The Ministry of Defense threw helicopters and Pantsir-S air defense missile systems to northern Syria

The Ministry of Defense threw helicopters and Pantsir-S air defense missile systems to northern Syria

The Russian group in northern Syria is reinforced by several helicopters deployed from the Khmeimim air base. According to Zvezda shopping center, the Russian Ministry of Defense has deployed several rotary-wing aircraft and the Pantsir-S anti-aircraft complex to the north of the country to cover helicopters.

The Russian Ministry of Defense has strengthened its military presence in northern Syria by deploying a group of Russian military helicopters relocated from the Khmeimim airbase at the airport of the city of El-Kamyshly. The airspace of the new military point will be protected by the Pantsir-S air defense missile defense complex, and Russian military police with their armored vehicles will also be located there.


This is the first group of combat helicopters of the Russian aerospace forces here in northern Syria. (...) from this day, our aviation group will constantly operate at the airport of the city of Kamyshli. From the ground, helicopters are covered by the Pantsir air defense system. Military police cordoned off the landing site

- the report says.

As it became known, three helicopters of the Russian VKS flew from Khmeimim air base to El-Kamyshly. On the way, the cars spent almost five hours with two refueling, went almost on a shaver, without rising above 50 meters. Earlier, special equipment necessary for servicing cars and territory arrived at the airport, where Russian helicopters will be based, as well as a medical center and a special commandant’s office, which will take care of security.

The task of helicopters is to escort patrols of the military police, reconnaissance of routes, etc.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

15 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Минобороны перебросило на север Сирии вертолёты и ЗРПК "Панцирь-С"

Минобороны перебросило на север Сирии вертолёты и ЗРПК "Панцирь-С"

Российская группировка на севере Сирии усилена несколькими вертолетами, переброшенными с авиабазы Хмеймим. Как сообщает ТК "Звезда", Министерство обороны РФ перебросило на север страны несколько винтокрылых машин и зенитный комплекс "Панцирь-С" для прикрытия вертолетов.

Российское Минобороны усилило военное присутствие на севере Сирии, разместив в аэропорту города Эль-Камышлы группу российских военных вертолетов, перебазированных с авиабазы Хмеймим. Охрану воздушного пространства новой военной точки будет осуществлять ЗРПК "Панцирь-С", там же разместятся российские военные полицейские со своей бронетехникой.


Это первая группа боевых вертолетов российских ВКС здесь, на севере Сирии. (...) с этого дня в аэропорту города Камышли будет постоянно действовать наша авиационная группировка. С земли вертолеты прикрывает система ПВО "Панцирь". Место посадки оцепили военные полицейские

- говорится в репортаже.

Как стало известно, три вертолета российских ВКС совершили перелет с авиабазы Хмеймим в Эль-Камышлы. В пути машины провели почти пять часов с двумя дозаправками, шли почти на бреющем, не поднимаясь выше 50 метров. Ранее в аэропорт, где будут базироваться российские вертолеты, прибыла специальная техника, необходимая для обслуживания машин и территории, а также открыт медицинский пункт и специальная комендатура, которая займется охраной.

Задача вертолетов - сопровождение патрулей военной полиции, разведка маршрутов и т.д.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

15 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти