Media: Trump offered Ernogan a deal for 100 billion and bypass sanctions

Media: Trump offered Ernogan a deal for 100 billion and bypass sanctions

US leader Donald Trump made an offer worth 100 billion dollars to Turkish President Recep Tayyip Erdogan, and also proposed "workarounds" in the situation with American sanctions. This publication reports The Washington Post.

According to the publication, Trump sent Erdogan a letter on improving relations between the countries, in which he proposed a trade deal for 100 billion dollars and workarounds regarding US sanctions imposed against Turkey for the purchase of the Russian S-400 air defense system. There are no details of this proposal, but the newspaper suggests that this initiative will infuriate Trump opponents in the US House of Representatives, who previously voted to impose restrictions against Turkey.


As previously reported, on Tuesday Erdogan went on a visit to Washington, where he hopes to discuss with Trump all the disagreements that arose during the purchase of Russian S-400 air defense systems and military operations against Kurds in northern Syria. The visit of the Turkish leader to the United States displeased a group of senators who had previously advocated toughening anti-Turkish sanctions.

It is terrible that Trump invited Erdogan to the White House after he attacked our Syrian Kurdish allies, and Turkish forces did what the administration calls war crimes.

said Democratic Senator Chris Van Hollen.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

55 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

СМИ: Трамп предложил Эрдогану сделку на 100 млрд и обход санкций

СМИ: Трамп предложил Эрдогану сделку на 100 млрд и обход санкций

Американский лидер Дональд Трамп сделал предложение стоимостью 100 млрд. долларов президенту Турции Реджепу Тайипу Эрдогану, а также предложил "обходные пути" в ситуации с американскими санкциями. Об этом сообщает издание Washington Post.

По информации издания, Трамп отправил Эрдогану письмо по улучшению отношений между странами, в котором предложил торговую сделку на 100 млрд. долларов и обходные пути в отношении американских санкций, введенных против Турции за покупку российской ЗРС С-400. Подробностей данного предложения нет, но газета предполагает, что данная инициатива приведет в ярость противников Трампа в палате представителей США, ранее голосовавших за введение ограничений против Турции.


Как ранее сообщалось, во вторник Эрдоган отправился с визитом в Вашингтон, где надеется обсудить с Трампом все разногласия, возникшие в ходе закупки российских ЗРС С-400 и боевых действий против курдов на севере Сирии. Сам визит турецкого лидера в США вызвал неудовольствие группы сенаторов, ранее выступавших за ужесточение антитурецких санкций.

Ужасно, что Трамп пригласил Эрдогана в Белый дом, после того как тот напал на наших сирийских курдских союзников, а турецкие силы совершили то, что сама администрация называет военными преступлениями

- заявил сенатор-демократ Крис Ван Холлен.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

55 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти