US and Turkey will jointly evaluate the potential impact of C-400 on F-35


Turkey and the United States will jointly evaluate the potential impact of the Russian S-400 air defense system on the American F-35 fighter. The press secretary of the President of Turkey, Ibrahim Kalyn, announced the start of work in this direction.

According to Kaln, the joint work of Washington and Ankara on the potential impact of C-400 on the F-35 has already begun. He specified that Turkey will not integrate the Russian anti-aircraft system into NATO’s air defense system. At the same time, Ankara is not going to abandon C-400 and, despite the warning, will put the system on combat alert.


Today we started work on creating a mechanism for (impact assessment) C-400 and F-35. The process will go along with the USA

- he said.

Meanwhile, the US Senate reiterated that if Turkey does not abandon the Russian S-400 air defense systems, then Washington will impose sanctions. According to James Rish, head of the Senate Foreign Relations Committee, Senators at the meeting between Donald Trump and Turkish President Recep Tayyip Erdogan "warned of devastating sanctions."

Riesch said that Turkey will not receive American F-35 fighters until it abandons the Russian C-400. According to the senator, he, as chairman of the foreign affairs committee, intends to work to ensure that "the chances of sending F-35 from the US to Turkey are zero."

Earlier, the Turkish president said that he was not going to abandon the Russian anti-aircraft system, and called US pressure an attempt to influence Turkish sovereignty.
Ctrl Enter

Noticed a mistake Highlight text and press. Ctrl + Enter

84 comments
Information
Dear reader, to leave comments on the publication, you must to register.

I have an account? Sign in

США и Турция совместно оценят потенциальное влияние С-400 на F-35


Турция и Соединенные Штаты совместно оценят потенциальное влияние российской ЗРС С-400 на американский истребитель F-35. О начале работ в данном направлении заявил пресс-секретарь президента Турции Ибрагим Калын.

По словам Кальна, совместная работа Вашингтона и Анкары по потенциальному влиянию С-400 на F-35 уже началась. Он уточнил, что Турция не будет интегрировать российскую зенитную систему в систему противовоздушной обороны НАТО. При этом Анкара не собирается отказываться от С-400 и несмотря на предупреждение поставит систему на боевое дежурство.


Сегодня мы начали работу по созданию механизма по (оценке влияния) С-400 и F-35. Процесс будет проходить вместе с США

- заявил он.

Между тем в Сенате США вновь заявили, что если Турция не откажется от российских ЗРК С-400, то Вашингтон введет санкции. Как заявил глава комитета по иностранным делам Сената США Джеймс Риш, сенаторы на встрече Дональда Трампа с президентом Турции Реджепом Тайипом Эрдоганом "предупредили о разрушительных санкциях".

Риш заявил, что Турция не получит американские истребители F-35, пока не откажется от российской С-400. По словам сенатора, он как председатель комитета по иностранным делам намерен работать над тем, чтобы "шансы отправки F-35 из США в Турцию были равны нулю".

Ранее турецкий президент заявил, что не собирается отказываться от российской зенитной системы, а давление США назвал попыткой влияния на суверенитет Турции.
Ctrl Enter

Заметили ошЫбку Выделите текст и нажмите Ctrl+Enter

84 комментария
Информация
Уважаемый читатель, чтобы оставлять комментарии к публикации, необходимо зарегистрироваться.

Уже зарегистрированы? Войти