Turkish army begins to receive short-range anti-aircraft complex Korkut

Turkish army begins to receive short-range anti-aircraft complex Korkut

Turkish Armed Forces began to receive Korkut short-range self-propelled artillery systems. Aselsan, a development company, has supplied the Turkish Defense Ministry with ten anti-aircraft systems. This was announced by the First Deputy Minister of Defense for the military-industrial complex Ismail Demir.

The first Korkut pilot system, consisting of two Korkut SPAAG combat vehicles and one C2 command vehicle, was delivered by Aselsan to the Turkish Ground Forces in October 2016. Then the Ministry of Defense announced plans to purchase 2020 combat vehicles and 40 command vehicles before the 13 of the year. The system is designed to destroy low-flying targets - aircraft, helicopters, drones and missiles.


The Korkut system consists of one command machine and three anti-aircraft installations. A fire control station with a surveillance radar (range - 70 km), as well as a day / night optoelectronic station transmits target data to SPAAG anti-aircraft installations. The anti-aircraft installation is an ACV-30 tracked chassis, on which a tower is mounted armed with a paired 35-mm automatic gun, as well as a tracking radar (range - 30 km) and an optoelectronic station designed to capture targets in any weather conditions. The tower of the combat vehicle is equipped with an automatic ammunition supply system. This allows for 15 seconds to switch from high-explosive incendiary shells to tracer (TR-T) and air explosive ordnance.

The contract for the supply of 40 systems was signed in the 2017 year. Deliveries began this year and will be completed before 2022. These ZSUs will replace the obsolete M42A1 Duster. The anti-aircraft complex is floating.

Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

64 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

Турецкая армия начала получать зенитный комплекс малой дальности Korkut

Турецкая армия начала получать зенитный комплекс малой дальности Korkut

Вооруженные силы Турции начали получать самоходные артиллерийские комплексы ПВО малой дальности Korkut. Компания-разработчик Aselsan поставила Минобороны Турции десять зенитных комплексов. Об этом сообщил первый заместитель министра обороны по ВПК Исмаил Демир.

Первую опытную систему Korkut, состоящую из двух боевых машин Korkut SPAAG и одной командной машины С2, компания Aselsan поставила турецким сухопутным войскам в октябре 2016 года. Тогда Минобороны заявляло о планах закупить до 2020 года 40 боевых машин и 13 командных. Система предназначена для поражения низколетящих целей – самолетов, вертолетов, беспилотников и ракет.


Система Korkut состоит из одной командной машины и трех зенитных установок. Станция управления огнем с обзорной РЛС (дальность – 70 км), а также дневной/ночной оптико-электронной станцией передает данные о целях зенитным установкам SPAAG. Зенитная установка представляет собой гусеничное шасси ACV-30, на котором смонтирована башня, вооруженная спаренной 35-мм автоматической пушкой, а также РЛС сопровождения (дальность – 30 км) и оптико-электронная станция, предназначенная для захвата целей в любых погодных условия. Башня боевой машины оснащена системой автоматической подачи боеприпасов. Это позволяет в течение 15 секунд переключаться с осколочно-фугасно-зажигательных снарядов на трассирующие (ТР-Т) и боеприпасы воздушного подрыва.

Контракт на поставку 40 комплексов был подписан в 2017 году. Поставки начались в этом году и будут завершены до 2022 года. Эти ЗСУ заменят устаревшие M42A1 Duster. Зенитный комплекс плавающий.

Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

64 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти