативу разгрузка такого танкера должна была состояться максимум за 38 часов. Но в норматив не уложились, разгружая около 41 часа. В диспетчерской заявили, что после разгрузки судно не смогло своевременно покинуть порт, так как «причиной стал туман, помешавший лоцманской проводке».


Танкер Prometheus Energy (позывной V7A2024) ходит под флагом Маршалловых островов.

Ранее, как сообщается, на Украину морем доставлялась нефть из США, Венесуэлы, Бразилии, Ирака. Ливии в этом списке ещё не было. Теперь есть и она.

На Украине подозревают, что поставленная в Одесский порт ливийская нефть может принадлежать одной из западных компаний, которые после свержения Муаммара Каддафи получили возможность нефтедобычи в Ливии. В частности, на ливийских месторождениях активно работают компании из Франции, Британии и США.

О том, во сколько украинскому налогоплательщику обошёлся каждый баррель ливийской нефти, учитывая доставку в Одессу, не сообщается.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

38 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти