In the US, began to prepare drivers for the cargo version of the JLTV


A new version of an armored vehicle for the US Armed Forces Joint Light Tactical Vehicle was spotted while training drivers at the Fort McCoy military base in Wisconsin. About this writes the website Defense Blog.

The new modification (UTL for short) is a two-door version, the first of its kind, specially designed for the transport of goods and sheltered shelters on a modern battlefield. There is enhanced protection against improvised explosive devices.


The publication, citing the press service of the base, reports that driver training for the latest version of JLTV in Fort McCoy began in May 2019.


The JLTV program is designed to replace obsolete Humvee throughout the United States armed forces. It is assumed that the JLTV is much more advanced than the previous generation vehicle, and its innovative platform has more reliable mechanics, diagnostics, maneuverability, maneuverability and wide potential for modernization.

The manufacturer, Oshkosh Corporation, promises that its development is adapted for air transportation using CH-47 and CH-53 helicopters, as well as C-130, C-5, C-17 and Airbus A400 aircraft.
Photos used:
YOUCAR / Youtube; Scott Sturkol
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

32 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

В США начали готовить водителей для грузовой версии JLTV


Новая версия бронированного транспортного средства для вооруженных сил США Joint Light Tactical Vehicle была замечена во время обучения водителей на военной базе Форт-Маккой в штате Висконсин. Об этом пишет сайт Defence Blog.

Новая модификация (сокращённо UTL) – это двухдверный вариант, первый в своём роде, специально предназначенный для перевозки грузов и защищенных укрытий на современном поле боя. Присутствует усиленная защита против самодёльных взрывных устройств.


Издание со ссылкой на пресс-службу базы сообщает, что обучение водителей для новейшего варианта JLTV в Форт-Маккой началось ещё в мае 2019 года.


Программа JLTV предназначена для замены устаревающих Humvee по всем вооруженным силам Соединённых Штатов. Предполагается, что JLTV куда более совершенен, чем транспортное средство предыдущего поколения, а его инновационная платформа имеет более надежную механику, диагностику, проходимость, маневренность и широкий потенциал для модернизации.

Производитель – корпорация Oshkosh обещает, что её разработка адаптирована к транспортировке по воздуху вертолетами CH-47 и CH-53, а также самолётами C-130, C-5, C-17 и Airbus A400.
Использованы фотографии:
YOUCAR/Youtube; Scott Sturkol
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

32 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти