The Russian army began to receive modernized complexes "Zoo"

The Russian army began to receive modernized complexes "Zoo"

The Russian armed forces began to receive the first kits of the updated Zoo radar system. The upgraded complex is guaranteed to detect the launch sites of not only regular ammunition, but also improvised missiles and mines. The modernization took into account the combat experience gained in Syria.

The modernized complex "Zoo" began to enter service with the units of the Russian army. According to the Russian military, by the end of the year counter-battery radars will go into service with the 19 and 42 divisions of the Southern Military District, as well as the motorized rifle brigade of the Central Military District.


The Zoo counter-battery radar is intended for reconnaissance of enemy firepower positions and adjustment of fire by detecting enemy ammunition after a shot and calculating the trajectory. The modernized complex allows you to determine the coordinates of all fire weapons even with massive shelling and give distributed target designations. In addition, won automatically can adjust artillery firing, while monitoring the air situation and track drones.

The modernized Zoo processes about seventy goals per minute and simultaneously accompanies more than ten objects. To automatically calculate the full trajectory of an enemy’s ammunition with the definition of a launch point and a point of impact, no more than 15 – 20 seconds are required. The detection range of operational-tactical missiles in the upgraded version is up to 40 km, and rockets up to 20. When the enemy uses mortars, it is possible to determine the firing position at ranges above 20 km.

For some time, the Zoo did not enter the army due to the lack of funding for its purchase, and this significantly reduced the ability of artillery. This is a good complex, even its first modifications have established themselves as an effective tool, capable of guaranteed to detect enemy artillery and issue target designations for their destruction

- lead "News" words of the former commander of the 58 Army Viktor Sobolev.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

68 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Российская армия начала получать модернизированные комплексы "Зоопарк"

Российская армия начала получать модернизированные комплексы "Зоопарк"

Российские вооруженные силы начали получать первые комплекты обновленного радиолокационного комплекса "Зоопарк". Модернизированный комплекс гарантированно обнаруживает места пусков не только штатных боеприпасов, но и самодельных ракет и мин. Модернизация прошла с учетом боевого опыта, полученного в Сирии.

Модернизированный комплекс "Зоопарк" начал поступать на вооружение подразделений российской армии. Как сообщает российское военное ведомство, до конца года контрбатарейные радары поступят на вооружение 19-й и 42-й дивизий Южного военного округа, а также мотострелковую бригаду ЦВО.



Контрбатарейный радар "Зоопарк" предназначен для разведки позиций огневых средств противника и корректировки огня путем обнаружения боеприпаса противника после выстрела и просчитывания траектории. Модернизированный комплекс позволяет определить координаты всех огневых средств даже при массированном обстреле и дать распределенные целеуказания. Кроме того, вон в автоматическом режиме может вести корректировку стрельбы артиллерии, при этом следить за воздушной обстановкой и отслеживать беспилотники.

Модернизированный "Зоопарк" обрабатывает около семидесяти целей в минуту и одновременно сопровождает более десяти объектов. Для автоматического расчета полной траектории вражеского боеприпаса с определением точки запуска и точки падения требуется не более 15–20 секунд. Дальность обнаружения оперативно-тактических ракет в модернизированной версии составляет до 40 км, а реактивных снарядов — до 20. При использовании противником минометов возможно определение огневой позиции на дальностях свыше 20 км.

Какое-то время "Зоопарк" не поступал в войска из-за отсутствия финансирования на его закупку, и это значительно снижало возможности артиллерии. Это хороший комплекс, даже его первые модификации зарекомендовали себя как эффективное средство, способное гарантированно обнаруживать артиллерию противника и выдавать целеуказания для их поражения

- приводят "Известия" слова бывшего командующего 58-й армией Виктора Соболева.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

68 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти