Erdogan refused to change the Russian S-400 air defense system to the American Patriot air defense system

Erdogan refused to change the Russian S-400 air defense system to the American Patriot air defense system

Turkey will not abandon the Russian anti-aircraft systems C-400 even if the United States sells it the Patriot system. Washington’s demands to abandon the Russian anti-aircraft system violate the country's sovereign rights. Turkish President Recep Tayyip Erdogan made such a statement to reporters after returning from Washington.

In a statement, the Turkish leader emphasized that he considered categorically incorrect the United States demand to completely abandon the Russian S-400 air defense system. He said that such claims violate the sovereignty of Turkey and Ankara is not going to abandon the S-400 in favor of the American Patriot air defense systems.


We told the United States that if they offer Patriot on suitable terms, we will buy it. But we consider categorically incorrect the proposal to completely abandon C-400. There is no question of abandoning the C-400 in favor of the Patriot. It is important for us that in our security system there is C-400. We will buy both C-400 and Patriot, as we diversify our defense system. Our armed forces have such a strategy

- he said.

Commenting on his visit to Washington, Erdogan said that "in general, he was positive," without disclosing details of the meeting with Donald Trump. According to him, further dialogue is needed to overcome the differences.

We want to come to a positive result on (deliveries of American fighters) F-35. But this time I saw that Trump has a much more positive and constructive approach to this topic.

- he added.

Earlier it was reported that Donald Trump allegedly promised Erdogan a trade deal for 100 billion dollars and "circumvention" of the sanctions imposed in response to the fact that Ankara will abandon the Russian S-400 air defense system. This topic was to be discussed during the meeting between Trump and Erdogan during the latter’s visit to Washington. However, judging by the statement of the Turkish leader, the parties failed to come to an agreement on this issue.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

50 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Эрдоган отказался менять российскую ЗРС С-400 на американский ЗРК Patriot

Эрдоган отказался менять российскую ЗРС С-400 на американский ЗРК Patriot

Турция не будет отказываться от российских зенитных систем С-400 даже в случае, если США продадут ей системы Patriot. Требования Вашингтона об отказе от российской зенитной системы нарушают суверенные права страны. С таким заявлением обратился к журналистам президент Турции Реджеп Тайип Эрдоган после возвращения из Вашингтона.

В своем заявлении турецкий лидер подчеркнул, что считает категорически неправильным требование Соединенных Штатов полностью отказаться от российской системы ЗРС С-400. Он заявил, что такие требования нарушают суверенитет Турции и Анкара не собирается отказываться от С-400 в пользу американских ЗРК Patriot.


Мы сказали США, если они предложат на подходящих условиях Patriot, мы купим. Но считаем категорически неправильным предложение полностью отказаться от С-400. Нет речи об отказе от С-400 в пользу Patriot. Нам важно, что в нашей системе безопасности есть С-400. Мы купим и С-400, и Patriot, поскольку диверсифицировано развиваем нашу систему обороны. Такая стратегия у наших вооруженных сил

- заявил он.

Комментируя свой визит в Вашингтон, Эрдоган заявил, что "в целом он прошел позитивно", при этом не раскрывая подробности прошедшей встречи с Дональдом Трампом. По его словам, для преодоления имеющихся разногласий необходим дальнейший диалог.

Мы хотим дойти до положительного результата по (поставкам американских истребителей) F-35. Но я в этот раз увидел, что у Трампа подход к этой теме намного более положительный и конструктивный

- добавил он.

Ранее сообщалось, что Дональд Трамп якобы пообещал Эрдогану торговую сделку на 100 млрд. долларов и "обход" наложенных санкций в ответ на то, что Анкара откажется от российской ЗРС С-400. Эта тема должна была обсуждаться во время встречи Трампа и Эрдогана во время визита последнего в Вашингтон. Однако, судя по заявлению турецкого лидера, сторонам так и не удалось прийти к согласию в данном вопросе.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

50 комментариев
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти